Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Rio Niteroi Bridge

Connecting the distant shores of Guanabara Bay—the wide expanse of water bordering Rio to the east that the first Portuguese explorers in Brazil assumed to be the mouth of a river one sunny New Year’s Day just over five centuries ago—the Rio Niteroi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 631 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great weather, great tour guide, couldn't ask for a better day. Except the annoying tourists (even though I am one too) with their stupid selfie sticks. Sit down, enjoy the view! Overall, highly recommended! Cheers!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo muy bonito. Se ve Rio de otro punto de vista. Realmente me gusto. La guía también los hizo muy bien y respondió a todas las preguntas.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful tour, the sights are amazing our tour guide was so wonderful, she even took time after the tour ended to help us around Rio, THANK YOU!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good way to be introduced to the city.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - tour guide providing just the right amount of information how the country, culture and sights we were going to visit. Would recommend

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient, well organized, on time tour and well informed tour guide

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were collected promptly and the guide was excellent - it was a beautiful day weather wise and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Transportation was safe and comfortable. Will definitely use them again.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

bus was 25 minutes late but tour was very nice

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Got us through the lines at Sugarloaf Mountain quickly. That really was nice considering how hot it was. The tour guide was nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and logistically sound. I would have preferred a bit more time at the Lapa Steps, but the main goal was to see Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very nice. The cruise itself was fantastic and it was lovely to see Rio from the water. Afterwards we had opted for the seafood lunch however this was more Rodizzio than seafood but altogether very good. Definately worth doing whilst visiting Rio.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

JB is an excellent tour guide and the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organized, cable car ride fun, incredible views and photos!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome day with a great travel guide. We only had one issue, it just happened to be cloudy that day to really enjoy the Christ the Redeemer Statue but no fault of the tour of course. One person spoke of the lunch was more like a dinner and it was. It was very good though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message