At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We found this tour very good except it took too long to pick everyone up from all the different hotels I would book a smaller tour next time Guide was excellent

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Igor
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Samba Show was pretty average, the venue was run down and the dinner was in the city, at the same place and with same menu as for the lunch... The Corcovado and Sugar Loaf tours were fine.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful tour, the sights are amazing our tour guide was so wonderful, she even took time after the tour ended to help us around Rio, THANK YOU!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

twills
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good and we enjoyed it a good bit. However, we spent a lot of time picking up and dropping passengers at a lot of hotels.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I recommend it, as it takes in the best of Rio in a day. The only thing I suggust is that you check the weather before you do Christ the Redeemer, if it is cloudy, I suggust you postpone that part of the trip until you have clear Skye's.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The trip to Redeemer was very good. The morning part was just fair. Since we took the whole day tour we ate in the same restaurant for lunch and dinner, that wasn't so great

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We really enjoyed the day, I just felt it was a little expensive for what we got, it is technically 2 separate tours joined together if you do the full day so time is wasted with pick ups in the middle of the day and repeated information in the afternoon session which was already covered in the morning. Besides that, the guides were lovely and knowledgable and the lunch venue was delicious, whats not to love about brazilian bbq?!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide told us to be at the exit latest by 12:30pm, but she herself and some members of our tour group were late by more than 30 minutes, which made us very anxious and wondered whether the bus had left already. Not too much to see up on both mountains, no need to spend the whole day.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the worst tour that I have ever been on and Viator should be ashamed of being linked with the company that had arranged this tour. The numbers of passengers exceeded the number of seats on the coach so one poor unfortunate male had to sit upfront with the driver anyway from his spouse. The coach arrived late to my hotel and thus when we arrived at Sugarloaf mountain the queues were horrendous. The tour manager was apparently surprised at the number of people in the queue but this as far as I am concerned should have been foreseen given the fact that we arrived late to the site and that the numbers of tourists in Brazil would be high a day after the New Year's celebrations. The tour manager failed to even try and get us to the front of the queue so I took the opportunity with a few others to use the queue for those with Internet tickets which was a lot shorter than the other queue. As a result of these actions we were able to see all that Sugarloaf mountain had to offer but for others on the coach they only saw a limited amount of what Sugarloaf mountain had to offer.

The tour to Christ the Redeemer was slightly better organised and everyone was able to get to enjoy this most famous of sites in Rio. Be wary of the opportunists at the site, at least 3 members of the tour group had items stolen.

After the first tour ended late, I was told that I had enough time to have a quick shower and change my clothes. Literally as soon as I got to my hotel room I received a phonecall from the front desk to inform me that my pick up for the evening tour was here, this I later found out was with another tour manager and different coach. When I got downstairs they had left. I complained and the situation was resolved.
I would not recommend this tour to anyone as it was disorganised, shambolic, limited time between the tours, the lunch and dinner were in the same restaurant and the Platforma although good was not worth all the hassle of what occurred previously.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and logistically sound. I would have preferred a bit more time at the Lapa Steps, but the main goal was to see Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Got us through the lines at Sugarloaf Mountain quickly. That really was nice considering how hot it was. The tour guide was nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Transportation was safe and comfortable. Will definitely use them again.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient, well organized, on time tour and well informed tour guide

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were collected promptly and the guide was excellent - it was a beautiful day weather wise and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - tour guide providing just the right amount of information how the country, culture and sights we were going to visit. Would recommend

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good one day tour of Rio highlights. Would recommend.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message