The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good organization of the tour with nice and funny guides.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Something amazing to see. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing key highlight for us

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour was fine other than the wait for the bus driver who arrived 15 minutes late after the Christ Redeemer tour and we waited in the hot sun. The guides spoke spanish too fast and were not easily understood. Also they gave a group of four Italian tourists preference in the description of all. I am trilingual so I had no problems but I requested a guide in spanish for my wife's sake. She wasn't able to understand the guides. Thank you

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is really the highlight for every one who made their first trip to Rio. A must do if you only have a few days to stay in the Marvelous City. We were lucky the weather went well when we took the Corcovado train. The tour guide could be a bit more lively when talking , I fell asleep since I got bored.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really fun! Great tour, great leader (JB) but bad communication in advance and I didn't know what time I was being picked up!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Valerie F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was collected on time at the alloted hotel, my voucher was requested and then seated. The commentary was in several languages, most impressive tour guide. I lost a camera phot memory card during the day and when I asked if one was found on the bus, the reply was very prompt....unfortunately a no. A good comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were very friendly and the trip was very organized. I enjoyed the trip even I did it solo. I would definitely recommend viator when planning for tours around the world. Good job, Viator!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message