• USD ($)
  • English
The Rhine River is Germany's longest river and premier wine growing region, packed with romantic fortress ruins, lush vineyards and medieval castles perched high above the gorge. The romantic Middle Rhine between Koblenz and Bingen is a UNESCO ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very informative. Lunch was very good.

wine tasting was a sale pitch - but knew that going in.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the trip. My husband and myself both thought Michael was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Scenery and information good - seemed to much of a sales trip ie. trying to get you to buy stuff

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a very good trip, our guide was excellent, I recommend this tour very much

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it. Our guide, George, was knowledgable and witty. Lunch and wine tasting was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great and relaxing must-go trip!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The bus, the driver and the guide, Richard, were all excellent. The commentary was clear and witty. Every care was taken that we were happy and we felt very well organised. The boat trip was beautiful although I thought there should have been some information about Wagner and some of his music rather than the folk songs which were played. Drinks, desserts and extras in the lunchtime restaurant were extremely expensive (costing what we normally spent on an entire meal) and the wine tasting was a bit of an ordeal. I was annoyed by the final stop to go into a souvenir shop as this was unscheduled and unnecessary. I would have welcomed some better coverage of local events during WW2 and mention of the concentration camp at Sachsenhausen - a locality which was merely described as the entertainment centre of the city.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The "sales pitches" surprised me. While our meal was included, even a glass of water wasn't. So we were forced to pay for that. Then the "wine tasting" was just a way to sale wine. Do the same people own the tour and the place we ate??

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before booking my tickets I had read all the positive reviews and was sure my trip would be no different...and it wasn't! We had a wonderful time. They offered plenty of opportunities to get off the boat and explore the small towns along the Rhine, but if you decided not to, the views from the boat were pretty incredible. Only a brief description is provided of the castles, but they did offer books on the ship which I'm sure give more detail. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip, you can make as long or short as you want. Castles and villages along the way were breathtaking. You can't visit this region and skip this cruise. It's a must do!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pieter was wonderful.. knowledgable and caring.
We had a great day even though we were not too lucky with the weather.
The bus was comfortable, we were given ample time for everything and I would recommend this trip entirely.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We made trip from Rudesheim to St.Goar and back to see Rhine castles from the water. It is much better than similar trip in auto: you are not busy with car driving, not necessary to search place for parking when you see attractive landscape, and you see both banks of the river (while during driving you mainly have full picture only from opposite bank of the River).
Trip is well organized: we get confirmation of your order and tickets immediately and later several reminders about forthcoming journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a beautiful trip and a relaxing way to travel and see some of the most picturistic parts of Germany.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message