At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide. Views from Sugar Loaf were amazing. Plenty of time up top, never felt rushed. Felt we got a great deal for the price.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cable car rides were great and the views of Rio from the top phenomenal.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really fun! Great tour, great leader (JB) but bad communication in advance and I didn't know what time I was being picked up!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were very friendly and the trip was very organized. I enjoyed the trip even I did it solo. I would definitely recommend viator when planning for tours around the world. Good job, Viator!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great morning outstanding views even got to see the monkeys.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Badr
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a kind of a tour you would be doing any ways if you are in Rio! . However company providing it should provide hotel pick up and drop off. I was in a 5 star hotel on the prestigious Barra beach area, had to take a taxi to the Sheraton early morning. Then you would get on the bus , it takes one and half hour after that for the tour really to begin!! Upon end of tour , I ended up by taking a taxi again from Corcovado mountain area again back to my hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Big tour group but guide -JB- was well in control. Great to cut the lines to the cable car. You will spend some time on the bus, fetching and dropping passengers, depends where you hotel features on the bus schedule.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour recommended when your in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was awesome!! He was informative and we had enough time to see all of the sites. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message