The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour!!! Tour guide Daniel is awesome!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour, an unforgettable experience. Daniel was a great tour guide, and provided a lot of great info on the city of rio. It's nice that you get a walking tour of those parts of the city, rather than just being drove around on a big tourism bus.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good day, tour was about 45 mins late. But we got there an enjoyed it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good tour, have to keep your fingers crossed for clear weather, was very foggy the day we went otherwise it was a very pleasant day tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Due to traffic it took the bus forever to reach the train to the statute. Being a group, we did not stand in line very long before boarding the train. It was a gray and cloudy afternoon as we started our ride up the mountain. When we got up to the top, the statute was enshroud in mist and fog. It gave our experience a moving, religious one--Christ would appear then disappear within the clouds. No views of the city so we stopped in the restaurant near the top and watched a World Cup match until it was time to head back down. Our informative guide told us about various parts of the city as we drove by. We were dropped off at the same spot where we boarded(we chose a location near where we were staying in Ipanama.). So, I suggest this tour no matter what the weather....it is a special part of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Late for pick up, but all else wAs GREAT! Thank u!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A must see place while in Rio. A pleasant tour bus ride to the cable car station. The tour guide gave us a few interesting facts about Rio and the Christ Redeemer Statue. Did not have to wait on line for the ride up to the mountain. A long wait for the cable car coming down (no group tour special express line). In hindsight, feel like I could have done it by myself.....

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Worth seeing, totally amazing. The tour however wasn't worth the extra money, and added no value to the tour. Do it on your own!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was a terrible experience I was so disappointed. My wife and I had setup the tour prior to departing on our trip to Rio de Janeiro. To our surprise we learned that tours during the busy World Cup event, in fact, did not have and advantages as far as early admission. The tour started picked us up at 2 pm from the hotel by the time they picked everyone up and we arrived at the tour location it was well past four. By the time we arrived at Christ Redeemer it was so late we could not see anything but fog/clouds. We were better off on our own as I later learned.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The overall experience was a terrible experience. I was picked up late from the pick up point, even though my itinerary stated that the pick up would be before the allotted time. Although the arrival to Corocovado was pleasant, the return was disastrous. We had a meeting point for our group and when we arrived to it on time, our tour guide told us to wait in an enormous line to get to the train ride back down the mountain. The wait within the line could have been bearable if not for the fact that the group was not even kept together within the same line. Because of this, some of the people from our group were left behind by the train and had to wait over half an hour for the next one. By the time we got back down, the tour bus left us and their only excuse was that the travelers already on board were complaining about waiting on those of us who were left behind by no fault of our own. Because of this I, and various other travelers, had to spend and extra forty dollars to get back to our hotels in Copacabana. This was a waist of my money and made me spend an additional amount that was unnecessary.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was well worth the time and the price. We were picked up near our hotel in a climate controlled bus by incredibly friendly guides. Right away we were made to feel welcome. On the way to the cog-train up Corcovado, the guides gave detailed descriptions of the areas we passed by, which greatly helped us acclimate to the city. The cog train itself took about 25 minutes to get to the top and provided several great views of the city along the way, as well as a scenic trip through Tijuca forest.

Finally, at the top of the mountain, we had about 45 minutes to walk around, take pictures of the statue and the panoramic view of the city, etc. We had a great day as the clouds rolled in and out, constantly shrouding and revealing the statue and city itself. It wouldn't hurt top bring a light jacket or zip-up hoodie to the top, even on an otherwise warm and beautiful day as it can be windy and cold in the clouds.

All in all, it was an excellent experience and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Rio de Janeiro! We got to see so much in one day. This was the only tour that covered all the highlights of Rio that we really wanted to see. It was an excellent way to get a snapshot of the city and it's culture. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke english well. The tour of the Santa Marta Favela was very interesting so make sure you include this in your tour.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Daniel is the best tour guide you could get for this combo tour: very knowledgable and straightforward and when weather wasn't helping he was ready with Plan B or C to not let Mother Nature spoil the adventure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The highlight of the tour was Santa Marta. A great way to see a favela while giving back to its community members with the opportunity to purchase local-made crafts and goods. Very safe. Fascinating history of Michael Jackson and celebrity visits to the favela, and friendly and welcoming locals. Our tour guide Daniel was very knowledgeable. The Santa Teresa trolley hasn't run since 2011 so that is a bit misleading. Much of that neighborhood is under construction and not spectacular, but still worth a visit simply for the sight of the spectacular tile staircase, "Escadaria Selaron." Christ the Redeemer also a must-see. Overall, our guide, driver, and tour group were all very friendly and it was a great day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message