• USD ($)
  • English
Enjoy the lush Rhine Valley from it's best vantage point - the Rhine itself!  Discover the beauty of the KD Rhine Pass, hop on and off as many times as you like from Cologne to Mainz, and on the Moselle between Koblenz and Cochen. See a cool ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fabulous. Saw so many beautiful castles on the route. very pleasant day on the Rhine. We sat at the bow of the boat. and it was the best pace to sit. Parking is expensive at the dock cost us 16 Euro in the meter and we have to have the correct coin change for the meter .
We left form Koblenz and was 5 hours to Rudeshiem and got off for an hour in Rudeshiem very pretty little town. and then 3 hours back. We would have liked a few more stops and a little more time at the stops. Would recommend it highly

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lunch and wine tasting were very good. The boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, the most favorite part is Rhine boat trip, but didnt like the wine testing part very much.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. Nice boat. Alas low waters meant Linz inaccessible. food simple fare but not expensive.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The boat cruise was very pleasant with a documentary that as clearly understood. The lunch experience was a bit cramped as everyone crammed into what is a small restaurant. Apart from that, lovely views, good company and tasty beer and wine

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

well organized and nice view of the area. I think that chair ride could have been included in the overall price, restaurant food was good but restaurant was crowded. Would like to have had more time for shopping at our last stop.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Guide should provide better commentary

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our trip to Heidelberg was wonderful. The castle tour and the tour of Heidelberg were well worth the trip. The views of the city from the castle were amazing. Our free time in Heidelberg was sufficient to sample some of the treats from one of the cafes in town. The only downside was that the tour guide was 10 minutes late in meeting the group. The other downside was that she agreed to take a member of the group to the airport on the way back resulting in the bus returning to Frankfurt a little late. As we were not aware that the bus was to return to Frankfurt before going back out of city to the Rhine Valley, those on the bus spent close to 3 hours on the bus from Heidelberg to the Rhine before going onto the boat. The Rhine cruise was a pleasant experience with wonderful scenery. The dinner option at the restaurant was disappointing (chicken or a vegetarian dish) and any other option was extra.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bit boring. The lunch was a big time filler and not that great.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message