A lush Atlantic rainforest, Tijuca National Park is an absolute wonder it is the world’s largest urban forest which covers 12.4mi² (32km²) and was a result of incredible forward thinking by Emperor Dom Pedro II. In 1861 he saw the deforestation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience taking the train and getting to the Top with that amazing view. Our Tour Guide was excellent and it was a memory and experience I will never forget

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The jeep through the city was just great - guide was good too

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour! very informative, our tour guide was awesome, she gave very interesting facts about the sites we passed by. I didnt expect all of the bees at the Christ Redeemer Statue monument though! Either way it was a great experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ana Lima was excellent! She was full of knowledge! We highly recommend her as a tour guide!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Just good. Extremely fast and the guides where in hurry!!!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We spent most of our time in the tour bus, bus was late picking us up. We all felt rushed at the Redeemer, there was not enough time to take it all in, get souveneers, and enjoy it.
My advice, spend your $ on something better or just go witgout a tour, at least u would be on your own pace

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good organisation, professional guide, fantastic view over RIO

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Botanical gardens was beautiful and the rainforest was an amazing sight seeing, animal spotting opportunity. I would recommend that you take plenty of water due to the sun exposure in an open top jeep. Overall good tour however was not worth the money i could have done this myself a lot cheaper

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden and Tijuca Rainforest Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Our tourguide was friendly and informative and both the cogtrain ride and the time spent at the statue itself was a lot of fun. Our dropoff after the hotel also went smoothly. We feel like we got a very good value for our money and would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The botanical garden was amazing! And the rainforest was a bit less than what I expected but worth the vist ! I loved this tour! And they were right on time !

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden and Tijuca Rainforest Eco-Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was ok. Our guide was not terribly talkative and we spent most of the time in the jeep.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent, i really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Todo bien el sitio es precioso puntual y bien organizado y el guía Luis muy amable en tres idiomas. Recomiendo.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Though the "off-road jeep" portion is a little falsly represented as it's actually a train like thing pulled on a trail. Other than that amazing experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour once started was very good and we enjoyed it.
There was a problem however with timing of the scheduled pick-up from the Copacabana Palace Hotel.
It was scheduled for 2pm but the bus arrived at 2.45pm leaving four of us with a long wait in the heat outside the hotel with no seating.
The tour guide was very good and interacted well with the group.
Overall, I was delighted, the exception being the long wait .
Bearing in mind I live in the UK and had travelled across the world to Rio, it all worked well.
I had to telephone twice to confirm the bus was indeed coming!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Its a great tour!! This is a must do day trip if you have a few days in Rio De Janeiro.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I only had a two full days in Rio and since it was my first time, I wanted to get my bearings on day one and see one of the most famous sites. Since I was staying near the airport, I had to cab to the city center to be picked up. The coach was comfortable and air conditioned. My English speaking tour guide (also spoke French and Spanish) was so sweet and informative giving information about the city as we drove to Corcovado. Spent about 45 minutes up on the mountain. You really don't need more than that. There's some shops up there for souvenirs. Some take credit cards, some only cash. Cog train ride down was fun. Very timely tour. Left the rest of the early evening open to walk around Rio.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message