The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and logistically sound. I would have preferred a bit more time at the Lapa Steps, but the main goal was to see Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked a private 6-hour tour of Rio. We had an amazing experience. Our guide Igor was great - he told us about the history of Brazil and Rio. He took us to all the sights we requested to see trying to find the best times for visiting these sites. We also spent some time going throught the Tajuca forest and his knowledge of the local fauna really amazed us.

Thank you, Igor for the tour of Rio on Jan 4, 2015

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Got us through the lines at Sugarloaf Mountain quickly. That really was nice considering how hot it was. The tour guide was nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! Enjoyed every bit if it. A little bit on the pricey side but it's well worth it for the great insight you get into life in Rio. Loved the fact that public transport is used and got so many good tips from our guide Daniel. Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent, i really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were collected promptly and the guide was excellent - it was a beautiful day weather wise and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Todo bien el sitio es precioso puntual y bien organizado y el guía Luis muy amable en tres idiomas. Recomiendo.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I were only in Rio for one day and wanted to make the best of it so we decided to do a Half-day Private Tour. We were picked up at our hotel at 8am sharp and off we went. It was a beautiful day so we went to see Christ the Redeemer first. Our guide, Fatima, was awesome! She was knowledgeable, interesting and spoke very good English. She knew the ins and outs of getting around Rio. We also visited Santa Teresa (Unfortunately it was Monday and many things were closed). She then took us places we did not know anything about! We loved our time with Fatima! We would definitely booked this tour again when in Rio!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Though the "off-road jeep" portion is a little falsly represented as it's actually a train like thing pulled on a trail. Other than that amazing experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good one day tour of Rio highlights. Would recommend.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour once started was very good and we enjoyed it.
There was a problem however with timing of the scheduled pick-up from the Copacabana Palace Hotel.
It was scheduled for 2pm but the bus arrived at 2.45pm leaving four of us with a long wait in the heat outside the hotel with no seating.
The tour guide was very good and interacted well with the group.
Overall, I was delighted, the exception being the long wait .
Bearing in mind I live in the UK and had travelled across the world to Rio, it all worked well.
I had to telephone twice to confirm the bus was indeed coming!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message