Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Morro da Urca

Sitting in the shadow of big brother and Rio de Janeiro icon, Sugar Loaf Mountain, the Morro da Urca is just as important if only because the cable car trip up to Sugar Loaf includes a stop atop this turtle shell-shaped rock. Not to be outdone by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant don't miss this one

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good organization of the tour with nice and funny guides.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a good experience. Although it is quite short (11 minutes) we could see a lot of Rio from above. The weather was not perfect, pretty windy around the Christ Redeemer but the pilot kept us safe. Also Anna (the guide) made the trip from hotel to heliport and back amusing.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is really the highlight for every one who made their first trip to Rio. A must do if you only have a few days to stay in the Marvelous City. We were lucky the weather went well when we took the Corcovado train. The tour guide could be a bit more lively when talking , I fell asleep since I got bored.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cable car rides were great and the views of Rio from the top phenomenal.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide. Views from Sugar Loaf were amazing. Plenty of time up top, never felt rushed. Felt we got a great deal for the price.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was awesome!! He was informative and we had enough time to see all of the sites. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour recommended when your in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good experience pick up was on time and trip was awesome need to do it twice though as first trip is camera dominated. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect view, great emotions, worth to do it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour is great.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun ride and breathtaking views!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message