Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Plataforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GOOD SHOW AND BEAUTIFUL COSTUMES. RECOMMEND DOING THIS SHOW. U WILL GET BACK VERY LATE TO HOTEL FROM SHOW. DINNER IS AN OPTION THAT I DID NOT CHOOSE.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Johanna S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We didn't like it that we had to take a cab to the copacabana Hotel, which costed us more than 70 pesos. This is not what we call being picked up at your hotel. The show was rather poor and not what we expected.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Andreas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice, grteat experience even with kids !

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, great dancers, very colorful, totally recommended!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fun show with lots of energy and samba.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

bobphillips65 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun evening ,the show definitely brightened up the location,even managed to awaken the very tired japanese visitors sitting behind us.Supper before the show pretty good too.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

FIONA H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Picked up on time and taken to restaurant next to venue. Despite large number of people eating service was swift, there was a self service buffet and waiters brought round a variety of freshly cooked meats. The food was good quality and would satisfy the most the biggest appetite. The show was enjoyable but the seats were a little uncomfortable arranged in rows.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Pick up was on time in a nice car with very good driver. Buffet dinner was good. Show itself was OK but a bit tatty and there are better shows in Rio at lower prices...I would avoid and pick alternatives.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Shirley L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The food was terrible and the show was a typical tourist rip off. I wouldn't recommend this eveing to anyone!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Niosha S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Very disappointing experience. BEWARE because they say dinner is at plataforma but it is NOT. It is at a local BBQ restaurant and the evening ends up being 4 1/.2 hours. Very difficult with two kids and when you are expecting 2-3 hours. Also, I had switched hotels and reached out to Viator to let them know and there response??? Call the tour company and tell them. What's the point of going through Viator to book if they just punt you to the tour company and create extra work? Viator - -aren't you trying to make it an easier experience for the traveler? Well, you have failed!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with fantastic views, the Samba show was really entertaining and the food was great. Picking up all the people is the worst part of the trip as it takes so long. The guide forgot my hotel and drove past it at midnight so delayed in getting back to hotel.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent look at the sounds, colors, and music of Brazil. Include the dinner option at the Brazilian Steak house. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a fantastic night, Great guide, great food and a fantastic show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Marvin/Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another highly recommended tour in Brazil. We booked the one with dinner and the dinner is a buffet Brazilian steakhouse so get your tummies ready for some meat. The tour guide spoke three languages which was awesome and we also have a fun group of people. The location of the show looked old but has that feeling to it. You can purchase alcohol inside the theater and overall the show was amazing i've always wanted to see a live samba show and booking this tour made it happen, take lots of pictures and they also take pictures of you witht a couple of their dancers roaming around inside the theater. By the way the tour guide will mention your name at the lobby during pickup so pay attention and stay at the lobby :-

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Louise A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Lively and colourful show with acrobats, drummers and lots of dancing. Started quite late at 10 pm in Leblon. Gave you a taster of Carnaval, very entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Julie G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I understand dinner is served at the venue, however, on this trip, those that have dinner included are taken to a traditional brazilian steakhouse for dinner and then transported onto Plataforma. The show was a mixture of dance and was great fun to watch and at the end everyone is welcomed to join in as the dancers integrate into the audience and do a conga. Some of the costumes were absolutely beautiful. The usual photographs are taken of the audience at the start and can be bought for R25 which I thought was a good price. In all a good night out and worth going to watch.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Gunta W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We saw the show and totally enjoyed the performance and colorful costumes. The performance gave us small but impressive input, what a carnival atmosphere could be. Bus transportation was prompt and overall we had good times

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

hartsantos

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We thought the dinner would be at the show venue, but it was not, otherwise we would just skip the dinner and watch the show only! The show itself was fantastic!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Naser P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was well organized and everything that I expected and even more! I was very impressed with the guides, they were knowledgeable, courteous, and proficient in several languages. I will recommend this to anyone who is planning to visit Rio and wants to do everything in one-day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Colin M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Overpriced drinks during dinner
Level of dancing was ordinary
Description of show not accurate

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

joanne.jacobs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun! Fabulous costumes and dancers, gymnasts and percussion. We did the dinner and show option and really enjoyed the evening. Our guide was charming also. Any age would enjoy this. Many photo opportunities too,

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

KHAIRUL ANWAR I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loves the slow! wished I could have more opportunities to take photos with the girls!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message