The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Our tourguide was friendly and informative and both the cogtrain ride and the time spent at the statue itself was a lot of fun. Our dropoff after the hotel also went smoothly. We feel like we got a very good value for our money and would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WOW
great tour
great guide
worth every single penny spent
I would recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

twills
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good and we enjoyed it a good bit. However, we spent a lot of time picking up and dropping passengers at a lot of hotels.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I recommend it, as it takes in the best of Rio in a day. The only thing I suggust is that you check the weather before you do Christ the Redeemer, if it is cloudy, I suggust you postpone that part of the trip until you have clear Skye's.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the worst tour that I have ever been on and Viator should be ashamed of being linked with the company that had arranged this tour. The numbers of passengers exceeded the number of seats on the coach so one poor unfortunate male had to sit upfront with the driver anyway from his spouse. The coach arrived late to my hotel and thus when we arrived at Sugarloaf mountain the queues were horrendous. The tour manager was apparently surprised at the number of people in the queue but this as far as I am concerned should have been foreseen given the fact that we arrived late to the site and that the numbers of tourists in Brazil would be high a day after the New Year's celebrations. The tour manager failed to even try and get us to the front of the queue so I took the opportunity with a few others to use the queue for those with Internet tickets which was a lot shorter than the other queue. As a result of these actions we were able to see all that Sugarloaf mountain had to offer but for others on the coach they only saw a limited amount of what Sugarloaf mountain had to offer.

The tour to Christ the Redeemer was slightly better organised and everyone was able to get to enjoy this most famous of sites in Rio. Be wary of the opportunists at the site, at least 3 members of the tour group had items stolen.

After the first tour ended late, I was told that I had enough time to have a quick shower and change my clothes. Literally as soon as I got to my hotel room I received a phonecall from the front desk to inform me that my pick up for the evening tour was here, this I later found out was with another tour manager and different coach. When I got downstairs they had left. I complained and the situation was resolved.
I would not recommend this tour to anyone as it was disorganised, shambolic, limited time between the tours, the lunch and dinner were in the same restaurant and the Platforma although good was not worth all the hassle of what occurred previously.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and logistically sound. I would have preferred a bit more time at the Lapa Steps, but the main goal was to see Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked a private 6-hour tour of Rio. We had an amazing experience. Our guide Igor was great - he told us about the history of Brazil and Rio. He took us to all the sights we requested to see trying to find the best times for visiting these sites. We also spent some time going throught the Tajuca forest and his knowledge of the local fauna really amazed us.

Thank you, Igor for the tour of Rio on Jan 4, 2015

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Got us through the lines at Sugarloaf Mountain quickly. That really was nice considering how hot it was. The tour guide was nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! Enjoyed every bit if it. A little bit on the pricey side but it's well worth it for the great insight you get into life in Rio. Loved the fact that public transport is used and got so many good tips from our guide Daniel. Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message