• USD ($)
  • English
Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very informative. Lunch was very good.

wine tasting was a sale pitch - but knew that going in.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the trip. My husband and myself both thought Michael was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Scenery and information good - seemed to much of a sales trip ie. trying to get you to buy stuff

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a very good trip, our guide was excellent, I recommend this tour very much

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

lovely food, very friendly staff and great band/entertainment on board. only improvement would be to have food labels in English language at the food buffet for the non germans on board!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it. Our guide, George, was knowledgable and witty. Lunch and wine tasting was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Gail
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a a lovely trip. It was very cold outside, but the boat was very warm and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, the food was very good! We were able to get through the buffet line near the beginning, but when my husband went back for seconds, it was still just as delicious. Several kinds of meat were served, a salad bar, vegetables, soup, and all the wine or beer you could drink. The view was beautiful from the boat, but hard to take good pictures as it was moving. It lasted three hours. There was a live band aboard, but we were on the other side of ship, so the music was nicely in the background. Many people danced, and it was quite a party! There was much laughing and fun had by all!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great and relaxing must-go trip!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The bus, the driver and the guide, Richard, were all excellent. The commentary was clear and witty. Every care was taken that we were happy and we felt very well organised. The boat trip was beautiful although I thought there should have been some information about Wagner and some of his music rather than the folk songs which were played. Drinks, desserts and extras in the lunchtime restaurant were extremely expensive (costing what we normally spent on an entire meal) and the wine tasting was a bit of an ordeal. I was annoyed by the final stop to go into a souvenir shop as this was unscheduled and unnecessary. I would have welcomed some better coverage of local events during WW2 and mention of the concentration camp at Sachsenhausen - a locality which was merely described as the entertainment centre of the city.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

we booked this as part of a Christmas break and my wife wanted to travel down the rhine. the booking process was simple and having located the boat it was simple to get on. however having just walked on we couldn't find a seat as all tables were already booked. this was quickly rectified by going to a member of staff but it would have been nice to know in advance. once on board the food and drink were plentiful and the other table guests were good company with very good service from the staff on board and no language problems, despite most people on board being local and enjoying their Christmas parties

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The "sales pitches" surprised me. While our meal was included, even a glass of water wasn't. So we were forced to pay for that. Then the "wine tasting" was just a way to sale wine. Do the same people own the tour and the place we ate??

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before booking my tickets I had read all the positive reviews and was sure my trip would be no different...and it wasn't! We had a wonderful time. They offered plenty of opportunities to get off the boat and explore the small towns along the Rhine, but if you decided not to, the views from the boat were pretty incredible. Only a brief description is provided of the castles, but they did offer books on the ship which I'm sure give more detail. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip, you can make as long or short as you want. Castles and villages along the way were breathtaking. You can't visit this region and skip this cruise. It's a must do!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pieter was wonderful.. knowledgable and caring.
We had a great day even though we were not too lucky with the weather.
The bus was comfortable, we were given ample time for everything and I would recommend this trip entirely.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message