Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

craigshannon2624

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything went well on this trip. Maybe could have used a little less humor and a lot more information.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out. The weather was a bit overcast but it was still a lovely day. The tour guide was excellent. The included lunch was very good but the drinks are a bit pricey. We then went on the cruise part of the trip and it was very scenic with the castles, vineyards and towns. It was also interesting seeing all the other ships on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

brianh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, our tour guide was wonderful. The only thing we wish the actual river cruise was longer, it only lasted about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very lovely day- George was very informative- He enjoys his job and it shows!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Howard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really nice cruise plus wine tastings. Our guide was very fun and had a warm sense of humor. The boat can be a bit chilly and windy so have a jacket available.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and a beautiful scene! I recommend getting off in Bacharach, enjoy the town and scenery and then jump on the train back if you don and #39;t have time for the boat tour back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

AMY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide was wonderful, so much fun! This tour was the highlight of our trip! thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Bobby J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice trip. We got to see a great cross-section of German history from the boat. The short land excursions were fun also. I recommend the full day version. Very pleasant tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took my Mom and Aunt who are in their 50s and 60s. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrien was funny and nice. The castle was very lovely and having the chance to explore the town of Heidelberg on our own was very fun. We then returned to Frankfurt to retrieve a few more tourists and drop of a few. The ride to the Rhine Valley was easy and the boat trip was beautiful. Dinner at the restaurant was an experience, the decor was like nothing ever seen before. Food was fine. A great way to end our 4 week vacation of Europe.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Tour guide Adriane was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Priti S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! The guide was funny and entertaining!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

jinlan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was Awesome to see such nice view through the Mainz river, we took full day course and i would say it and #39;s worthy to be there. It took quite a while to get there by bus, though. Ice wine and white wine was great~

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Grant P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

river trip was excellent but I could not say the same for lunch

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice river cruise: beautiful views with a helpful and friendly tour guide. I was a bit disappointed that we didn't get to stop at any of the towns we cruised past. But, all in all, it was a good day and good value for money. I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jeramey C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly crew, great views, plenty of room early May, and good beer. Got on at Bacarach and got off at Boppard, made for a great day trip! They even have short narrations on each of the castles if you don't have a book on the region.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Marlene M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was two trips placed together - morning/afternoon. The morning trip and tour of the Heidelberg castle and village were superb! Read about the history of the castle before going to have a greater appreciation of the site. The afternoon Rhine River cruise was enjoyable. Beautiful scenery of the river, castles and vineyards. The dinner and wine tasting at a tacky restaurant were a huge disappointment. Our choices for dinner were a baked chicken or vegetarian dish everyone thought the tour guide was joking - he said they were German chickens or schnitzel for extra Euros. At the tasting we were served four different wines but only a sip. Don't expect a true wine tasting experience. If you select this trip, go for the castles and scenery, not for the culinary experience.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Norman P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice way to spend the day.
Nice boat the paddle wheeler is very nicely appointed and the staff were very good.

If I was to do this again I would probably take the train further up river and then take a boat one way down the river just to be able to see more castles and further up the Rhein.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

fang y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was unforgettable trip, very lovely trip, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jenifer H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful part of the world and a relaxing way to see it. The tour was not timed well - seemed like lots of time waiting around for the boat, etc. and therefore not the best organized tour we have been on, but the scenery on the cruise made up for it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Virginia H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was all pretty good. The guide was good, bus ride not bad. Beautiful day for a cruise on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message