Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Cristo Redentor)

Keeping a watchful eye over the people of Rio de Janeiro, the Statue of Christ the Redeemer (or Cristo Redentor) sits atop Corcovado 2,300 feet (700 meters) above the city. It was voted one of the New Seven Wonders of the World in 2007. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect view, great emotions, worth to do it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good experience pick up was on time and trip was awesome need to do it twice though as first trip is camera dominated. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It is a simple tour, don't expect too much information: the guide is only there to drive you to these attractions.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the trip, had bit of trouble contacting the local tour operator on a Sunday in Portuguese but we got there. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The overall logistics was comfortable and hassle-free, and they had a tour guide who could speak 5 languages (German, Spanish, French, Portugese, and English). Very happy that he spoke English! (even if I didn't coordinate this in booking this tour). The weather was overcast though so views and sights were generally gloomy. So lesson is to tour during the sunny months! Still, the sight of the Christ the Redeemer statue up close was awesome =)

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a really easy way to see Christ the Redeemer. The guide was informative and made sure that we had the best seats on the tram. I was at 5 stars until the guide told the bus to leave back to the hotels, while my Mom and I were still in the bathrooms. If it weren't for the men selling commemorative licence plates outside of where the bus was parked, who banged on the side of the bus to get it to stop when they saw us running, my 70 yr old Mom and I would have been left behind, at dusk. I doubt this happens too often, though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Perfect day; city tour (though would have been nice if we could have gotten off and walked more around the city square), Sugarloaf and Christo were wonderful and a lovely lunch. A great tour to give you the flavor of the city.
Thanks,
Lynn

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well done, We really enjoyed the tour. Anna and Tanya our guides did a great job in making sure we were well cared for.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour and guide OK. Unfortunately it was not announced that these were actually two tours, not one - so I have to spend four (yes FOUR!) hours cruising back and forth the Rio's hotels in picking and dropping off other tourists - not to mention it was exhausting and ruined the otherwise pleasant day.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message