• USD ($)
  • English
The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour!!! Tour guide Daniel is awesome!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour, an unforgettable experience. Daniel was a great tour guide, and provided a lot of great info on the city of rio. It's nice that you get a walking tour of those parts of the city, rather than just being drove around on a big tourism bus.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Great guide. Highlight: visiting the Santa Marta favela and mingling with the residents at a bar watching Brasil v Mexico.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exelent, I recomended 100 por cent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the cog train up the mountain. As you disembark you face the Statue. Dream come true and the view of Rio De Janeiro is something out of this world. You haven't been to Brazil if you don't do this trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great experience with Daniel and we were happy to see so many famous sites in Rio.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything ran quite smoothly. The tour guides have everything lined up for you and there is no waiting in line. It was crowded but we were able to move around and see everything we wanted to see. it is really a must view if you are in Rio. Just pay attention to the weather forecasts. There were days that we could not see the mountain from our apartment in Ipanema.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Daniel was very cool dude. very good English and professional. We skipped the line to go to the Christ, he made it that we went up there surprisingly fast. The favela tour was cool too. However, It is a little too pricey, I guess it should be cheaper during times that is not the world cup.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide -- JB-- was excellent!

Great scenery and video footage.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good day, tour was about 45 mins late. But we got there an enjoyed it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good tour, have to keep your fingers crossed for clear weather, was very foggy the day we went otherwise it was a very pleasant day tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Due to traffic it took the bus forever to reach the train to the statute. Being a group, we did not stand in line very long before boarding the train. It was a gray and cloudy afternoon as we started our ride up the mountain. When we got up to the top, the statute was enshroud in mist and fog. It gave our experience a moving, religious one--Christ would appear then disappear within the clouds. No views of the city so we stopped in the restaurant near the top and watched a World Cup match until it was time to head back down. Our informative guide told us about various parts of the city as we drove by. We were dropped off at the same spot where we boarded(we chose a location near where we were staying in Ipanama.). So, I suggest this tour no matter what the weather....it is a special part of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a tour in a large coach bus but the guide was informative and spoke English. We wound up taking a cab back to our hotel because 4 people missed the tram to the bottom of the hill and we would have waited another 30 minutes, but not a big deal.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The viator staff was really nice and picked me up on time.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Late for pick up, but all else wAs GREAT! Thank u!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message