• USD ($)
  • English
Connecting the distant shores of Guanabara Bay—the wide expanse of water bordering Rio to the east that the first Portuguese explorers in Brazil assumed to be the mouth of a river one sunny New Year’s Day just over five centuries ago—the Rio Niteroi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience and tour guide kept it interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great half day tour

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip; wonderful scenery aided by a clear day. A must do experience on any trip to Rio with the added bonus of a visit to the modern City Cathedral with the sun reflecting through its impressive stained glass windows. Only downside was my husband inadvertently dropping his ticket on the tour bus and being unable to take the trip with the tour group. He found it as soon as we were able to access the bus on its return journey and as it was valid for use returned in the afternoon and described it as being the best mistake in his life as he was up Sugar Loaf when the sunset - an awesome sight!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great very relaxing
Same problem with lack of communication regarding transport
Toni

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great very relaxing
Same problem with lack of communication regarding transport
Toni

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing views of entire Rio De Janeiro beaches.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We got picked up on Copacabana at 8-30am. " J.B " our guide came bouncing off the bus to greet us,he is an awesome guide,such a character!! We went on a tour of downtown and the cathedral first,which was very interesting.When we got to sugarloaf it started to rain,"J B" got off the bus and sorted the tickets for us all,when we got up to the top the rain had stopped and what a view we got..amazing.A great trip,thanks J B.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour but bus company came 30mins late

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Despite the rain the tour was great. We had the extra mile in it since we had the downtowns and Cathedral tour before taking us to the mounting. I do not know if we were lucky and just waiting for the skies to clear or if this is how our guide likes to start the mounting tour. Beautiful views. One of the four things you have to see while in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing and the extra bus ride to the cathedral and carnival area was brilliant! V good tour guide! She knows her stuff!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and great guide.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Maria the tour guide was great. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazingly awesome experience. Everyone visiting Rio for the first time needs to go on this tour. The guided tour was Awesome and the bus was so comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Value for money, tour guides great can say this trip a must

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Sugar Loaf tour was very interesting. I saw some climbers on the mountain as we were descending by cable car and thought that would be a fun thing to do. I found out only after returning to Texas that there was a climbing tour that could have been chosen. I (Will, the husband) would have done the climb had I known about it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message