• USD ($)
  • English
It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were happy to sit upstairs and have a clear view of the stage. We were glad we hadn't come for the dinner since afterwards we would be looking through other people's heads to see the stage. It took forever to get something to drink. At first we thought the show was going to be a little hokey but as it went on it was enjoyable. The acrobats, drummers and costumes were wonderful. The dance routines left a lot to be desired since it looked like they did the same samba step over and over and over. We didn't mind the photo taking, but it would have been better to have been presented with the finished photos all at once to make a choice. Overall it was a fun experience and would probably recommend the tour.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The dinner was terrible. The place they took us was horrendous. The servers were terrible and rarely came to the tables. Drinks are not included at all so be prepared to pay 4 dollars a water. The show itself was enjoyable. But you would be better off contacting the theater yourself and purchasing tickets and diner without the assistance of Viator.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

ok. overpriced and crowded.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We went on the dinner and show package. The dinner was at a Brazilian steakhouse and was excellent and well above our expectations. The show however was a major disappointment. Cabaret style with dance numbers and then dif acts in between. At best high school quality. Save your time and money.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice costumes. Show is average

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This show was boring and low energy. A completely disappointing experience. When the MC started asking the audience where they were from and then playing music from that country -- the show hit an all time low.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent summary of Brazilian history in an interactive musical. It takes people on a journey from the natives history up till present. The dinner place was also a great choice (Brazilian rodizio) with quality food. Luiz (the tour guide) did an excellent job in keeping everyone's attention having a bus split with English and Spanish speakers

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This entire outing amazing. The dinner worth every penny spent. The salad bar and the choice of sushi not to mention the barbeque meat was amazing. The Samba show was totally amazing. The dances and the colour. Worth every penny spent.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Did not have dinner. Just the show. The acrobats, Goucho act, the musicians and dancers were very good. It was an hour and a half of music, colour, dance, samba and in a way a short cut way of experiencing a carnival. A good show. Drink were a bit expensive but the artistes made you feel welcome. You will love Brazil more after this show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good show and great meal

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Show was interesting but average . Tour description should have indicated dinner was not at theater but the restaurant was great.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Again, the tour bus was late.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredible!!!! Our guide was very nice and our tour was very very exciting!!! Love it!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message