Having reopened in 2010 after an exhaustive $35 million renovation, the stunning Teatro Municipal in downtown Rio de Janeiro looks as well-crafted and intricately designed as a Carnival float. Golden statues on the roof sparkle in the tropical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was awesome!! He was informative and we had enough time to see all of the sites. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour recommended when your in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour is great.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun ride and breathtaking views!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised. Pick up from the Hotel was good and then in general we loved the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's so nice to do these tours without having to wait in line for the tickets. We were able to get off the bus and go straight onto the line for the cable car, instead of waiting in the 2 hour line to buy the tickets to get onto the mountain. The views from Sugar Loaf mountain are breathtaking! Our tour guide adjusted the amount of time we got to stay up there due to the extremely long lines to get to Sugar Loaf from the smaller mountain. We didn't take the bus back to the hotel. Instead we opted to have lunch in Urca, a neighborhood referred to by the locals as the place "where the rich people live." It was breathtakingly beautiful!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very good tour. Picked up a little late, but didn't really affect the day. We were in a very comfortable bus with a nice and knowledgable tour guide (sorry, I can't remember the name). She spoke very good English and showed interest in who was on her tour.

Whilst driving to the cable cars to make our ascent, the tour guide gave lots of interesting information about landmarks and locations we were driving past.

The views from Sugar Loaf and the halfway point where you also stop off (again, the name hasn't quite stuck in my memory!) are amazing and make the whole trip worth while on it's own. We had a good time to look around and take some snaps, but not long enough to get bored. The tour guide gave us some more interesting facts about the mountain and the city and was happy to answer questions.

We then went on a city tour which I guess was included but I didn't actually notice at booking, so a nice bonus! We visited the location ot Carneval which was semi-interesting (to me anyway) and the [insert name here!] cathedral that, in my opinion, was fairly ugly! But again, an interesting journey around parts of the city we weren't aware of.

If you want to visit Sugar Loaf, this trip is perfect. We were back by 1 and had the rest of the afternoon to enjoy Copacabana #karmmm

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but was the best way to see all of the main sites in one day. The weather can be a big factor on this tour. Fortunately we had clear skies and moderate temperatures on the day we went on the tour. The lunch offering at the restaurant stop was adequate but not that great. I was not that impressed with the meals offered.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. 5+++

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience and tour guide kept it interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great half day tour

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip; wonderful scenery aided by a clear day. A must do experience on any trip to Rio with the added bonus of a visit to the modern City Cathedral with the sun reflecting through its impressive stained glass windows. Only downside was my husband inadvertently dropping his ticket on the tour bus and being unable to take the trip with the tour group. He found it as soon as we were able to access the bus on its return journey and as it was valid for use returned in the afternoon and described it as being the best mistake in his life as he was up Sugar Loaf when the sunset - an awesome sight!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing views of entire Rio De Janeiro beaches.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message