Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Sugar Loaf Mountain (Pao de Acucar)

You’ll see stunning views of Rio from atop Sugar Loaf Mountain (or Pão de Acúcar) which rises at the point where Guanabara Bay meets the Atlantic Ocean. Whichever way you look the city is a delight of sweeping beaches, sparkling water ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organized, cable car ride fun, incredible views and photos!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Leonardo was an expert guide. We initially thought we were ripped off with the early access, but found out we actually did have early access even though it was quite crowded. In the afternoon when we were leaving they stopped anyone from coming up until several loads of people left!!!!! It is a must see/do while in Rio....like the other hordes of people who feel the same way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

JB is an excellent tour guide and the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is really amazing, Our guide Carmen was sooo nice and knowledgeable. We had a lot of fun, and we axcessed to the Christ redeemer before it open to the public. An amazing experience.
It really worth it to pay. We had an unforgettable moment

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth doing the early bird visit to Christ the redeemer, we more or less had the place to our selves.
As we were leaving the crowds started arriving and I was very glad we arrived when we did.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The helicopter tour by itself - is breathtaking! The ride to the station and back was endless.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

You must do this...

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Confusing to chsnge guides 3 times but otherwise great!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very expensive for a half day tour. A relief to get to the statue when about half the crowd was there. Sugarloaf mountain was up to expectations but you would need perfect weather conditions to avoid the haze when taking photos.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour guide- very knowledgeable and helpful, surprise stop at the Cathedral on the way. The top of the mountain was much more commercialised than expected, which was the only disappointment.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Robert P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour and Lewis our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Disappointed to find other groups at the statue before us. I thought there would be no crowds. Guide was good and very helpful but because of crowds there, we could have done with more time

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

What you see makes this trip amazing, but I think all of us were frustrated by how much time was wasted by our tour guide, Yeda! She walks too slowly and micromanages us too much that we didn't get to see as much. Needs to be on time and be more efficient about everything, even driver drove slowly.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message