Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide, made sure that the tour suited us. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Stephanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had an amazing experience learning about the Rio culture. Daniel was a great guide!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Miss T A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide Daniel was fluent in english and very knowledgeable. It was a great way to see Rio travelling on local transport and walking through the city. You get to see so much of the Santa Teresa neighbourhood and we were fortunate that the tram was operating so we got to go on that. The favela tour was a unique and eye opening experience with plenty of info and opportunities for photos. Would highly recommend this tour to other people. Such a jam packed day and well worth it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

this is a MUST in Rio ! You will enjoy it and photography is awesome

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Vehicle on time, good guide. The whole experience was great.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

dennis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Daniel was the best. He brought us to many fabulous sights. This nice young man was a credit to your company. Rio was a fantastic place to visit.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

silcock6215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour itineray was changed due to cloud cover which was wonderful as we did not think we were going to see anything.Highly recommend this tour picked up and dropped of at hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide and bus driver. Saw many things in Rio as we travelled through Rio beyond what was mentioned in the write up. Lunch was great fun, Brazilian bbq.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Brendan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour with great hard working guide.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

SELİN U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very well organized trip. Bus was comfortable, guide was friendly, lunch was delicious and big.
Good idea for see all these attractive places. Wish you luck about weather...

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Janice C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

City tour was interesting but there was only one stop during it. Sugarloaf Mountain via cable car and Corcovado Mountain via cog train to Christ the Redeemer statue were good. Lunch at a restaurant was excellent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Katrina A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Overall tour was good although it is a very long day. The New Year period is VERY busy so expect to queue for a considerable amount of time. This meant that we did not have much time on sugarloaf mountain.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Janne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Tour was good, but unfortunately the weather was not clear on the day we had booked, possibly better not to pre-book and check the weather when in Rio.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Ann B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Would like to rate this tour 5 star but sadly the day we visited it was very misty and difficult to see the face of the statue or any views from Corcovado or Sugar Loaf. However, the guide Louis, driver, lunch and all other arrangements were faultless.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Nicola G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Would not recommend this tour. Total time was about 10 hours, while the tour and lunch could have been done in 3. After lunch, we spent over 2 hours driving around picking people up to do the second half of the tour. From the description it is not clear that this is a 2-part tour. I would recommend to see these sites in a taxi on your own. Then you'll still have a lot of time to do other things. It was very disappointing as based on the reviews it sounded like this would be a terrific day.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with friendly tour guide

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jehan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour all around Rio to get to main tourist attractions and learn about the culture.
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guides, and the lunch fantastic, lots of waiting in lines for attractions but beyond Viator control but worth waiting for, fantastic views at both locations and good way to see the city as well

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Cameron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide, very enjoyable. However it is a lot of walking, may not be suitable for people who don't like a lot of walking.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was perfect for my friend and I 2 female retired teachers, traveling on our own. It was well organized, punctual, and very informative. We had a great time!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message