At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 610 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

This tour was marred by bad weather, and it was a bit annoying hearing 3 different languages on the tour. Stopping at the hotels was also a bit annoying. The Brazillian steakhouse was great, and it was fun walking around the fruit market.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Kevin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Great way to experience a lot of Rio sites in one day.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved seeing Rio from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovdo and the fun ride on the cog railway. The rhythms of the samba show were really great, along with the costumes.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour the most. The tour guides were very nice, informative, and personable. They made sure we had enough time and had everyone present before leaving.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Very nice tour, but would make one recommendation. For the full day tour, I would recommend the second half of the day pick-ups be completed during lunch. The group waited nearly an hour after lunch on the bus picking up more people.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the timing was right, a little rush but it was a complete day tour. Excellent Guide and drivers. Will take another tour with them if possible.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I use Viator everywhere I go in the world Turkey, Thailand, Argentina, Netherlands, etc.. As usual, the tour was a success. Scenery was spectacular it makes you want to live in Rio area. Lunch was delicious and filling. Id say that area of improvement would be the city tour by bus. I usually get more by taking the Hop-On Hop-Off.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I was staying 3 hours away from rio so I would only have 1 actual day to do any tours besides another day that I came back to Rio to do some hang gliding but no tours. Being that I only had 1 day to check everything out I picked this tour option because I can see 3 things in 1 day. I was a lone traveler and there were a few parts of the tours where the tour guides told you you had X amount of time to take pictures and to meet back in a certain area which was scary for me because I was alone and a few times during the tour I couldnt find the tour guide so I grouped myself with other people that came from my same tour to not get left behind with the bus. This situation happen to me both at the christ statue and sugar loaf. Other than that sugar loaf had amazing views with sun and by the time we got to the christ statue we had a few moments before it started to pour. It was very crowded at the Jesus statue. It was insane trying to take any sort of pictures with people constantly passing by but if you aim the camera upward itll look as if there are no people at all in your photos. There are stairs in front of the statue so you go down if you wish for pics. At night my hotel was nowhere near so I had changed from shorts to a skirt for the samba show. I had 1 hour to kill before I got picked up by the bus. By the way for each tour you will have a different tour guide and bus. Atleast thats how it was for me. With the 3 tours in one day you will also eat at the same restaurant 2x which is included in the price but you have to pay for your own drinks even if you get water. You eat at the restaurant after sugar loaf and then again after christ, before the samba show but you will be hungry again because each tour it takes a while to pick up all the people from the hotels and the traffic in the city is bad and it takes a while to go up and down for each tour. The samba show was ok nothing special. Cool costumes a few nice dances dont expect to be blown away.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the spectacular Rio de Janeiro in one day.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Local tour arranged some additional sightseeing points in city but in return timing spend on Christ Redeemer only 40 minutes and Sugar Loaf Mountain only 30 minutes on each level which is not enough.

Doing what: Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message