The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

mom1clw
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although the duration of this tour was long (9am-6pm), it was comprehensive and educational. We never felt rushed, even stopping for water every chance we had on a 100 degree F, 90% humidity day. Lots and lots of steps and uneven streets on this tour. Alex and Evan were great!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was as expected. It's a great way to see part of the city and key attractions. Loved Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer. The views were spectacular! I give the attractions 5 stars.

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful. and pleasant. Actually they were fireballs. Full of energy! I give the guides 5 stars.

The lunch was so, so and would give it 3 stars. Dinner was excellent and would give it 5 stars!

The Samba show wasn't bad. Parts of it went too long and you could tell it was filler as the dancers were preparing for the next set. You are getting a taste of what Samba is about and about 10% of what you would see at Carnival. So don't have the expectation of a five star show. I would give it 3 stars.

Because you are seeing so much, plus lunch and dinner and a show, it makes for a very long day, so be prepared. Wear comfy shoes and clothes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

VERY VERY BUSY, still worth the trip. (could have been better had some folk followed the directions) :)

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Be prepared to spend at least 4-5 hours of your day standing around waiting. Tour guides add little value to the tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

they pick you up a bit later than promised due to traffic so don't panic!

it's worth doing however they don't give you enough time to explore and maybe have a quick bite to eat barely 40 mins to go up take photos and go down! it's the lighlight of the tour so you need more time it's crowded

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was nice to have tickets already, but we bought the full day tour and they took us to the same restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Also, we tried confirming with the company 48 hrs ahead of time and could not get through. They almost didn't let us on the tour!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Sights were great and great recap for people with not a lot of time on their hands.

However, our visit was in three languages ; hard to pay attention; Should arrange trips with 1 language only.

Long waitng times but not due to the activities themselves. Had to wait a few times for the bus between activities (a call ahead to the driver would have been more efficient)

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Organization was great but unfortunately we didn't see anything as the mountain was covered in cloud!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message