Spectacular! Wow! Fabulous! Whatever superlatives you choose, you won’t be able to keep the word from your lips at Niagara Falls. For here, great muscular bands of water tumble over a precipice like liquid glass, roaring into the void below. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour with a great guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, please use Urban Adventures for more tours. The guide was great and really informative, and showed us lots different things in the area. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent insight into an historic part of Rio. Daniel led the way pointing out the areas of interest and providing some amusing and informative anecdotal information. Great introduction to using the subway and the buses if your nerve is up to it. Obviously retired grand prix drivers just move to driving buses in Santa Teresa! Thanks Daniel, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tram unfortunately isn't working yet when we got there ( will reopen on the latter part of 2015 ), the whole walking, taking the subway, taking the bus experience made me feel more immersed with the tour than just hopping on a tour bus. We were only 3 on the tour which was really good. Our tour guide David was efficient and knowledgable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just two of us with our guide, Daniel, on this walking tour. Daniel was knowledgeable, patient and kind. Involves a subway train ride, clean, new stations and trains.Then a short bus trip to Santa Teresa. Delightful authentic neighborhood, with multiple photo opportunities especially panoramic views of of the city, bay and sugar loaf mountain. Seleron steps is an unmissable attraction.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour - fun to experience the local transportation (bus drivers think they are sports car drivers!), loved seeing the old buildings, hearing about the history of the area. And Daniel was/is a wonderful tour guide.
Thanks so much,
Lynn

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel our guide was SUPER -- very knowledgable, friendly, great sense of humor ,and made our trip so enjoyable !

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alex was a wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and great experience. Well worth taking for the expertice and knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We LOVED this tour! It was a fun neighborhood to get to know! The guide, Alex, was VERY knowledgeable and friendly. It was great to walk around this old neighborhood and the highlight was Selaron's beautiful steps. We would have never had the courage to explore Santa Teresa on our own. Tip: Wear comfy shoes, it's a lot of walking.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were the only 2 on this tour. Alexandre was the tour guide. He was outstanding! Very knowledgeable and knew English very well. Our highest recommendation for anyone to have him as a tour guide. Thanks, Alexandre!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. It started late, as our original tour guide never showed up. After placing a phone call to the central agency proving the tour, we were very shortly picked up by car and driven to Santa Teresa, where we were met by Raquel, our new tour guide. Raquel was very knowledgeable about the area, living there herself. We felt safe and we toured every little area of Santa Teresa with her. We even had time to stop at souvenir shops and pick up alot of local artisan stuff. Overall a great experience. We ended the tour with a subway ride back to our hotel, followed by a very nice lunch with a lady we met during the tour. Great job!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message