The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The highlight of the trip. Informative and packed. Lots of walking at a moderate pace.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Luiz was so awesome! He was knowledgeable, funny, and kept us on time! I mistakenly left a bag on the bus, and he was so great in helping me meet up with the bus the next day to recover it. I was really grateful!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour with very knowledgable and friendly guides. The walk through the favela was really interesting and not to be missed. Beware though, it's not really suitable for anyone with knee or walking problems and this wasn't mentioned in the information.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Due to it being off-season, we actually were asked to divide the trips on two days: we did the Corcovado and Sugar Loaf on one day and the samba show and dinner on the next. That was actually better so.
We had the best tour guide ever, Ms. Maria Fatima, on the Sugar Loaf Mountain part of the tour. She is very friendly and has a lot of tips and knowledge to share. If you can, try to get her as your tour guide.

The lunch between wasn't that great - I'm sure the restaurant has better things to offer than what we received.

I admire the tour guide for the Corcovado part: he was able to switch between three foreign languages without problems. But due to the three different languages, we did not receive as much info as I thought we would have.

The Dinner before the Samba show was great. We were a small group of five and we got along well. The food was good.

The samba show wasn't that great. Compared to seeing Acrobatics in China or folk dance shows in Chile, well, actually you can't compare them to those. Maybe it was because it was off-season and the theater was almost empty, that there wasn't the atmosphere needed.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Way too much waiting ......ended up taking a taxi back to hotel. Tour guide was friendly.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

While the trip was great and our tour guides friendly, as younger backpackers, we could have done these sites for at least half the price ourselves. I think these tours are more suited to older travelers who would prefer not to have to navigate public transport.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. The Favela tour was excellent! Getting to see Christ the Redeemer was great! The art shops in Santa Teresa was a treat!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel was a GREAT tour guide. So knowledgeable and respected by the locals. By far, this was the best excursion we had while we were in Rio. If you're only here for a couple days, this tour is a MUST and it will not disappoint! Remember to be courteous and ask the locals if you can photograph them before taking a picture (more of an issue in the Favelas than anywhere else).

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message