The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 721 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Great way to experience a lot of Rio sites in one day.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved seeing Rio from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovdo and the fun ride on the cog railway. The rhythms of the samba show were really great, along with the costumes.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour the most. The tour guides were very nice, informative, and personable. They made sure we had enough time and had everyone present before leaving.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very informative and personable, unfortunately I forgot his name! The cog train through the forest was definitely worth it versus taking a car to the top. The departure time 2pm made it a bit difficult to take pictures sun but we made it work. We went on a Wednesday and it was not crowded no line to enter, but I imagine the weekend to be packed making this tour perfect for those who want to skip the line!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Very nice tour, but would make one recommendation. For the full day tour, I would recommend the second half of the day pick-ups be completed during lunch. The group waited nearly an hour after lunch on the bus picking up more people.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED LOVED LOVED this Tour. You definitely feel like a local during this tour. you get the real deal of the real RIO. Our Tour guide Ivan is the best! he was very detailed and patient with us. this is definitely a MUST DO!!!!! be prepared to do alot of walking but it is totally worth it. i learned so much.

Thank you so much IVAN!!!!!

Jess

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the timing was right, a little rush but it was a complete day tour. Excellent Guide and drivers. Will take another tour with them if possible.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and I highly Recommend it to everyone. If your visiting RIo it's almost mandatory that you go see Christo Redentor. The best views of the city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience taking the train and getting to the Top with that amazing view. Our Tour Guide was excellent and it was a memory and experience I will never forget

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour! very informative, our tour guide was awesome, she gave very interesting facts about the sites we passed by. I didnt expect all of the bees at the Christ Redeemer Statue monument though! Either way it was a great experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour! We were a small group of 4 people, so it was perfect to get around the city. No need to wait for 20 more people to go to the bathroom or pay at the souvenir shop...it was frustration-free, compared to regular tours! It actually felt more like we were a group of friends visiting the city the way locals do by bus, subway and on foot, rather than a big group of tourists moving around in a tainted window bus.
Our guide, Daniel, was wonderful! He knows everything about the city, the spirit and way of life of Carioca and is a good story-teller with a perfect English and French.
The time spent at each location was well-balanced, we got to get a good feel of each neighborhood.
As regards the amount of walking, it's not too much, although we use public transportation. Someone in our group was wearing flip flops and he managed pretty well. But it'll be more comfortable in walking shoes especially if the lift in Santa Marta is under maintenance and you have to go up on foot!.
Loved it!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message