The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Joe was excellent.
He was very attentive with all his passengers and was able to communicate in three different languages in this tour.
Marcel the driver was very good at manoeuvring around Rio and its traffic.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ivan the guide was amazing! He was full of local information and made the whole tour exceptional! Well done to him and the tour company....make sure you wear good shoes....I wore flip flops and my feet were very sore by the end of the day....my own fault!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Confusing to chsnge guides 3 times but otherwise great!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Robert P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour and Lewis our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

What you see makes this trip amazing, but I think all of us were frustrated by how much time was wasted by our tour guide, Yeda! She walks too slowly and micromanages us too much that we didn't get to see as much. Needs to be on time and be more efficient about everything, even driver drove slowly.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Tom
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Sugarloaf and Christo, the draws of the tour were excellent; we had clear skies and a great view. Our impression of the tour though was that it was very disorganized and it caused a distraction from the main events. We did not get to some of the advertised events (ie museum of fine arts) and tickets to events were not pre-booked by the tour group, causing unproductive time just waiting around. It is a multi-lingual tour as well, which makes the tour information harder to follow; particularly for details of where to gather and when at the end of each event. The full day tour is also apparently a combination of two half day tours, with people being picked up midday.
We have been on a number of successful Viator tours, but this was ultimately not one of them.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Was kind of a waste of money in my opinion, not organised and kind of a shambles! When we got to christ after 2 hours we couldn't see him because of fog and the workers at christ said this time of day is the worst time to come to see him so our tour should of told us that.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip is my opinion is way over priced. You spend two hours min to pick everyone up from their hotels. The tour guides were very average. I didn't feel like I got the best out of what Rio has to offer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

mom1clw
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although the duration of this tour was long (9am-6pm), it was comprehensive and educational. We never felt rushed, even stopping for water every chance we had on a 100 degree F, 90% humidity day. Lots and lots of steps and uneven streets on this tour. Alex and Evan were great!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome day with a great travel guide. We only had one issue, it just happened to be cloudy that day to really enjoy the Christ the Redeemer Statue but no fault of the tour of course. One person spoke of the lunch was more like a dinner and it was. It was very good though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message