A lush Atlantic rainforest, Tijuca National Park is an absolute wonder it is the world’s largest urban forest which covers 12.4mi² (32km²) and was a result of incredible forward thinking by Emperor Dom Pedro II. In 1861 he saw the deforestation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! I was picked up early which I wasn't prepared for, so that caused me a bit of stress as I was in the restaurant having breakfast when they came looking for me. I felt the ride through the city up to the Rain Forest was a tour itself as my guide pointed out certain landmarks. Once we entered the Rain Forest, our guide took pictures of us and was very informative. I felt we had enough time to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

One time visit but the lady guide Anna was very good. She had a good knowledge and was very passionate about her job.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing despite the less than stellar weather. Our guide was knowledgeable and very kind. Thanks to her!!!!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, magnificent views, great experience - great tour overall!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It is a simple tour, don't expect too much information: the guide is only there to drive you to these attractions.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the trip, had bit of trouble contacting the local tour operator on a Sunday in Portuguese but we got there. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, guide was very knowledgable, spoke English well, very pleasant. Was able to see incredible views, waterfall and a few monkeys. We enjoyed the ride.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The overall logistics was comfortable and hassle-free, and they had a tour guide who could speak 5 languages (German, Spanish, French, Portugese, and English). Very happy that he spoke English! (even if I didn't coordinate this in booking this tour). The weather was overcast though so views and sights were generally gloomy. So lesson is to tour during the sunny months! Still, the sight of the Christ the Redeemer statue up close was awesome =)

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a really easy way to see Christ the Redeemer. The guide was informative and made sure that we had the best seats on the tram. I was at 5 stars until the guide told the bus to leave back to the hotels, while my Mom and I were still in the bathrooms. If it weren't for the men selling commemorative licence plates outside of where the bus was parked, who banged on the side of the bus to get it to stop when they saw us running, my 70 yr old Mom and I would have been left behind, at dusk. I doubt this happens too often, though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Perfect day; city tour (though would have been nice if we could have gotten off and walked more around the city square), Sugarloaf and Christo were wonderful and a lovely lunch. A great tour to give you the flavor of the city.
Thanks,
Lynn

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message