A lush Atlantic rainforest, Tijuca National Park is an absolute wonder it is the world’s largest urban forest which covers 12.4mi² (32km²) and was a result of incredible forward thinking by Emperor Dom Pedro II. In 1861 he saw the deforestation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Something amazing to see. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing key highlight for us

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous tour. Good guide. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip, we have only expected more wild life at sight.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Valerie F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was collected on time at the alloted hotel, my voucher was requested and then seated. The commentary was in several languages, most impressive tour guide. I lost a camera phot memory card during the day and when I asked if one was found on the bus, the reply was very prompt....unfortunately a no. A good comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice way to experience the rain forest, especially on hot days!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was OK, but nothing special about our tour guide or the itinerary. It was more convenient because hotel pick up/ drop off, and no line to purchase the ticket. You can go on your own.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Our guide was very friendly, pleasant and enthusiastic, however, he was at times a little difficult to understand, and sometimes went off-topic. I would have liked to hear more local stories and history as we went along, not so much about other places in the world. There was a little chapel I wish we had stopped at, but the driver went right by. Also, the drive home went by all the beautiful beaches, and I didn't understand why we hadn't taken that route both ways. We were disappointed not to see any animals whatsoever, which probably was due to the weather being slightly cool. All together it was a pleasant outing, but not as exciting as I'd hoped for.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The actual tour lasted about 2 1/2 hours. Advertised as a four hour half day tour, we spent 1 1/2 hours picking up clients from other hotels. There was a huge confusion - the wrong couple was picked up so we had to take them back and exchange to another couple. The guide was extremely talented; an experienced guide. I'd rate the tour 2 out of 5 stars due to poor scheduling.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Well I m sure it would have been great had we actually had the chance to go. Our tour did not arrive to pick us up at the specified time or place. Then when we called they said they had moved our tour to 2pm without letting us know. We had paid for a full day of a tour but were only going to have a half day.

Doing what: Tijuca Rainforest Hiking Tour in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message