It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Due to it being off-season, we actually were asked to divide the trips on two days: we did the Corcovado and Sugar Loaf on one day and the samba show and dinner on the next. That was actually better so.
We had the best tour guide ever, Ms. Maria Fatima, on the Sugar Loaf Mountain part of the tour. She is very friendly and has a lot of tips and knowledge to share. If you can, try to get her as your tour guide.

The lunch between wasn't that great - I'm sure the restaurant has better things to offer than what we received.

I admire the tour guide for the Corcovado part: he was able to switch between three foreign languages without problems. But due to the three different languages, we did not receive as much info as I thought we would have.

The Dinner before the Samba show was great. We were a small group of five and we got along well. The food was good.

The samba show wasn't that great. Compared to seeing Acrobatics in China or folk dance shows in Chile, well, actually you can't compare them to those. Maybe it was because it was off-season and the theater was almost empty, that there wasn't the atmosphere needed.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Terrible! The place, the restaurant, the show. There was nothing authentic. All made and ready for tourists to pay for an overpriced evening!!!
The show was bad! The dancers looked tired and annoyed. We even witnessed a group of Japanese leaving the Show after 15 minutes only. All our great expectations dropped down within few minutes.
The food in the restaurant was below average and in the ALREADY PAID Menu, no drink was included except for their bad coffee. A complete disappointment!!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well done, We really enjoyed the tour. Anna and Tanya our guides did a great job in making sure we were well cared for.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Show was good. Theatre is old. Some commentary would have been helpful. Would not pick up or deliver to our hotel in Centro.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The show was good. Exciting and action packed. Some performances were chessy though. The transportation and dinner beforehand was good.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Dinner OK, still the show was a typical 'touristy' thing. The staff was too pushy to sell photos and souvenirs - a bit of a robbery, really!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Ofrecieron el "mejor precio garantizado" y me cobraron casi tres veces mas que lo que costaba en la boletería, no hubo nigún servicio adicional y no contestaron reclamo.NO RECOMIENDO VIATOR PARA ESTAS COMPRAS

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not very much samba...just one song, but in all pretty good show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were happy to sit upstairs and have a clear view of the stage. We were glad we hadn't come for the dinner since afterwards we would be looking through other people's heads to see the stage. It took forever to get something to drink. At first we thought the show was going to be a little hokey but as it went on it was enjoyable. The acrobats, drummers and costumes were wonderful. The dance routines left a lot to be desired since it looked like they did the same samba step over and over and over. We didn't mind the photo taking, but it would have been better to have been presented with the finished photos all at once to make a choice. Overall it was a fun experience and would probably recommend the tour.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message