Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

Sugar Loaf Mountain (Pao de Acucar)

You’ll see stunning views of Rio from atop Sugar Loaf Mountain (or Pão de Acúcar) which rises at the point where Guanabara Bay meets the Atlantic Ocean. Whichever way you look the city is a delight of sweeping beaches, sparkling water ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with great views!!!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only Sugar Loaf Mountain, but a tour of the city with many landmarks pointed out and a stop at the stunning Cathedral which was a pleasant surprise,

Very efficient, on time, friendly well informed tour guide and air conditioned coach.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Superb - very competent guide, taking care and giving a lot of good suggestions what to do and where to eat.

Doing what: Small-Group Rio de Janeiro in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing experience. The views of Rio from above are spectacular. The air time is short but we felt like we got our money's worth.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Grey Line welcomed me warmly and in fact I felt home with RIO DE JANEIRO! LUV Rio! Very worth it for whole day tour! Just ensure to call them prior to your arrival so they can arrange correctly your pick up time in hotel. They are not late on picking me up which is very triumphant vacation.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is not to be missed! We enjoyed the early morning pick-up at 7:30 am which got us there before the crowds. Much easier to take photos and relish the breathtaking views.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first tour of our trip. Love our tour guide. She was very informative and also introduced us to a fellow Filipino! Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer, and Sugar Loaf all in one day! Also, the food at the restaurant we went to was so tasty!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yes really wonderful and trouble free

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recommend this tour. If you are in Rio for a short period of time. This is one of the best ways to make the best use of your time. 2 bucket list items crossed out in one day!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, we were fortunate to have a clear and sunny day! I wish the tour went To Christ the Redeemer first- To avoid the heavy crowds in the afternoon. We ended up with Corcovado Mt as our last stop- only suggestion would be to do this first.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very fun tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. She shared a lot of history of the monument and of Rio. We were able to get to the monument before the public started to arrive. It was nice to experience it and get to take photos without hundreds of others milling about. I did not take the Sugar Loaf part of the tour, I did that on my own and enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Christ Redeemer Statue with Optional Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

it is good for the sugarloaf, but for corcovado mountain, it's a little pricy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message