Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

National Fine Arts Museum

Set in an impressive neoclassical building in downtown Rio de Janeiro that harkens back to an era when the city was a national—and imperial—capital, the National Fine Arts Museum (Museu Nacional de Belas Artes) houses over 16,000 artworks created by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip, great tour guide, very informative, the view from sugarloaf mountain fantastic, would have been the same from Christ redeemer unfortunately weather let us down was very overcast and cloudy after a day raining. Would highly recommended booking via victor again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

ELLEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the tour and thought the lunch was good. Our guides were good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jolantataverner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great tour guides, very good lunch

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Nomi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. Fascinating city history explanations. Breath-taking views from Sugar Loaf. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Jenny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour with all the highlights in Rio, can completely recommend it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Manny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

nice tour, great lunch, my only recommendation would be to have the Cristo tour first then Sugar Loaf

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful day out with a great multi-lingual guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Elba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to spend the day and the food at the location was pretty good....

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Sigrid M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour good views must do

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

DAPHNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A long but excellent day out the only problem being the dense volume of traffic in Rio. There was no pick up from our Hilton hotel at Barra de Tijuca so we had to get a taxi very early to get to the Sheraton hotel.We visited Sugar Loaf mountain and enjoyed 2 cable car rides this was followed by a city tour with a stop at the cathedral. We then enjoyed included lunch in a downtown restaurant which was very good with a self service buffet and various meats delivered and carved at our table. No drinks were included which seemed a little unusual. After lunch we went to Corcovado mountain where we rode a cog wheel railway close to the summit and finally escalators to reach the statue of Christ the Redeemer which although very crowded gave amazing views over the city.Our return journey took rather a long time as the traffic downtown was gridlocked and many of our fellow travellers who were in beachfront hotels elected to walk the rest of their journeys. It was a wonderful day out and gave us a great insight into Rio with amazing photo opportunities.Would highly recommend

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Eileen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day out. Timings perfect, tour guide presented well and was very professional whilst being friendly.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

JOHN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very hot and crowded but couriers did their best to ferry us about in such a short time.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Brendan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and good value for money.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing full day trip, a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

this is a MUST in Rio ! You will enjoy it and photography is awesome

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

LAMONT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Gray line was tours were very good as always. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and may the tour fun and interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide and bus driver. Saw many things in Rio as we travelled through Rio beyond what was mentioned in the write up. Lunch was great fun, Brazilian bbq.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

silcock6215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour itineray was changed due to cloud cover which was wonderful as we did not think we were going to see anything.Highly recommend this tour picked up and dropped of at hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Vehicle on time, good guide. The whole experience was great.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was perfect for my friend and I 2 female retired teachers, traveling on our own. It was well organized, punctual, and very informative. We had a great time!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guides, and the lunch fantastic, lots of waiting in lines for attractions but beyond Viator control but worth waiting for, fantastic views at both locations and good way to see the city as well

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message