It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Show was good. Theatre is old. Some commentary would have been helpful. Would not pick up or deliver to our hotel in Centro.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Ofrecieron el "mejor precio garantizado" y me cobraron casi tres veces mas que lo que costaba en la boletería, no hubo nigún servicio adicional y no contestaron reclamo.NO RECOMIENDO VIATOR PARA ESTAS COMPRAS

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not very much samba...just one song, but in all pretty good show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were happy to sit upstairs and have a clear view of the stage. We were glad we hadn't come for the dinner since afterwards we would be looking through other people's heads to see the stage. It took forever to get something to drink. At first we thought the show was going to be a little hokey but as it went on it was enjoyable. The acrobats, drummers and costumes were wonderful. The dance routines left a lot to be desired since it looked like they did the same samba step over and over and over. We didn't mind the photo taking, but it would have been better to have been presented with the finished photos all at once to make a choice. Overall it was a fun experience and would probably recommend the tour.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The dinner was terrible. The place they took us was horrendous. The servers were terrible and rarely came to the tables. Drinks are not included at all so be prepared to pay 4 dollars a water. The show itself was enjoyable. But you would be better off contacting the theater yourself and purchasing tickets and diner without the assistance of Viator.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

ok. overpriced and crowded.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We went on the dinner and show package. The dinner was at a Brazilian steakhouse and was excellent and well above our expectations. The show however was a major disappointment. Cabaret style with dance numbers and then dif acts in between. At best high school quality. Save your time and money.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice costumes. Show is average

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This show was boring and low energy. A completely disappointing experience. When the MC started asking the audience where they were from and then playing music from that country -- the show hit an all time low.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent summary of Brazilian history in an interactive musical. It takes people on a journey from the natives history up till present. The dinner place was also a great choice (Brazilian rodizio) with quality food. Luiz (the tour guide) did an excellent job in keeping everyone's attention having a bus split with English and Spanish speakers

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message