It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Plataforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dinner was great...lots of choices... samba show was action packed...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It did not meet my expectation.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the different cultural dances and costumes that make up brazil! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had dinner before the show and it was very good. There was a very good selection for me to choose from since I don't eat meat. Plenty of different types of food!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was ok not what i expected

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I was staying 3 hours away from rio so I would only have 1 actual day to do any tours besides another day that I came back to Rio to do some hang gliding but no tours. Being that I only had 1 day to check everything out I picked this tour option because I can see 3 things in 1 day. I was a lone traveler and there were a few parts of the tours where the tour guides told you you had X amount of time to take pictures and to meet back in a certain area which was scary for me because I was alone and a few times during the tour I couldnt find the tour guide so I grouped myself with other people that came from my same tour to not get left behind with the bus. This situation happen to me both at the christ statue and sugar loaf. Other than that sugar loaf had amazing views with sun and by the time we got to the christ statue we had a few moments before it started to pour. It was very crowded at the Jesus statue. It was insane trying to take any sort of pictures with people constantly passing by but if you aim the camera upward itll look as if there are no people at all in your photos. There are stairs in front of the statue so you go down if you wish for pics. At night my hotel was nowhere near so I had changed from shorts to a skirt for the samba show. I had 1 hour to kill before I got picked up by the bus. By the way for each tour you will have a different tour guide and bus. Atleast thats how it was for me. With the 3 tours in one day you will also eat at the same restaurant 2x which is included in the price but you have to pay for your own drinks even if you get water. You eat at the restaurant after sugar loaf and then again after christ, before the samba show but you will be hungry again because each tour it takes a while to pick up all the people from the hotels and the traffic in the city is bad and it takes a while to go up and down for each tour. The samba show was ok nothing special. Cool costumes a few nice dances dont expect to be blown away.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very entertaining, friendly staff, well organized. Overall a very good experience. Must see if you are in Rio. The male acrobats were amazing, so flexible and agile and the female performers were very beautiful and pleasant!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice colorful show though it was touristy.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Igor
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Samba Show was pretty average, the venue was run down and the dinner was in the city, at the same place and with same menu as for the lunch... The Corcovado and Sugar Loaf tours were fine.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful show! highly enjoyable and very much recommended, the food was great too!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

twills
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I recommend it, as it takes in the best of Rio in a day. The only thing I suggust is that you check the weather before you do Christ the Redeemer, if it is cloudy, I suggust you postpone that part of the trip until you have clear Skye's.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved it! Again, a little expenisve for what we got but still a fun night with amazing dancing and costumes as well as a delicious brazilian bbq meal.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The trip to Redeemer was very good. The morning part was just fair. Since we took the whole day tour we ate in the same restaurant for lunch and dinner, that wasn't so great

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the worst tour that I have ever been on and Viator should be ashamed of being linked with the company that had arranged this tour. The numbers of passengers exceeded the number of seats on the coach so one poor unfortunate male had to sit upfront with the driver anyway from his spouse. The coach arrived late to my hotel and thus when we arrived at Sugarloaf mountain the queues were horrendous. The tour manager was apparently surprised at the number of people in the queue but this as far as I am concerned should have been foreseen given the fact that we arrived late to the site and that the numbers of tourists in Brazil would be high a day after the New Year's celebrations. The tour manager failed to even try and get us to the front of the queue so I took the opportunity with a few others to use the queue for those with Internet tickets which was a lot shorter than the other queue. As a result of these actions we were able to see all that Sugarloaf mountain had to offer but for others on the coach they only saw a limited amount of what Sugarloaf mountain had to offer.

The tour to Christ the Redeemer was slightly better organised and everyone was able to get to enjoy this most famous of sites in Rio. Be wary of the opportunists at the site, at least 3 members of the tour group had items stolen.

After the first tour ended late, I was told that I had enough time to have a quick shower and change my clothes. Literally as soon as I got to my hotel room I received a phonecall from the front desk to inform me that my pick up for the evening tour was here, this I later found out was with another tour manager and different coach. When I got downstairs they had left. I complained and the situation was resolved.
I would not recommend this tour to anyone as it was disorganised, shambolic, limited time between the tours, the lunch and dinner were in the same restaurant and the Platforma although good was not worth all the hassle of what occurred previously.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very cheesy, I got out after 15 min of the show, waste of time and money .

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really excellent show and Brazilian experience. It was also very nice and appreciated that the courier allowed us to go a night later because I was unwell on the day of the booked night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The plataforma show was absolutely fantastic. We had front row seats and really enjoyed the show. We were a little frustrated with transport - we rang the local operator the day before as requested and confirmed that they would pick us up at our hotel. 30 mins before pick up they rang again and asked that we walk to another hotel for pick up. Although pleasant they were quite firm about this. We had no time to get lost in a strange city at night. My husband rang back and insisted on the original arrangement. This could have put us off, but once we got going all was well. Including at least one soft drink or water with dinner and the show would have been helpful.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good one day tour of Rio highlights. Would recommend.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great day and night - probably a bit much to do in 1 day though. It was very hot and there were some problems with the train to Corcovado so there was quite a delay! Also lunch and dinner was at the same place. Great to see Cristo Redentor come out of the clouds while we were on Sugarloaf Mountain. Great your guide, bus driver and movie maker was great fun.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The combined trip was a good way to take in the sites and culture on a short trip, I do think it could have been a bit more efficient there was some waiting time and lunch was too long. If I had known lunch and dinner were at the same restaurant I would have give one a miss as there is so much to eat. The guides were good and their explanations and were fine. All in all a good experience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Dinner was excellent. Variety of steaks, chicken, desserts and wine, salad, etc... The bus driver and the guide was funny and friendly. Picked us up on time. The Samba show was okay. Drinks are available for purchase. They took our pictures with the dancers and we purchased them. Good entertainment.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great show! We went to see the show the day we arrived which was a mistake. With the time difference we were barely staying awake. However, it was very colorful (which kept us awake) and the dinner was amazing.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Disappointing, but he costumes were spectacular.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message