Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Plataforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

delalando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Although we expected a buffet at the venue, we ended up at a churrascaria for a delicious dinner with a sedan for transport an unexpected bonus.
The show was lively with beautiful costumes and accomplished dancers performing dances from different parts of Brazil.
The push for photographs was annoying but not more so than that on a cruise ship!.
Drinks were exorbitant, so arrive well hydrated or with lots of money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Samba Show was fantastic and beautiful. We had a great time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Barbara R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Sugar Loaf mountain in the morning. Not so impressed with the guide JB - more full of himself than the sites of Rio. The content of the tour however was very good and we enjoyed the trip up Sugar Loaf and the sites along the way.
The lunch between tours was excellent.
The afternoon guide was great and the trip up Corcovado was well organised and efficent. Magnificent views.
Plataforma Samba SHow was very good. An enjoyable evening.
Our only concern was that the same restaurant although excellent was used for both lunch and dinner. An overload of meat!! A different venue for the meals would have been an improvement.
Overall though a very enjoyable if long day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Lynne M. United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The acrobatics were wonderful! A lot of energy in the show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

BusyM

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The show was spectacular and I truly enjoyed it. However, i did not enjoy the dinner. I also noticed hat people who were not a part of the tour had more meat options. I would have rather to spend more for dinner, than to be limited, but I am a foodie, so maybe others wouldn't mind. The guide was okay, he wasn't a great communicatorcalled me a 'girl'. He didn't really check in to make sure all was well. I noticed a group who didn't eat because they were vegetarians. The steak house didn't have enough options to accommodate them, so they requested a refund. Overall, it was okay, but not worth the price. I would have just picked the show by itself.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Nitin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was great for what it was, the drinks were dear but they were at a great standard and they spoke great English at the venue which is difficult to find whilst out and about in Rio, the show was great the dancers have great energy and keep the cloud involved, Venue is dated but it's about the show not the venue. People of all ages would appreciate this

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GOOD SHOW AND BEAUTIFUL COSTUMES. RECOMMEND DOING THIS SHOW. U WILL GET BACK VERY LATE TO HOTEL FROM SHOW. DINNER IS AN OPTION THAT I DID NOT CHOOSE.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Johanna S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We didn't like it that we had to take a cab to the copacabana Hotel, which costed us more than 70 pesos. This is not what we call being picked up at your hotel. The show was rather poor and not what we expected.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Andreas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice, grteat experience even with kids !

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, great dancers, very colorful, totally recommended!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fun show with lots of energy and samba.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

bobphillips65 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun evening ,the show definitely brightened up the location,even managed to awaken the very tired japanese visitors sitting behind us.Supper before the show pretty good too.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

FIONA H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Picked up on time and taken to restaurant next to venue. Despite large number of people eating service was swift, there was a self service buffet and waiters brought round a variety of freshly cooked meats. The food was good quality and would satisfy the most the biggest appetite. The show was enjoyable but the seats were a little uncomfortable arranged in rows.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Pick up was on time in a nice car with very good driver. Buffet dinner was good. Show itself was OK but a bit tatty and there are better shows in Rio at lower prices...I would avoid and pick alternatives.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Shirley L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The food was terrible and the show was a typical tourist rip off. I wouldn't recommend this eveing to anyone!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Niosha S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Very disappointing experience. BEWARE because they say dinner is at plataforma but it is NOT. It is at a local BBQ restaurant and the evening ends up being 4 1/.2 hours. Very difficult with two kids and when you are expecting 2-3 hours. Also, I had switched hotels and reached out to Viator to let them know and there response??? Call the tour company and tell them. What's the point of going through Viator to book if they just punt you to the tour company and create extra work? Viator - -aren't you trying to make it an easier experience for the traveler? Well, you have failed!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with fantastic views, the Samba show was really entertaining and the food was great. Picking up all the people is the worst part of the trip as it takes so long. The guide forgot my hotel and drove past it at midnight so delayed in getting back to hotel.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent look at the sounds, colors, and music of Brazil. Include the dinner option at the Brazilian Steak house. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a fantastic night, Great guide, great food and a fantastic show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Marvin/Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another highly recommended tour in Brazil. We booked the one with dinner and the dinner is a buffet Brazilian steakhouse so get your tummies ready for some meat. The tour guide spoke three languages which was awesome and we also have a fun group of people. The location of the show looked old but has that feeling to it. You can purchase alcohol inside the theater and overall the show was amazing i've always wanted to see a live samba show and booking this tour made it happen, take lots of pictures and they also take pictures of you witht a couple of their dancers roaming around inside the theater. By the way the tour guide will mention your name at the lobby during pickup so pay attention and stay at the lobby :-

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Louise A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Lively and colourful show with acrobats, drummers and lots of dancing. Started quite late at 10 pm in Leblon. Gave you a taster of Carnaval, very entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message