• USD ($)
  • English
It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing display of dancing, music, and costumes. The night started with a good meal at a nearby restaurant, with plenty of food options. The performance included a good variety of dances and the costumes were lively and colorful. It made for a fun night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The show is good, but I found very dramatized, to such an extent that it loses the essence of the dances by adding allot of "Broadway" to what should not be. Carnival costumes are absolutely amazing!!! and the entertainment is very good. Prices are exceeded when ordering drinks, so be careful what you ask for or scared of what will can cost a bottle of water. The transportation services to the show were absolutely perfect!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent night out super show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were four friends who enjoyed the show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were collected by bus and taken to a rather seedy venue. The show was supposed to be a history of music and dance in Brazil. 3 of the acts were good-the acrobats, the young man on the boliches and a samba dancing couple. The rest of the night was basically scantily clad girls dancing provocatively on stage being leered at by a mainly male audience. The las 15-20 minutes were basically members of the audience being called up on stage to sing. A total waste of money !

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were disappointed by the show, didn't like the ambiance and had higher expectations for the price we paid. The dinner was nice but the main attraction was done by amateurs who were not convincing in a room that felt like an old gym.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing costumes

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good pick up, good seats, good show, comfortable and quick journey back to ship. And good air conditioning at the show. Finishing costumes were marvellous.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour operator, arrived on time , the show was excellent !!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply outstanding! The show is a musical history of Brazil from African origins to today's samba and bossa nova. Great theatrical scenery, exotic costumes and lighting, everything from exotic dancers to acrobats and more. If you can't participate in Carnivale, this show will give you a good idea of what it's like!. Dinner before the show was included. We ate at Carretao, our first experience with a Brazilian charuscaria (barbecue house), and it was the best of the 3 charuscarias we visited on our trip. Would definitely recommend both the show and dinner!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience and show. We were directed to the wrong area of seating initially which resulted in not supposedly good seating but to our fortune it was actually better. Sit in the center a little back so you can see the footwork clearly. Otherwise the left hand died front would not give you a centered view so choose your own downstairs seating instead and be ready for a fun time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good food and restaurant! Our guide spoke everyone in its own language and was very helpful and funny! The show is not bad at all... very nice costumes and impressive performances... highly recommendable... take to dinner option!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great overall show, good food also.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great! Dinner was great!! Samba show was ok. Theater was not too nice.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message