• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Rio Niteroi Bridge

Connecting the distant shores of Guanabara Bay—the wide expanse of water bordering Rio to the east that the first Portuguese explorers in Brazil assumed to be the mouth of a river one sunny New Year’s Day just over five centuries ago—the Rio Niteroi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour the weather was hot and sunny and the guides very good.We enjoyed the views from Christ the Redemer and Sugar Loaf exellent tour thanks.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must see tour if you don't do anything else in Rio de Janeiro. It was a day well spent. My only criticism was that the tour guide was not wearing anything that indicated Viator or the local tour company so in the beginning of the tour there was a bit of chaos to keep up with him and getting mixed with other tour companies. However, this didn't detract much from the overall experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour and the views breathtaking.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi,we had a Great Day Out ,the tour guide was very good ,no complaines ,thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with spectacular sights.
Very skilled and knowledgeable guides .
The trip should be mandatory to all who visit Rio and are not afraid of heights.
Absolutely recommendable

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's was all around good tour, and lunch was amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Jean Baptiste aka JB is awesome. Well ran and very informative throughout. We got great views of Sugarloaf, the history of the city/mountain plus JB's witty banter in between. Great, I would recommend,

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was exceptional. The guides were considerate and controlling the group.
The booking material was clear and "worked" well. Much more than expected,
The lunch was more like dinner (jantar) Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you are in Rio, you must do this!! This is the best thing we did here, the views are absolutely stunning. Our guide was terrific and she got us up and down with no waiting. The City tour is exactly what you would expect. For fun I recommend watching the James Bond movie Moonraker when you get back home, you will get why, when you see it!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Sharne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We went on both the morning tour to Sugar Loaf and the afternoon tour to Corcovado Mountain and the Statue of Christ the two tours worked well together. This tour met the description and we were happy with it

Great if you only have one day to see it all

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Everything we expected. Lunch was good. guide was knowledgable. vistas beautiful. promptly pocted us up at our hotel. Should not have to call Brasil to confim hotel pickup. This should be done on line.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Organisation was good and pick up was from Hotel so very easy.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, well organised, fantastic views, helpful guides

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A definitely nessesary and sufficient tour in Rio. You heard about it and seen it (in photos and videos) many times - but you should take this tour yourself. The service was accurate, good and effective. Thank you.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message