It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Platforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The plataforma show was absolutely fantastic. We had front row seats and really enjoyed the show. We were a little frustrated with transport - we rang the local operator the day before as requested and confirmed that they would pick us up at our hotel. 30 mins before pick up they rang again and asked that we walk to another hotel for pick up. Although pleasant they were quite firm about this. We had no time to get lost in a strange city at night. My husband rang back and insisted on the original arrangement. This could have put us off, but once we got going all was well. Including at least one soft drink or water with dinner and the show would have been helpful.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good one day tour of Rio highlights. Would recommend.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The combined trip was a good way to take in the sites and culture on a short trip, I do think it could have been a bit more efficient there was some waiting time and lunch was too long. If I had known lunch and dinner were at the same restaurant I would have give one a miss as there is so much to eat. The guides were good and their explanations and were fine. All in all a good experience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Dinner was excellent. Variety of steaks, chicken, desserts and wine, salad, etc... The bus driver and the guide was funny and friendly. Picked us up on time. The Samba show was okay. Drinks are available for purchase. They took our pictures with the dancers and we purchased them. Good entertainment.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!!!! The show was awesome! A glimpse into carnaval!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great show, so glad we went!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding show! Would go there again when in Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It is ok. Entertaining enough just to feel the vibes and see the beautiful costumes, but the meal was less than satisfying.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Robert P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Dinner was very good but the Samba show was not so good.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Overpriced drinks, limited dancing, mainly just dancer walking around in costumes. Many of the dancers didn't look like they wanted to be there.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Wasted time and money. Horrible dinner and tasteless show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this viator tour. The food was great, it was a bit rushed though for me, as it is all you can eat and I like to eat a little slower and/or take a longer time than was allowed. Oh well, saved some calories that way! The show was awesome and colorful and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot and took my 21 year old daughter and she had a good time as well. The bus was clean and the guide was nice. Rio is not the safest place to go so this was a great way to get out on a Sat. night without the worries of being in the city or wondering what we should do.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Dinner was very good with a lot of food options for everyone in the group (even someone that doesn't eat meat). The show was excellent. Everyone on our tour had a good time. Would highly recommend this tour to experience an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse and Samba Show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message