A lush Atlantic rainforest, Tijuca National Park is an absolute wonder it is the world’s largest urban forest which covers 12.4mi² (32km²) and was a result of incredible forward thinking by Emperor Dom Pedro II. In 1861 he saw the deforestation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Our tourguide was friendly and informative and both the cogtrain ride and the time spent at the statue itself was a lot of fun. Our dropoff after the hotel also went smoothly. We feel like we got a very good value for our money and would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent, i really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Todo bien el sitio es precioso puntual y bien organizado y el guía Luis muy amable en tres idiomas. Recomiendo.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Though the "off-road jeep" portion is a little falsly represented as it's actually a train like thing pulled on a trail. Other than that amazing experience!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour once started was very good and we enjoyed it.
There was a problem however with timing of the scheduled pick-up from the Copacabana Palace Hotel.
It was scheduled for 2pm but the bus arrived at 2.45pm leaving four of us with a long wait in the heat outside the hotel with no seating.
The tour guide was very good and interacted well with the group.
Overall, I was delighted, the exception being the long wait .
Bearing in mind I live in the UK and had travelled across the world to Rio, it all worked well.
I had to telephone twice to confirm the bus was indeed coming!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Its a great tour!! This is a must do day trip if you have a few days in Rio De Janeiro.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I only had a two full days in Rio and since it was my first time, I wanted to get my bearings on day one and see one of the most famous sites. Since I was staying near the airport, I had to cab to the city center to be picked up. The coach was comfortable and air conditioned. My English speaking tour guide (also spoke French and Spanish) was so sweet and informative giving information about the city as we drove to Corcovado. Spent about 45 minutes up on the mountain. You really don't need more than that. There's some shops up there for souvenirs. Some take credit cards, some only cash. Cog train ride down was fun. Very timely tour. Left the rest of the early evening open to walk around Rio.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was good but unfortunately by the time we got to the top of Corcodavo the clouds came in and left us with only a few opportunities for pictures.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Most of the 4hr tour was spent in traffic. Only a 20 walk in the Forrest.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This your was not great. It wasn't what viator advertised. The tour was only about 2 hours instead of 4, we drove to Tijuca, quickly saw a waterfall, went on a 10 minute hike, well really a walk, and quickly stopped by the Chinese view before heading back to the hotel. I was really disappointed.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

this tour would have been awesome, had the tour guides spent as much time communicating with us as they did with one another! They simply pointed at a castle and said, hey, theres a castle. and when we arrived at the big waterfall they simply pointed again and said, theres a waterfall, don't get lost???? no communication to let us know how long we would be at this stop so we didnt dare venture around

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message