It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First- the dinner, you will definitely enjoy it if you're a meat lover!!! all meat are cooked beautifully (whether pork, beef or chicken). There's a buffet as well that serves vegetarian and seafood paella.
Then the show- it was spectacular! the energy is so contagious and although I wasn't dress for the show (I was wearing my bulky hiking shoes and casual clothes), that didn't stop one of the dancers to invite me to the stage! it was fun and I had a great time.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice guide, good show. All in all it was a nice evening.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

bello lo show, troppo turistico il corollario.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The show is good but I thought the place where its held seems to be a little bit old.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Interesting but not great. The dancers are amazing but the overall show was a bit disappointing. The costumes are old and falling apart. There was no explanation or verbal guide through the show. I expected a Samba show but Samba was a very small piece.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This was an extremely poorly organised tour. It took over an hour to pick everyone up from each different hotel and half the day was transport. The guides did not tell us much as well. One of the guides hardly spoke any English and only seemed to get along with the Spanish and Portuguese speaking tourists. One of the cog trains up to Christ the Redeemer wasn't working which means we were waiting around for an hour which I understand is no fault of the tour company however we had a Samba show with the same company booked that night and they were not apologetic at all and said we could catch a taxi back to our hotel instead of the bus with them but they did not offer to pay for the taxi and never once apologised for any inconvenience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole experience like the best jewel of the crown. It started with a delicious meal in a popular restaurant. The food was superb with too many options and the service was fantastic.
The show was amazing and excellent. A must see if you are in Rio. We were on a family vacation and we were not disappointed. It is highly recommended.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Due to it being off-season, we actually were asked to divide the trips on two days: we did the Corcovado and Sugar Loaf on one day and the samba show and dinner on the next. That was actually better so.
We had the best tour guide ever, Ms. Maria Fatima, on the Sugar Loaf Mountain part of the tour. She is very friendly and has a lot of tips and knowledge to share. If you can, try to get her as your tour guide.

The lunch between wasn't that great - I'm sure the restaurant has better things to offer than what we received.

I admire the tour guide for the Corcovado part: he was able to switch between three foreign languages without problems. But due to the three different languages, we did not receive as much info as I thought we would have.

The Dinner before the Samba show was great. We were a small group of five and we got along well. The food was good.

The samba show wasn't that great. Compared to seeing Acrobatics in China or folk dance shows in Chile, well, actually you can't compare them to those. Maybe it was because it was off-season and the theater was almost empty, that there wasn't the atmosphere needed.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Terrible! The place, the restaurant, the show. There was nothing authentic. All made and ready for tourists to pay for an overpriced evening!!!
The show was bad! The dancers looked tired and annoyed. We even witnessed a group of Japanese leaving the Show after 15 minutes only. All our great expectations dropped down within few minutes.
The food in the restaurant was below average and in the ALREADY PAID Menu, no drink was included except for their bad coffee. A complete disappointment!!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message