Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Rodrigo de Freitas Lake

Situated at the heart of Zona Sul and all but completely separated from the Atlantic Ocean by the upscale district of Ipanema, Rodrigo de Freitas Lake has been among Rio’s most distinguishing natural landmarks since the city was first established in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were collected promptly and the guide was excellent - it was a beautiful day weather wise and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Got us through the lines at Sugarloaf Mountain quickly. That really was nice considering how hot it was. The tour guide was nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and logistically sound. I would have preferred a bit more time at the Lapa Steps, but the main goal was to see Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome day with a great travel guide. We only had one issue, it just happened to be cloudy that day to really enjoy the Christ the Redeemer Statue but no fault of the tour of course. One person spoke of the lunch was more like a dinner and it was. It was very good though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, we were fortunate to have a clear and sunny day! I wish the tour went To Christ the Redeemer first- To avoid the heavy crowds in the afternoon. We ended up with Corcovado Mt as our last stop- only suggestion would be to do this first.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Grey Line welcomed me warmly and in fact I felt home with RIO DE JANEIRO! LUV Rio! Very worth it for whole day tour! Just ensure to call them prior to your arrival so they can arrange correctly your pick up time in hotel. They are not late on picking me up which is very triumphant vacation.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first tour of our trip. Love our tour guide. She was very informative and also introduced us to a fellow Filipino! Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer, and Sugar Loaf all in one day! Also, the food at the restaurant we went to was so tasty!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yes really wonderful and trouble free

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message