Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

George was our tour guide and he was very, very good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience.....beautiful....really enjoyed both

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was super n the tour guide was knowledgeable.only problem the location of the piickup point was not clear n took some time locating

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The actual trip on the Rhine only started 3 hours into the tour, but was relaxing and the view beautiful. The food at the restaurant was very good, we did not join the wine tasting. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lovely!
Rhine Valley is gorgeous!
Thanks, to George guide
Tudorel Axinia Romania

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good trip with comfortable cruise ship.
I had a amazing time enjoying the scenery and all the castles along the river.
A must for those visiting Germany.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can't thank George Our incredible Guide and Alex Our expert bus driver enough for the awesome Rhine valley trip! It was informative, fun-filled and is a must-do for all tourists in Frankfurt am Main. Highly recommended! :

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Adrian was funny and informative. The tour was conducted in a relaxed manner. I would highly recommend the tour as they know what they are doing!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this day trip is a must, absolutely breathtaking. Our tour guys was a delight. We drove to the valley and had lunch at a charming quaint restaurant bathrooms a must see then a wine tasting. We then went down the Rhine for a wonderful cruise stopped on the way home to shop in a little village or grab a sweet and cap - I am so happy we went on this tour

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

comfortable bus and very friendly guide, kept it interesting all the way there and back.
recommend it

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a beautiful day out. Great guide, very informative and polite. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Its mid-March so we took a chance. It rained off and on and the resulting mist/fog made it hard to see some things. Our guide driver (there were only 4 of us in a van for the tour) was very nice and informative. The lunch was fine and for little more we had a nice desert and a small glass of ice wine. The wine tasting is small and brief and consists of 4 small tastings of local wines. At this time the main boat ride down the Rhine River does not begin above the Lorelei rocks so you miss some very nice views of the early castles of the region. We were able to join the river cruise just below the Lorelei Rocks and were even taken back up to the point to enable us to view the river statue. If it were a nicer day it would have been a much more enjoyable viewing point. Again our tour guide was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the company of the other couple very much. But for time of year it was still pricey for the return.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This trip was advertised as a boat tour however, it really wasn't. Out of the 7 1/2 hours tours, we only spent about 45 mins on the boat. In addition, the boat ride covered a section of the Rhine that we had already toured with the bus ride. I would not recommend this tour to anyone. I feel like it was misrepresented.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The countryside was amazing and our guide George was very knowledgeable, however we were supposed to get on the cruise at 3.30pm and the boat didn't actually leave until 4.15pm. Since it was December it got dark by 4.30pm and we couldn't see anything. Something to be aware of in winter.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We arrived at the boat launch to learn that the trip would only take place if more than 15 people purchased tickets. Fortunately, the minimum number of passengers did eventually materialize and the boat trip did occur. The disconcerting part was that we had paid in full for our fare in advance online and had the trip not occurred due to low interest, the carrier informed us that there would have been no refund. We planned our day around the fact that we had paid for this excursion. In the end, the trip did take place, it was a pretty short ride, not much too see on the short stretch of river it covered and it gets dark so early in Germany that there was not the views promised in the website. I have taken many Rhein cruises before that were amazing but this one I cannot really recommned.

Doing what: Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise from Rüdesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really excellent and tremendous value for money. The boat was beautifully decorated and the live band were really good so there was a proper party atmosphere. The food was plentiful and of a very high standard (the smoked salmon was superb; so were all the meat dishes) . Service was really attentive and your glass was refilled as soon as it started to empty. The wines were good quality, there was bottled water at every table and the beer was the excellent locally brewed kolsch. The only thing we hadn't expected was to be seated with other people but the organisers had thoughtfully put us with another a British couple (in fact, they turned out to be Welsh, like us). and we really enjoyed their company. We didn't really register the scenery as obviously it was dark and we were involved in the food and the party atmosphere but when we went up on deck we saw great views of the best of Colognr, ie the cathedral. The boat is conveniently moored ten minutes walk from the main station and the cathedral so very easy to get to and from. All in all, loved it and would recommend it to anyone. Oh, and the locals love to dance!!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We cruised from Koblenz down to Cochem (the Moselle River) using the one day KD Rhine Pass. It was an excellent way to simply sit back and enjoy the river and views as towns, locks and great countryside all drifted by. We stayed overnight in Cochem, which is delightful, and then caught the train back to Koblenz to continue with our touring. It was very easy and convenient, the KD pass is not expensive, although I would recommend booking ahead, esp in busy times, and the Moselle is as interesting, if not even lovelier than the more famous Rhine

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The dinner cruise was amazing and e had fun. We were realy pleased whit everything. The only draw back was that thw names of the food was written only in German it would have helped if they were written also in English.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour of the Rhine Valley. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message