The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED LOVED LOVED this Tour. You definitely feel like a local during this tour. you get the real deal of the real RIO. Our Tour guide Ivan is the best! he was very detailed and patient with us. this is definitely a MUST DO!!!!! be prepared to do alot of walking but it is totally worth it. i learned so much.

Thank you so much IVAN!!!!!

Jess

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sights and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience taking the train and getting to the Top with that amazing view. Our Tour Guide was excellent and it was a memory and experience I will never forget

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour! very informative, our tour guide was awesome, she gave very interesting facts about the sites we passed by. I didnt expect all of the bees at the Christ Redeemer Statue monument though! Either way it was a great experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour! We were a small group of 4 people, so it was perfect to get around the city. No need to wait for 20 more people to go to the bathroom or pay at the souvenir shop...it was frustration-free, compared to regular tours! It actually felt more like we were a group of friends visiting the city the way locals do by bus, subway and on foot, rather than a big group of tourists moving around in a tainted window bus.
Our guide, Daniel, was wonderful! He knows everything about the city, the spirit and way of life of Carioca and is a good story-teller with a perfect English and French.
The time spent at each location was well-balanced, we got to get a good feel of each neighborhood.
As regards the amount of walking, it's not too much, although we use public transportation. Someone in our group was wearing flip flops and he managed pretty well. But it'll be more comfortable in walking shoes especially if the lift in Santa Marta is under maintenance and you have to go up on foot!.
Loved it!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super experience and our guide was perfectly suited for a custom tour. We were able to eat an authentically local breakfast before arriving at Corcovado and were dropped off for a delicious chiurasco lunch when the tour ended. The four hours was adequate for all of our purposes. We were 9 people total and had a full-sized, comfortable coach that added a lot of extra comfort.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a informative tour and we got a pretty cool sunset at Chist the Redeemer.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I use Viator everywhere I go in the world Turkey, Thailand, Argentina, Netherlands, etc.. As usual, the tour was a success. Scenery was spectacular it makes you want to live in Rio area. Lunch was delicious and filling. Id say that area of improvement would be the city tour by bus. I usually get more by taking the Hop-On Hop-Off.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I was staying 3 hours away from rio so I would only have 1 actual day to do any tours besides another day that I came back to Rio to do some hang gliding but no tours. Being that I only had 1 day to check everything out I picked this tour option because I can see 3 things in 1 day. I was a lone traveler and there were a few parts of the tours where the tour guides told you you had X amount of time to take pictures and to meet back in a certain area which was scary for me because I was alone and a few times during the tour I couldnt find the tour guide so I grouped myself with other people that came from my same tour to not get left behind with the bus. This situation happen to me both at the christ statue and sugar loaf. Other than that sugar loaf had amazing views with sun and by the time we got to the christ statue we had a few moments before it started to pour. It was very crowded at the Jesus statue. It was insane trying to take any sort of pictures with people constantly passing by but if you aim the camera upward itll look as if there are no people at all in your photos. There are stairs in front of the statue so you go down if you wish for pics. At night my hotel was nowhere near so I had changed from shorts to a skirt for the samba show. I had 1 hour to kill before I got picked up by the bus. By the way for each tour you will have a different tour guide and bus. Atleast thats how it was for me. With the 3 tours in one day you will also eat at the same restaurant 2x which is included in the price but you have to pay for your own drinks even if you get water. You eat at the restaurant after sugar loaf and then again after christ, before the samba show but you will be hungry again because each tour it takes a while to pick up all the people from the hotels and the traffic in the city is bad and it takes a while to go up and down for each tour. The samba show was ok nothing special. Cool costumes a few nice dances dont expect to be blown away.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the spectacular Rio de Janeiro in one day.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Local tour arranged some additional sightseeing points in city but in return timing spend on Christ Redeemer only 40 minutes and Sugar Loaf Mountain only 30 minutes on each level which is not enough.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We spent most of our time in the tour bus, bus was late picking us up. We all felt rushed at the Redeemer, there was not enough time to take it all in, get souveneers, and enjoy it.
My advice, spend your $ on something better or just go witgout a tour, at least u would be on your own pace

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message