The Rhine River is Germany's longest river and premier wine growing region, packed with romantic fortress ruins, lush vineyards and medieval castles perched high above the gorge. The romantic Middle Rhine between Koblenz and Bingen is a UNESCO ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it to everyone!! It was beautiful...would love to go again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise only problem was we were not told about the last boat back to Weisbaden and the time. had to take a train back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. A good way to experience the Rhine without spending days on the water. We cruised past many castles, and the narratives were informative and in English. The Wine Tasting Dinner after was fantastic - this tour is well worth the expense.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was excellent. Weather was beautiful, which didn't hurt. Everything ran very smoothly. Our guide, Michael was very good at keeping most of the crowd engaged. Lunch was simple, but was well-prepared. The time on the Rhine was very relaxing and interesting. The wine tasting and 'shopping stop' were not especially good, but were okay. All in all, a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, enjoyed it. Bad luck with the weather but no one can control that. Take it as it comes.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour, time spent on the water was great. Tour guide was good, although he could have told us more about the countryside etc. being stuck in. Traffic jam partially caused by hundreds of bikers meant it felt rushed. I would do it again

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A magical day and tour. Couldn't have asked for better weather for this tour. Having a full bus meant that we lost time getting everyone down the chairlift but overall a good combination of bus and boat. Needed more time at final stop.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was a good trip but a bit of a snooze cruise. Glad to get off and visit LInz, a beautiful town. Wished we had known to book a train back and then would have enjoyed the trip more

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took instead the full day rhine tour, which was unbelievable, a tour not to be missed, castles and vineyards everywhere, amazing, and then we took the full day heidelberg tour, also amazing, the castle, the town ,the bridge, wow so glad we split this tour into two separate days to see as much as we could see of both these world heritage sites, incredible!!!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing way to see all the sites along the Rhine

Doing what: Two Rivers: Moselle and Rhine River Sightseeing Cruise from Koblenz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This your was amazing! Our tour guide was excellent, and funny! We had a fantastic day. The ONLY reason that 5 stars were not awarded by me is because at the end of the tour they go to the airport and to many hotels to drop people off from the bus. This annoyed me to no end!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Rhine river cruise is a nice relaxing way to see a lot of the old towns and castles and vineyards.
One way is good enough.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour very much. To see so many castles during the cruise was an experience; I like the town and also the shopping center we stopped at (usually tours take you to touristic places to shop, but I was surprised that this wasn't the case this time). I wish I had selected the tour that included Heidelberg. We went to Heidelberg on our own and we struggled with the public transportation, it is a great place to visit and we loved the castle and the old town.

However I didn't like the lunch. Well...not really the lunch, I didn't like the restaurant and the service in the restaurant. The place was too crowded with little space between the tables and it was obvious that the waitress (or the owner, I think) just wanted more money. She practically force everybody to order drinks and didn't let people use their own water, pushed people in to make space for other people to walk, she was very rude. We paid 20 euros for 2 glasses of wine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

we fully enjoyed this tour, not only the weather is great, but our tour guide is so wonderful! Very interesting information and great arrangement of the places to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message