Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I missed the full day tour and took the afternoon tour. I enjoyed every minute! It was just wonderful.
The guide was so friendly and informative and the other passengers were delightful. We had a beautiful day. The scenery was magnificent. Great value!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every part of this trip was wonderful. Our guide was above and beyond the best guide of all the trips I have been on. The location of stops to eat and shop were great, and of course we loved being on the cruise. The scenery along the Rhine was spectacular. So many castles in such a short distance was more than what I expected. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Frankfurt area.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is also very friendly and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is very nice and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool...the highlight of my trip to Europe and highly recommended to take the tour...Exceptional in every way

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Neetu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy to use, helpful audio commentary. Everyone should take this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip down the Rheine! So many castles to see! Very good day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Larry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour enormously. However we were not pleaded to get back to Frankfurt so late. Our bus detoured to take three different groups to their hotel which extended our trip by at least an hour. We had to catch a train to Bad Homberg and travel from the station to our hotel. We sat in at a bus stop for 45 minutes in the dark while it was raining. We finally took a taxi which cost more since we had purchased round trip bus tickets. We did not get to our hotel until after 9:30 - we should have reached our hotel by 7:00 PM. We were very aggravated.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It is well worth taking a trip to the Rhine if you are in Frankfurt. The river cruise was delightful and you got to see a lot of villages and castles. The tour guide/bus driver, Michael, was informative and entertaining. If you don't want the hassle of planning the trip yourself, this is the way to go. However, the train system in Frankfurt is pretty easy to figure out. I would suggest skipping this tour, taking the train to Rudesheim and catching a boat from there. That way you'll skip the tourist trap lunch/wine tasting. The lunch is chicken and fries. Really?! I'm in Germany. Drinks, even water, cost extra.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Ad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great tour wortwhile great value for money

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

Natalie R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a great trip and loved the Rhine Valley. It was off season so some of the shops etc were not open but it was as if we were the only people there. The guide was quite good and the travel group was knowledgeable and provided good service. We would use them again.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even in winter this is a pretty area. Our drive and guide were wonderful and he was able to share his knowledge about the area and what happened over the historical time with the castles. Well worth the trip. Excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had excellent guide and if the weather had been better, the day would have been perfect.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Mark W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

ah, not that good cold day and lunch was not that good

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very relaxing. Beautiful cruise. All went well before and during the cruise. Price was definitely right. The views were amazing. We will definitely recommend this cruise o friends, and probably take it again.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Ata M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The whole trip was very good. The lunch and wine tasting was very good especially the atmospher of restaurant was fabulouse. But the Rhine cruise was not as I expected to be, it was too short a just a few almost 5 castles of the way.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Steve D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Awesome!! The only reason that it is a four star is because we did the tour the second week of November and a lot of the little shops and restruants were closed for the season. The guide and driver was awesome!! The scenery was simply amazing as well as the castles that we were able to view. We did not go inside any of them.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Elizabeth E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Could not do the trip from Koblenz to Boppard as the times were not clearly advised on the voucher and we arrived too late to be able to get a return boat.
The ticket counter however, were very apologetic and advised we could do one way and get a train back.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Jim Sherwon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour trip was good because it was organized and instructions were very clear. Our tour guide was informative as well giving us some good information not only about the tour but about Germany as well. He would crack some jokes which made made the tour funny. He would answer to questions by tourists as well.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booking made easy. Trip excellent and staff very helpful and polite.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, we enjoyed everything about it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Lang Eng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the full day tour which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. River cruise was fun.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message