The Rhine River is Germany's longest river and premier wine growing region, packed with romantic fortress ruins, lush vineyards and medieval castles perched high above the gorge. The romantic Middle Rhine between Koblenz and Bingen is a UNESCO ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even in winter this is a pretty area. Our drive and guide were wonderful and he was able to share his knowledge about the area and what happened over the historical time with the castles. Well worth the trip. Excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had excellent guide and if the weather had been better, the day would have been perfect.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Mark W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

ah, not that good cold day and lunch was not that good

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very relaxing. Beautiful cruise. All went well before and during the cruise. Price was definitely right. The views were amazing. We will definitely recommend this cruise o friends, and probably take it again.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Ata M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The whole trip was very good. The lunch and wine tasting was very good especially the atmospher of restaurant was fabulouse. But the Rhine cruise was not as I expected to be, it was too short a just a few almost 5 castles of the way.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Steve D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Awesome!! The only reason that it is a four star is because we did the tour the second week of November and a lot of the little shops and restruants were closed for the season. The guide and driver was awesome!! The scenery was simply amazing as well as the castles that we were able to view. We did not go inside any of them.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

my.c.cotton

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It took me an hour to find the location to get on the cruise. Fortunately they had a book festival and I enjoyed walking around. The tour bus would not accept my downloaded pass. I had to find the office to get the passes. All and all, I enjoyed my cruise and tour bus ride.

Doing what: Düsseldorf Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Rhine River Sightseeing Cruise

Jim Sherwon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour trip was good because it was organized and instructions were very clear. Our tour guide was informative as well giving us some good information not only about the tour but about Germany as well. He would crack some jokes which made made the tour funny. He would answer to questions by tourists as well.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booking made easy. Trip excellent and staff very helpful and polite.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, we enjoyed everything about it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Lang Eng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the full day tour which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. River cruise was fun.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was enjoyable and efficient, and Michael was an excellent guide and tour leader. I thought the trip was a good value.

The only negative comment I would have is that the trip felt rushed. We seemed to move too quickly through some of the events surrounding the river cruise. Too much was packed into too short of a time period such that each phase was rushed. We wanted to buy some wine after the wine tasting but felt we were slowing down the rest of the travelers.

But I want to again mentioned that Michael was outstanding. Thank you.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Pui Shan M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Heidelberg city is worth visiting because of the very good preservation of this ancient city architecture and the magnificent city-view! I did not enjoy the Rhine valley trip when it was arranged in the afternoon or the sunset time because it was dark at the end and chilly outside. The dinner and the wine tasting was ok but not that extraordinary. Thanks Adrian for being a very funny and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great days cruise from Koblenz to Rudeseim, 6 hrs. The return journey only took 4 hrs, running with the river flow, but it was still too much. I recommend taking the train back to Koblenz.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Ramon J F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was exactly what we expected when it was recommended by a family member. The ease of finding the Kiosk to get organised was easy and staff were very helpful.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Meechai C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The driver was good and friendly.
The lunch was bad. Small portion. Seats were not comfortable. The extra drinks water and wine were very expensive. It was a real rip-off. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience. So many things to see and all from the comfort of a nice seats at tables. They announced in German and English as things were coming up on the river often giving details about the castles, towns and geography of the region. We took advantage of the all day pass and hopped off in Oberwessel to check out the castle there and were able to hop on the next boat to continue our journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Lauren New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great tour! Our tour guide was funny and knowledgable and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time on this tour! We chose the full day trip which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. The boat cruise was fun and bring your cameras - lots of wonderful photo opportunities.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to use

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Vachan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good time on the tour. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excelent I would recoment it to everybody who wants to travel to Cologne.
The Rhine river crousse , beautyful.

Doing what: Cologne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Rhine River Sightseeing Cruise

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! Great tour guide! Great driver! Great day!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent time on the KD Rhine Tour. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message