Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Cristo Redentor)

Keeping a watchful eye over the people of Rio de Janeiro, the Statue of Christ the Redeemer (or Cristo Redentor) sits atop Corcovado 2,300 feet (700 meters) above the city. It was voted one of the New Seven Wonders of the World in 2007. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. Early Access allows you to take all the pics you want without waiting for others to move.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with the best tour guide - JB. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and efficient. But we never felt rushed. We learned a lot as we went through the city on the way to Sugar Loaf. Loved the stop at the modern Sao Sabastiao Cathedral. The time at sugar loaf was fabulous. Great photo ops. We then had lunch in Ipanema and another tour guide accompanied us up on the train to the top of Corcovado for photo ops with Christ Redeemer and spectacular photo ops. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED LOVED LOVED this Tour. You definitely feel like a local during this tour. you get the real deal of the real RIO. Our Tour guide Ivan is the best! he was very detailed and patient with us. this is definitely a MUST DO!!!!! be prepared to do alot of walking but it is totally worth it. i learned so much.

Thank you so much IVAN!!!!!

Jess

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great experience! It's better to go early, as you only have a few minutes to capture your best shots before the crowds! Kiata spelling may not be right was great!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the timing was right, a little rush but it was a complete day tour. Excellent Guide and drivers. Will take another tour with them if possible.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was excellent. We managed to come very early, in a very good weather. We avoided the crowd, and enjoyed the magnificent statue in peace. We took the tour with Leonardo, our guide for the trip. Leonardo is wonderful, he explained everything during the whole trip, he maintained the group, he even did full effort to take picture of the group by laying on the ground, so that we can have our background the full frame of Christ statue. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent trip! There were only 4 of us on this tour, and it was all very professional. Vincent, our guide, was top class, and made the experience most enjoyable. Beforehand I was a little apprehensive about the cable car ride up Sugar Loaf, but to be honest, I shouldn't have worried at all! It's not in any way frightening, but in fact a lot of fun!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very professional, friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Love the trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Carmen was a fantastic guide. She knew all the best spots to take pics! And she was incredibly knowledgeable. Getting to Christ the Redeemer early is definitely the way to go as it allows for better photo taking opportunities. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and I highly Recommend it to everyone. If your visiting RIo it's almost mandatory that you go see Christo Redentor. The best views of the city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kat tour guide absolutely fantastic. Arrived 8am in front of all the madding crowds, views spectacular and to be able to take individual photos, walk round and take time to enjoy the surroundings, truly amazing and a morning never to be forgotten.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally awesome experience highly recommend taking this tour. Both our guides were exceptional...personable, friendly and informative. 5 Star performance

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sights and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very educational. Our tour guide, Carmen, was very fluent in English and she made us feel like we're one family traveling to see the amazing CHRIST the Redeemer landmark on Corcovado and the sugarloaf mountain. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful weather, tour leader DJ was excellent with humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience taking the train and getting to the Top with that amazing view. Our Tour Guide was excellent and it was a memory and experience I will never forget

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I felt very safe. The tour guides were friendly and very informative. It would have been so much harder trying to visit Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer by myself. The bus picked me up at my hotel in the morning and dropped me off in the evening. Buffet lunch included!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message