The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really fun! Great tour, great leader (JB) but bad communication in advance and I didn't know what time I was being picked up!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Valerie F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was collected on time at the alloted hotel, my voucher was requested and then seated. The commentary was in several languages, most impressive tour guide. I lost a camera phot memory card during the day and when I asked if one was found on the bus, the reply was very prompt....unfortunately a no. A good comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were very friendly and the trip was very organized. I enjoyed the trip even I did it solo. I would definitely recommend viator when planning for tours around the world. Good job, Viator!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Our guide Daniel was excellent, very welcoming and answering all questions large or small. It was a lot of places to cover and we saw a lot of very interesting things. The only reason I didn't give more stars was because we went on a Sunday, and many of the places we visited were really quiet, not at all a typical experience in Santa Teresa and the city. If you go on a Saturday or even a weekday, this tour would be much more fun!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Badr
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a kind of a tour you would be doing any ways if you are in Rio! . However company providing it should provide hotel pick up and drop off. I was in a 5 star hotel on the prestigious Barra beach area, had to take a taxi to the Sheraton early morning. Then you would get on the bus , it takes one and half hour after that for the tour really to begin!! Upon end of tour , I ended up by taking a taxi again from Corcovado mountain area again back to my hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The highlight of the trip. Informative and packed. Lots of walking at a moderate pace.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Luiz was so awesome! He was knowledgeable, funny, and kept us on time! I mistakenly left a bag on the bus, and he was so great in helping me meet up with the bus the next day to recover it. I was really grateful!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message