Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Rio Niteroi Bridge

Connecting the distant shores of Guanabara Bay—the wide expanse of water bordering Rio to the east that the first Portuguese explorers in Brazil assumed to be the mouth of a river one sunny New Year’s Day just over five centuries ago—the Rio Niteroi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really nice tour, overall. The 2 hour cruise was the perfect amount of time to be out on the bay. We saw all of the 'must see' locations and the ride was very comfortable. Our guide gave us valuable tips for staying in Rio during our transport to and from the hotel. Totally worth the price of admission.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sights and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,hotel pick up and drop off,tour guides were very good,lunch was amazing10/10

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great weather, great tour guide, couldn't ask for a better day. Except the annoying tourists (even though I am one too) with their stupid selfie sticks. Sit down, enjoy the view! Overall, highly recommended! Cheers!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo muy bonito. Se ve Rio de otro punto de vista. Realmente me gusto. La guía también los hizo muy bien y respondió a todas las preguntas.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful tour, the sights are amazing our tour guide was so wonderful, she even took time after the tour ended to help us around Rio, THANK YOU!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message