The Rhine River is Germany's longest river and premier wine growing region, packed with romantic fortress ruins, lush vineyards and medieval castles perched high above the gorge. The romantic Middle Rhine between Koblenz and Bingen is a UNESCO ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We cruised from Koblenz down to Cochem (the Moselle River) using the one day KD Rhine Pass. It was an excellent way to simply sit back and enjoy the river and views as towns, locks and great countryside all drifted by. We stayed overnight in Cochem, which is delightful, and then caught the train back to Koblenz to continue with our touring. It was very easy and convenient, the KD pass is not expensive, although I would recommend booking ahead, esp in busy times, and the Moselle is as interesting, if not even lovelier than the more famous Rhine

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour of the Rhine Valley. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour and worth the money. The meal is included in the fare, but be careful to ask first the price of the drinks in the restaurant before ordering as they seem to be at much of a premium (8 euros for a small glass of ice wine and 2.25 euro for small bottle of water). The tour guide was hilarious and made the trip fun. On a down side, I have been on other trips where the guides subtly mention that they appreciate tips, but this guide was quite blatant. As an example he walked down the bus with a brown box for tips and stopped at each person and asked them if they are giving a tip or not.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The convenience of being able to "hop on hop off" as you cruise along the Rhine is really great and the timetable allows for sensible stops along the way. We found the system to be very efficient and not too expensive. Some of the facilities on the boats varied in terms of quality, but overall it was a good way to see the Rhine

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We liked the tour very much but the bus we travelled in was small and stuffy. Every seat was taken and we were squashed in the corner of the back seat.
The best experience was the cable car ride down to where we had lunch and then caught the ferry. The scenery was beautiful.
I recommend it!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Would recommend this tour as it was NOT as tour indicated. It was not a wine tasting at winery. It was wine tasting at restaurant where we had lunch. Very disappointing!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip. The guide was very informative and humorous. I would recommend this trip to everyone. Very good value.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Rhine Valley Day Tour from Frankfurt was one of the most enjoyable trip I have ever had undertaken. The tour was well organized and conducted. The bus journey was quite comfortable and pleasant. The lunch at the restaurant was ok but it was very overcrowded and could have been managed better. More time could have been spent on the boat cruise rather than on an hour long lecture on best vines which was nothing but a purely business proposition. The cruise on the boat in the Rhine River along the UNESCO Heritage route covering a number of castles was splendid and excellent. The fitting finale of the tour was no doubt the cable car ride down the hill!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A large number of people on this tour. The restarant for the meal was quite good, despite the fact it was quite cramped. The wine tasting at the end was very good, with a small sample of some of the wines produced in the area. The cruise was good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it to everyone!! It was beautiful...would love to go again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise only problem was we were not told about the last boat back to Weisbaden and the time. had to take a train back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message