Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Holding over 9 million volumes within its stacks and archives, Brazil’s extensive National Library (Biblioteca Nacional) is the largest library in Latin America and remains one of the first institutions established during Rio’s reign as imperial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LAMONT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Gray line was tours were very good as always. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and may the tour fun and interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide and bus driver. Saw many things in Rio as we travelled through Rio beyond what was mentioned in the write up. Lunch was great fun, Brazilian bbq.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

silcock6215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour itineray was changed due to cloud cover which was wonderful as we did not think we were going to see anything.Highly recommend this tour picked up and dropped of at hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Vehicle on time, good guide. The whole experience was great.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was perfect for my friend and I 2 female retired teachers, traveling on our own. It was well organized, punctual, and very informative. We had a great time!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guides, and the lunch fantastic, lots of waiting in lines for attractions but beyond Viator control but worth waiting for, fantastic views at both locations and good way to see the city as well

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with friendly tour guide

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour were outstanding. It was a trip which took my breath away, and once I was on top, having the view and wide spread of land spread underneath me, has an everlasting effect on me. I will advise you to have this type of tour if you are about to visit Rio De Janeiro, I thought I would have done it on my own, but no, I wouldn't have been able to see and visit these places, as the way it was all co-ordinated and planned by the tour leader himself. Talking about the tour leader, he was a guy full of spirit. As he was explaining all about the places we were in, and, in between he joked and made sure to keep that smile on your face. His English was perfect by the way, so there was no doubt that I would not get an answer off him whenever I asked the question. Midway during the tour, we were taken to a restaurant where the food still bursts my taste buds whenever I seem to think about it... So all in a short phrase,it was a perfect day to remember, it was a remarkable holiday, and worth the money spent on it. Go for it... you know you want to...

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Karelita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very professional and courteous

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great tour for one day. But it would be better if Christ Redeemer can be arranged in the morning because in the afternoon it is hard to take a picture in front of the status due to the sunlight.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Leonila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a nice day when we were in Sugar Loaf Mountain. Carla was our tour guide and she's very informative! The city tour was nice! Trying on their costumes in Sambadrome was fun! The Metropolitan Cathedral is huge and beautiful!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

ian r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

enjoyable day spent on both the sugar loaf,and Corcovado mountains! tout guides were excellent ! would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

donghenz Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great!
I was up very early thinking that my pick up time will be at 7am, when i reconfirmed at 7:30am, they said it'll be around 8:30am. Good thing Copacabana have a lot to offer. i went to the beach and enjoyed the sand while killing the time. and 15 minutes before my pick up time, i was at the front of my hotel waiting, and the bus arrived on time.
We had fun during the tour. I love that we have a videographer, at an extra cost, who did filmed us while were having fun on the whole duration of the tour.
Our guide Fatima was very knowledgeable, though there are some re-routing in the city center yet she managed to give us insights on the place.
Sugar loaf was amazing, we're in medium size group but she managed to take care of us.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Great way to experience a lot of Rio sites in one day.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Guillermo A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the timing was right, a little rush but it was a complete day tour. Excellent Guide and drivers. Will take another tour with them if possible.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

G V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Tania C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message