Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the breathtaking day! The Nostalgic Route with romantic paddle steamer GOETHE was the best choise to celebrate our 46- years long marriage.Helpfull staff, good lunch, halb troken Riesling - we liked everything.Fabulous! Would be nice to come again! Andris@Anita from Latvia

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not deliver as advertised.
Passed through Rudesheim without stopping. Cruise was good but stopped short at Assmannshausen. Restaurant dinner was poor in quality and service. Drinks and dessert were at additional [unadvertised] cost.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Tour was NOT informative. Tour guide barely talked. Tour guide showed us a few good spots for photos and she did not spend much time in the Heidelberg castle after such a long ride. I did NOT learn anything from the tour. Services in the restaurant (for dinner) was extremely bad. One of the waitress was very ruide. Not sure why we had to go there for dinner. The waitress tried to sell us some wine after the dinner, however, no one bought them. I can feel other tour members were not satisfy with the services in the restaurant too.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fabulous. Saw so many beautiful castles on the route. very pleasant day on the Rhine. We sat at the bow of the boat. and it was the best pace to sit. Parking is expensive at the dock cost us 16 Euro in the meter and we have to have the correct coin change for the meter .
We left form Koblenz and was 5 hours to Rudeshiem and got off for an hour in Rudeshiem very pretty little town. and then 3 hours back. We would have liked a few more stops and a little more time at the stops. Would recommend it highly

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lunch and wine tasting were very good. The boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. It rained during our time at the castle so that was a bummer, but everything was beautiful. The river cruise was the best part. I wish there had been more time on the cruise.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very enjoyable trip to the lovely city of Heidelberg, with a thorough commentary from tour guide Krista while visiting the ruins of the Castle and the walking tour of the town centre. The Rhine Valley tour in the afternoon provided a pleasant trip on the River Boat, with a good dinner at the Zum Anker Restaurant afterwards.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! .

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip we did was extremely good. We went as far as Bacharach. Left the paddle steamer for lunch. Pretty village, then returned on another boat. We did get a cup of tea in the bar but there were no other refreshments. Which was an opportunity missed with a captive audience Very good value.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, the most favorite part is Rhine boat trip, but didnt like the wine testing part very much.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. Nice boat. Alas low waters meant Linz inaccessible. food simple fare but not expensive.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The boat cruise was very pleasant with a documentary that as clearly understood. The lunch experience was a bit cramped as everyone crammed into what is a small restaurant. Apart from that, lovely views, good company and tasty beer and wine

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message