Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Rodrigo de Freitas Lake

Situated at the heart of Zona Sul and all but completely separated from the Atlantic Ocean by the upscale district of Ipanema, Rodrigo de Freitas Lake has been among Rio’s most distinguishing natural landmarks since the city was first established in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good experience pick up was on time and trip was awesome need to do it twice though as first trip is camera dominated. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect view, great emotions, worth to do it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but was the best way to see all of the main sites in one day. The weather can be a big factor on this tour. Fortunately we had clear skies and moderate temperatures on the day we went on the tour. The lunch offering at the restaurant stop was adequate but not that great. I was not that impressed with the meals offered.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazingly awesome experience. Everyone visiting Rio for the first time needs to go on this tour. The guided tour was Awesome and the bus was so comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Value for money, tour guides great can say this trip a must

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Sugar Loaf tour was very interesting. I saw some climbers on the mountain as we were descending by cable car and thought that would be a fun thing to do. I found out only after returning to Texas that there was a climbing tour that could have been chosen. I (Will, the husband) would have done the climb had I known about it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour the weather was hot and sunny and the guides very good.We enjoyed the views from Christ the Redemer and Sugar Loaf exellent tour thanks.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must see tour if you don't do anything else in Rio de Janeiro. It was a day well spent. My only criticism was that the tour guide was not wearing anything that indicated Viator or the local tour company so in the beginning of the tour there was a bit of chaos to keep up with him and getting mixed with other tour companies. However, this didn't detract much from the overall experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour and the views breathtaking.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi,we had a Great Day Out ,the tour guide was very good ,no complaines ,thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely excellent!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with spectacular sights.
Very skilled and knowledgeable guides .
The trip should be mandatory to all who visit Rio and are not afraid of heights.
Absolutely recommendable

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message