• USD ($)
  • English

Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Copacabana Beach (Praia de Copacabana)

Copocabana Beach, or Praia de Copacabana, is the Rio de Janeiro of the tourist brochures and deservedly so. It’s a breath-taking 2.5mi (4.5 km) stretch of bright sand that’s filled with people luxuriating in the sun and soaking up the atmosphere. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent opportunity to see Rio de Janeiro from a different perspective than one gets from a bus or van. Views of Corcovado, Sugarloaf, NItero, and other sights could be enjoyed in a relaxing fashion. I highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A very pleasant cruise with commentary on board,

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A memorable moment. A clear sunny day for Rio de Janeiro. The ship was relatively small and although we shared with other tourists it did not effect our enjoyment in the slightest. Our group was just four with a knowledgable English speaking guide. We had clear views of Christ the redeemer, sugar loaf mountain and according to our guide a very rare crystal clear view of Gods finger. It was a wonderful start to a fabulous holiday.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The tour was very good from the point of view of scenery and landmarks where we got to see the entire panorama of Rio de Janeiro and the cities bordering the bay. However, our guide, very sweet and professional that she was, did not come across as too knowledgeable and some of her statements and answers were not very clear - I suspect it was the language barrier. The guide with another tour group on the same boat seemed to know more.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A nice really long and relaxing cruise with great views of the rio harbor from every way possible. I half expected them to head back after we got to see some great sights but they kept going till we got to see the whole harbor in one big circle past the important areas. Following the trip we were taken back to Copacabana for a buffet lunch which proved to be AMAZING. We started off with a grand buffet with tons of fresh food options including sushi and if that wasnt enough, to complete a Brazilian steakhouse experience guys would keep going around with different types of meat that they would slice off onto your plate. Worth doing.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

it would be great if they included stops to island or ports of landmarks throughout the trip even if they rise the money price or length the time

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Cruise very well organized. Nice views of flamengo, downtown, sugar loaf and Niteroi. Lunch is really nice too, in Ipanema, close to the bar where the famous song was written and a block away from the beach.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great cruise well worth doing to see Rio from another perspective. Lunch was not up to much though and was at the same place as trip I took the day before.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good,and nice lunch.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

A very relaxing and informative tour. Great weather and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Thé boat us vers old Smith no confort.the. Thé sea good lunch was à false promise.bad restaurant With à bad Fish. And. Nô. Sea food.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We went on the short trip around the bay. It lasted about 90 minutes. You don't get off the boat and its relaxing and the view from the boat is good. It is definitely a different view of Rio. The bus pickup is a bit of a pain because they are picking up other customers that aren't on your tour

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I took this tour as soon as i arrived. Danilo from Urban Adventures was my guide. He was such a lovely guy, very mellow and was originally from Rio but had travelled so he had great English. He explained the history to the area, we visited the fort and then walked around Ipanema having a coconut water at a local vendor, watched the surfers and stayed to see the sunset over the twin peaks. Really nice way to start the vacation.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The guide was perfect. However, we spent just 10 minutes in Copacabana and the rest 3 hours in Ipanema. I think that you may change the title of this tour to "Ipanema walking tour"

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message