The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 617 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour with epic views!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent.

Rio - Christ the Redeemer - WOW!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Daniel was great!!!! He was very attentive to the details and passionate about Brasil, it's history and culture. Had a great time, well worth it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

it is good for the sugarloaf, but for corcovado mountain, it's a little pricy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great afternoon out. I had read some not so flattering reviews but was very happy with the experience. My only issue was when I arrived in Rio and rang the phone number to confirm pick up time the guy spoke no English so I was unable to make arrangements. Reception at my hotel then rang on my behalf. The bus and guide were on time, friendly, informative and professional. An excellent option to look at parts of Rio and the breathtaking Corcovado.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was only visiting Rio for a meeting and had one day to hit the city so the tour was ideal for me.I was able to see most of the famous places without much hassle.
My suggestions would be to allow more time at the attraction 30 and 45 mins respectively at sugar loaf and Christ statue after all days work was bit annoying.Be prepared to spend a lot of time in bus so a) should have good company or b) good music collection on your gadget or 3) make friends on the tour which we did..

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Interesting tour, and Daniel (the tour guide) was excellent. This is not a tour for those who prefer to look out of the windows of an air-conditioned tour bus--we walked and walked and took public transport for everything, but that was great for getting a real sense of everything. My only reservation was that Santa Teresa was one big construction site because of the repairs on the trolley, which won't be done for another year or more, and so this (major) part of the tour was not as nice as I had hoped. But the rest was excellent!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We understood that this was an all day (8 till 5) english tour as described. We were picked up at 8:45 not 8:00 , then driven around for about an hour picking up other passengers. It turned out the guide was describing the tour in three other languages besides english, which seriously slowed the progress. As a result, and following a great deal of confusion about who was eligible for lunch, we did not finish lunch till 3:00pm. It was estimated at that point that the tour would not finish till about 8:00pm. Since we had to leave our hotel for the airport by 5:30pm, we left the tour and took a taxi back to our hotel, having only done half the tour. Never again!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The place was good enough. However The tour is originally very simple but it took too long due to the number of ppl and nationality.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The morning trip to Sugar Loaf was great. Superb Guide. However, they made an unnecessary detour for lunch at Ipanema and back tracked to Corcovado Mountain after lunch. Wasted at least 45 minutes for this detour. By the way, lunch at this restaurant was below average.

Visited Christ Redeemer in the afternoon. Major wrong decision as the sun is at the back of the statue.Not possible to take a good overall photo of the statue. I have read comments on this before but I guess the tour agency handling this tour could not care less about tourist and their photos!

Spend about 1 hour on Suger Loaf and 45 minutes on Christ Redeemer. The rest of the day is travelling time!!!!

Overall, a big waste of previous vacation time!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I waited in my hotel lobby for an hour and nobody arrived to collect me. When contacted I was told that they had arrived and I was not there. The reception desk had attempted to call my room but there was no reply. This was an outright lie, as confirmed by reception staff. They rescheduled the tour for the next day which rather spoiled my plans. The stated pick-up time was 2pm, I was eventually collected at 2:45pm. The tour itself was poor in terms of commentary (mostly in Spanish). I have done several tours with Viator in France and Italy which were good. This was a mess and I would be reluctant to use them again after this experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message