It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!!!! The show was awesome! A glimpse into carnaval!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great show, so glad we went!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding show! Would go there again when in Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It is ok. Entertaining enough just to feel the vibes and see the beautiful costumes, but the meal was less than satisfying.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Robert P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Dinner was very good but the Samba show was not so good.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Overpriced drinks, limited dancing, mainly just dancer walking around in costumes. Many of the dancers didn't look like they wanted to be there.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Wasted time and money. Horrible dinner and tasteless show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this viator tour. The food was great, it was a bit rushed though for me, as it is all you can eat and I like to eat a little slower and/or take a longer time than was allowed. Oh well, saved some calories that way! The show was awesome and colorful and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot and took my 21 year old daughter and she had a good time as well. The bus was clean and the guide was nice. Rio is not the safest place to go so this was a great way to get out on a Sat. night without the worries of being in the city or wondering what we should do.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Dinner was very good with a lot of food options for everyone in the group (even someone that doesn't eat meat). The show was excellent. Everyone on our tour had a good time. Would highly recommend this tour to experience an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse and Samba Show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was as expected. It's a great way to see part of the city and key attractions. Loved Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer. The views were spectacular! I give the attractions 5 stars.

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful. and pleasant. Actually they were fireballs. Full of energy! I give the guides 5 stars.

The lunch was so, so and would give it 3 stars. Dinner was excellent and would give it 5 stars!

The Samba show wasn't bad. Parts of it went too long and you could tell it was filler as the dancers were preparing for the next set. You are getting a taste of what Samba is about and about 10% of what you would see at Carnival. So don't have the expectation of a five star show. I would give it 3 stars.

Because you are seeing so much, plus lunch and dinner and a show, it makes for a very long day, so be prepared. Wear comfy shoes and clothes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable performance. Pickup was late probably due to the very busy day around Rio. Meal was good.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Dancers and costumes great. Older theater, not suitable for people with difficulty climbing stairs as there are no lifts. Tables and chairs made out of wood and uncomfortable.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was nice to have tickets already, but we bought the full day tour and they took us to the same restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Also, we tried confirming with the company 48 hrs ahead of time and could not get through. They almost didn't let us on the tour!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Gad
Egypt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The pick up time was 20 min late, but the bus was excellent and the tour guide Lewis was very friendly. He spoke very good English. he share with us nice conversations. The dinner was great. We had nice company with guests from Bulgaria and Ireland. The Plataforma was not that elegant but the show was nice. The costumes were very eye catching, the dancers were lovely. The photographers were little bit annoying. They keep contact all the time to buy some pictures. The show stayed for 1.5 h. The environment in general was ok, not classy and little bit commercial. When we came out at the end we found the bus and the tour guide and took us to home. I general it was a nice night but the prices we paid over what we got.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message