Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were in Frankfurt for only 1 day so we needed a tour which would give us the most opportunity to sightsee as possible. This tour fit the bill perfectly. The tour guide was informative, funny, and really enjoyed his work.
Highly recommend this tour for those with limited time.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time. All positive. Long day for full tour though. 9-8.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this chance to see some of the Rhine, the castles and small towns were very scenic and we did get time off the boat to wander as well. The wine tasting is brief and no pressure to purchase. I realise they have to have a meal to suit the majority but thought chicken, chips and coleslaw was a bit basic. Where was the schnitzel, strudel etc? The delicious Riesling made up for it though. Overall a great day.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth the money. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and added a great comedic twist to the information and history. The food was delicious and the wine excellent. The boat ride was peaceful and scenery beautiful. The wine tasting was fun so fun!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very helpful and knowledgable all about Germany's history. I wasn't feeling very well and he did his absolute best to cater for me. The castles were stunning and I learnt a lot about the workings of the Rhine River. Would highly recommend. Adrian is fabulous- thank you

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a trip from Mainz to Koblenz - got off the boat in Boppard and took another boat to Koblenz. This tour was really nice; definitely worthy experience. Stuff is very knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, George our Tour Guide took great care of us, his knowledge and humour made our daz.

Looking forward to going on our next trip with George to the Black forrest.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything from start to finish was handled well and all our party agreed that it was good value for money.
The Rhine was amazing and the boat was fantastic ,the restaurant was a great experience as well, all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greatly enjoyed both tours! Heidelberg highlight was the castle. Rhine valley featured a cruise on the Rhine river (relaxing and picturesque) followed by dinner and wine tasting (the ice wine is worth trying). The guide (Adrian) was fantastic (very knowledgeable and funny)!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very good. The scenery was amazing and it was the perfect amount of time for the half day trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!! What can I say . Words can't describe. Breath taking. One has to experience to believe it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was all they promised. It was not clear that breakfast was available on the boat which would have avoided rushing thru breakfast in town.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad I went. The Rhine area is so interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Michael was a great tour guide and we would definitely rate him a 5.
Enjoyed the chairlift ride and the Rhine cruise.
We found the restaurant really small and we were jammed into such a small area.
Did not care for the wine tasting.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great. We toured the Castle and the old town. Shopped and took wonderful pictures. A trip worth taking.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was relaxing and very enjoyable with great staff.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nice. A nice relaxing day with the family.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Warning: the tour blurb on Viator is quite confusing, as it doesn't make the difference between the half-day and full-day tours clear. Better to provide quite separate blurbs!!

We did the full-day tour. The highlights were the Rhine cruise and the free time to explore the fascinating city of Rudesheim.

The lunch and wine-tasting were OK, but not as interesting as the later segments of the tour.

The guide was good, but on the final leg back to Frankfurt from Rudesheim kept talking almost the whole time about various other tour etc options his company provides. OK, a few commercials would be OK, but he went on for far too long, rather damaging the good feelings I had about the rest of the tour!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you want to see a beautiful part of the Rhine then this is the tour. Only take a map of the river with you. The commentary on board is terrible

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat ride down the Rhine is worth the whole trip. Very relaxing and great views. Wife and I enjoyed this day completely. Michael, our guide and Alex our driver were excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. Our tour guide George was knowledgable and very friendly. We only wish that we had more time for shopping, but we did get to see a lot. The cable lift ride above the Rhine River valley was our favorite part. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message