Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Cristo Redentor)

Keeping a watchful eye over the people of Rio de Janeiro, the Statue of Christ the Redeemer (or Cristo Redentor) sits atop Corcovado 2,300 feet (700 meters) above the city. It was voted one of the New Seven Wonders of the World in 2007. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 808 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kat tour guide absolutely fantastic. Arrived 8am in front of all the madding crowds, views spectacular and to be able to take individual photos, walk round and take time to enjoy the surroundings, truly amazing and a morning never to be forgotten.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sights and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very educational. Our tour guide, Carmen, was very fluent in English and she made us feel like we're one family traveling to see the amazing CHRIST the Redeemer landmark on Corcovado and the sugarloaf mountain. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience taking the train and getting to the Top with that amazing view. Our Tour Guide was excellent and it was a memory and experience I will never forget

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had to take the train up the mountain because a storm the night before brought a tree down blocking the road... Carmen made a call and we were off on the train! It was a nice experience and there were not a lot of people on the first train so it was still pretty nice. Sugarloaf was very nice also

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour! very informative, our tour guide was awesome, she gave very interesting facts about the sites we passed by. I didnt expect all of the bees at the Christ Redeemer Statue monument though! Either way it was a great experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip!! Vicente was the most incredible tour guide and he made our trip the most enjoyable ever!! Rio is so beautiful and we loved to be able to skip crowds and long lines at the redeemer statue! Highly recommend viator tours for promptness, friendliness ,reliability and safety!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was nice... great to get in early before the crowds...

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

Drewstontexas
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hardly anyone was there when we showed up to the statue, so it was a lot of fun, and made for some great pictures. Also, the Sugar Loaf tour was fun. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good your. Guides were knowledgeable and courteous. Maintained good timings and over all excellent experience. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message