The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. The Favela tour was excellent! Getting to see Christ the Redeemer was great! The art shops in Santa Teresa was a treat!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel was a GREAT tour guide. So knowledgeable and respected by the locals. By far, this was the best excursion we had while we were in Rio. If you're only here for a couple days, this tour is a MUST and it will not disappoint! Remember to be courteous and ask the locals if you can photograph them before taking a picture (more of an issue in the Favelas than anywhere else).

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour with a great guide with lots of warmth and heart. The day stared out at 9 AM and went until about 4 PM. The guide was informative and honest. He spoke English very well and hew was a smart local man. This was by far one of the best tours I have every experienced in any city the size of Rio. Every part of the tour was exceptional, no hands down. I highly recumbent this tour and this tour company.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Loved Daniel. Knowledgable, thoughtful, informative guide. The tour takes you to interesting parts of the city and brings you into the city by using local transport an diving into life as a local. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It is a simple tour, don't expect too much information: the guide is only there to drive you to these attractions.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good itinerary. Santa Teresa was good. Lunch was at a pay by weight buffet place, which was pricey (and would prefer more local food). The favela tour was OK but was a bit disappointing as we visited the most "touristy" favela in Rio - the Santa Marta. Overall was quite OK, with Daniel the tour guide being quite informative. However, still a bit pricey.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the trip, had bit of trouble contacting the local tour operator on a Sunday in Portuguese but we got there. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The overall logistics was comfortable and hassle-free, and they had a tour guide who could speak 5 languages (German, Spanish, French, Portugese, and English). Very happy that he spoke English! (even if I didn't coordinate this in booking this tour). The weather was overcast though so views and sights were generally gloomy. So lesson is to tour during the sunny months! Still, the sight of the Christ the Redeemer statue up close was awesome =)

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message