It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this viator tour. The food was great, it was a bit rushed though for me, as it is all you can eat and I like to eat a little slower and/or take a longer time than was allowed. Oh well, saved some calories that way! The show was awesome and colorful and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot and took my 21 year old daughter and she had a good time as well. The bus was clean and the guide was nice. Rio is not the safest place to go so this was a great way to get out on a Sat. night without the worries of being in the city or wondering what we should do.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was as expected. It's a great way to see part of the city and key attractions. Loved Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer. The views were spectacular! I give the attractions 5 stars.

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful. and pleasant. Actually they were fireballs. Full of energy! I give the guides 5 stars.

The lunch was so, so and would give it 3 stars. Dinner was excellent and would give it 5 stars!

The Samba show wasn't bad. Parts of it went too long and you could tell it was filler as the dancers were preparing for the next set. You are getting a taste of what Samba is about and about 10% of what you would see at Carnival. So don't have the expectation of a five star show. I would give it 3 stars.

Because you are seeing so much, plus lunch and dinner and a show, it makes for a very long day, so be prepared. Wear comfy shoes and clothes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable performance. Pickup was late probably due to the very busy day around Rio. Meal was good.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Dancers and costumes great. Older theater, not suitable for people with difficulty climbing stairs as there are no lifts. Tables and chairs made out of wood and uncomfortable.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was nice to have tickets already, but we bought the full day tour and they took us to the same restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Also, we tried confirming with the company 48 hrs ahead of time and could not get through. They almost didn't let us on the tour!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Gad
Egypt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The pick up time was 20 min late, but the bus was excellent and the tour guide Lewis was very friendly. He spoke very good English. he share with us nice conversations. The dinner was great. We had nice company with guests from Bulgaria and Ireland. The Plataforma was not that elegant but the show was nice. The costumes were very eye catching, the dancers were lovely. The photographers were little bit annoying. They keep contact all the time to buy some pictures. The show stayed for 1.5 h. The environment in general was ok, not classy and little bit commercial. When we came out at the end we found the bus and the tour guide and took us to home. I general it was a nice night but the prices we paid over what we got.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First- the dinner, you will definitely enjoy it if you're a meat lover!!! all meat are cooked beautifully (whether pork, beef or chicken). There's a buffet as well that serves vegetarian and seafood paella.
Then the show- it was spectacular! the energy is so contagious and although I wasn't dress for the show (I was wearing my bulky hiking shoes and casual clothes), that didn't stop one of the dancers to invite me to the stage! it was fun and I had a great time.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice guide, good show. All in all it was a nice evening.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

bello lo show, troppo turistico il corollario.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Although the site are very interesting and must visit, the waiting time was so long could have been better if the tour guide was more organized with the timing.
The tour was of 2 parts, first part was visiting sugar loaf and Corcovado, second part is dinner and platforms show. After we did the first part of the tour they dropped us at the hotel and when I checked out about the samba show he said you will be picked up again from the hotel, unfortunately , we waited up to 9:15 pm and no one showed up and we missed the show although it was paid for and was included in the tour.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The show is good but I thought the place where its held seems to be a little bit old.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message