Connecting the distant shores of Guanabara Bay—the wide expanse of water bordering Rio to the east that the first Portuguese explorers in Brazil assumed to be the mouth of a river one sunny New Year’s Day just over five centuries ago—the Rio Niteroi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really nice tour, overall. The 2 hour cruise was the perfect amount of time to be out on the bay. We saw all of the 'must see' locations and the ride was very comfortable. Our guide gave us valuable tips for staying in Rio during our transport to and from the hotel. Totally worth the price of admission.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great weather, great tour guide, couldn't ask for a better day. Except the annoying tourists (even though I am one too) with their stupid selfie sticks. Sit down, enjoy the view! Overall, highly recommended! Cheers!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo muy bonito. Se ve Rio de otro punto de vista. Realmente me gusto. La guía también los hizo muy bien y respondió a todas las preguntas.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good way to be introduced to the city.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

bus was 25 minutes late but tour was very nice

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very nice. The cruise itself was fantastic and it was lovely to see Rio from the water. Afterwards we had opted for the seafood lunch however this was more Rodizzio than seafood but altogether very good. Definately worth doing whilst visiting Rio.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So relaxing... and really gives you a unique view of the city that you can't get from Corcovado or Sugar Loaf. The pontoon is big and we had about 50 other guests with us on the boat. It was a really nice cruise!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was on time and from the minute he met us he was pleasant and informative. It was a great way to see Rio . It was an enjoyable time on the cruise and JB was excellent. Please thank him again for his positive energy and providing my family and I with an enjoyable start to our day.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great very relaxing
Same problem with lack of communication regarding transport
Toni

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A nice really long and relaxing cruise with great views of the rio harbor from every way possible. I half expected them to head back after we got to see some great sights but they kept going till we got to see the whole harbor in one big circle past the important areas. Following the trip we were taken back to Copacabana for a buffet lunch which proved to be AMAZING. We started off with a grand buffet with tons of fresh food options including sushi and if that wasnt enough, to complete a Brazilian steakhouse experience guys would keep going around with different types of meat that they would slice off onto your plate. Worth doing.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful Day Trip! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Guanabara bay cruise was a great way to see alot of the land sights from a different angle. Our tour guide Ana was the best, she gave us information and helpful tip about all the sights. The seafood lunch at Mio's was awesome! The fish entree was delicious and cooked to perfection and the staff was very attentive to our wants.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great cruise, our tour guide Lewis was the best! The guide on the boat was unaudible through the speakers and sound of engine, but Lewis warned us about that so explained everything himself beforehand. Was expecting the usual Buffet style lunch but was a nice restaurant and good food. The wine was incredibly expensive though for what it was and was extra.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

AMAZING TOUR...YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT AND OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS FAB!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is a very interesting tour that gives a different perspective to all the local sites of interest.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very nice tour of the bay, there are many sights to see. Narration is provided. Bring a camera. Drinks and snacks are available for purchase. The boat is covered. I still had fun even though it rained cats and dogs the whole trip.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very relaxing. guide was super personable. So sorry I couldn't participate in the other trip.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Read the other reviews before booking, booked anyway, and I don't really see what they were complaining about. This was a great day out, definitely one of the best in Rio. The boat ride is a blast, the scenery is spectacular, the swimming is perfect. This isn't a guided-by-the-hand experience and that's what I really liked about it. Do it!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip out to Buzios. The service was good from the hotel pickup to the drop off. In Buzios, we were on our own to sightsee and take a tour of about 12 islands. I will use the services of this tour operator again when I return to Rio de Janeiro.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Of the six tours I did in Rio, this is the one I enjoyed the most.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent location and friendly guide.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message