Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Ipanema Beach (Praia de Ipanema)

Charming and chic, Ipanema Beach (Praia de Ipanema) is the richer and ritzier sister of the also infamous Copacabana beach. Ipanema backs onto a fancy neighbourhood and there are plenty of high-end hotels. The stunning beach gets divided up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Upon arrival and calling to confirm we were told then and only then, not before at any time by email, that the tour provider was unable to fulfill the tour. It would have been extremely helpful to us to have known this in advance. We did rearrange our schedule and did a 9 am bike ride on a different beach and were told by the guide that he would have been the same provider for the 3 pm tour but he had never been contacted to provide that service. Somewhere there is a disconnect with the middleman here

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Bike Tour: Ipanema, Leblon and Rodrigo de Freitas Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the city and get some exercise. The tour is run by 2 local chaps who were relaxed and friendly and made us feel very welcome, and we're more than happy to take photos of the 2 of us...even when cycling! Definitely do this tour!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Bike Tour: Ipanema, Leblon and Rodrigo de Freitas Lagoon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Nothing interesting in this tour. Just for teens not for senior travelers

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I got a chance to go to one of the Top Samba Schools where they prepare for Carnival and also got a chance to hang out in the Lapa District. Fun times!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was a great way to introduce us to the night life in Rio! Our guide was excellent and very accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great way to see part of Rio (Ipanema / Copacabana / Leblon) as a local. Plus we saw some interesting sites (Lago Botafogo and the Botanic Gardens) that we probably would not have seen any other way. Great we to spend a few hours and our guide, Luiz, was impeccable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great! the tour guide went above and beyond to help us find a place to eat in the middle of the night!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The route was fantastic and is a great way to get a good sense of what Rio has to offer in a short amount of time. Plus, you are getting exercise and can avoid the car traffic! The guide was knowledgeable and shared all of his local insights.

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A brilliant tour! It was only the 3 of us so it was very personal. Our guide was a very knowledgeable biology student who was able to give us detailed information about the plants in the botanical gardens. Cycling round the lagoon showed us a part of Rio we might not have seen otherwise. The company was very obliging, as we had to change days due to rainy weather, without a problem!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The guys were punctual and reliable ensuring our safety in the busy streets of Rio. It was a nice easy ride and a good way to see many parts of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

This is a great way to see both beaches and the botanical gardens. As it turned out there were only the two of us so we received great attention and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message