At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with great views!!!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only Sugar Loaf Mountain, but a tour of the city with many landmarks pointed out and a stop at the stunning Cathedral which was a pleasant surprise,

Very efficient, on time, friendly well informed tour guide and air conditioned coach.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Grey Line welcomed me warmly and in fact I felt home with RIO DE JANEIRO! LUV Rio! Very worth it for whole day tour! Just ensure to call them prior to your arrival so they can arrange correctly your pick up time in hotel. They are not late on picking me up which is very triumphant vacation.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first tour of our trip. Love our tour guide. She was very informative and also introduced us to a fellow Filipino! Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer, and Sugar Loaf all in one day! Also, the food at the restaurant we went to was so tasty!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yes really wonderful and trouble free

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recommend this tour. If you are in Rio for a short period of time. This is one of the best ways to make the best use of your time. 2 bucket list items crossed out in one day!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, we were fortunate to have a clear and sunny day! I wish the tour went To Christ the Redeemer first- To avoid the heavy crowds in the afternoon. We ended up with Corcovado Mt as our last stop- only suggestion would be to do this first.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

it is good for the sugarloaf, but for corcovado mountain, it's a little pricy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was only visiting Rio for a meeting and had one day to hit the city so the tour was ideal for me.I was able to see most of the famous places without much hassle.
My suggestions would be to allow more time at the attraction 30 and 45 mins respectively at sugar loaf and Christ statue after all days work was bit annoying.Be prepared to spend a lot of time in bus so a) should have good company or b) good music collection on your gadget or 3) make friends on the tour which we did..

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the downtown area prior to trip to Sugar Loaf. Informative guide and great bus. Couldn't have asked for more. Views of Rio were incredible and the cable car ride was less scary than we thought.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This specific tour was recommended to us by a friend that took it, and we were very happy with it ourselves. The tour guides (especially the Sugar Loaf morning tour) were knowledgeable and fun, and took care of all the arrangements. We didn't feel hurried along, but got to see all the various parts of the tour - and certainly we wouldn't have been able to set up such an itinerary on our own without a lot of hassle.

The price might be a little high, but the zero-hassle element (especially if you don't know Portuguese very well) made it worth it. We were picked up from our hotel lobby, and actually dropped back to a different spot of our choosing at the end of the day. We were fortunate in that the weather was great for the whole day - I would imagine that a foggy/rainy day would probably detract from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovado moutain views.

Tour should probably have made it clearer that it's really 2 separate half-day tours, so you have a bit of a break after lunch, but since we were right on Ipanema beach, it was no hardship to go laze on the beach for an hour! Lunch itself was fine, but didn't even include water - which I thought was a bit tight.

Overall though, good stuff and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We were very happy with the tour that we took but I would say that it seemed that we went over a lot of the same things from the morning session into the afternoon session. After we picked up the folks that were on the afternoon session it was like we had to hear the same things over again. The tour of Sugar Loaf and Christ Redeemer were really great. Overall I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message