A lush Atlantic rainforest, Tijuca National Park is an absolute wonder it is the world’s largest urban forest which covers 12.4mi² (32km²) and was a result of incredible forward thinking by Emperor Dom Pedro II. In 1861 he saw the deforestation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour with epic views!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent.

Rio - Christ the Redeemer - WOW!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time on my your, the group was small and we were to explore the grounds without feeling rushed. The tour guide was an excellent photographer who helped those on the your by themselves. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden and Tijuca Rainforest Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We rode around in the back of a truck bed that was open and had belts. That means the weather better be good which it was for me thankfully. We had I think 3 stops and some very light walking. If you are short on time and want to catch a small glimpse of the rain forest then this is a good choice.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great afternoon out. I had read some not so flattering reviews but was very happy with the experience. My only issue was when I arrived in Rio and rang the phone number to confirm pick up time the guy spoke no English so I was unable to make arrangements. Reception at my hotel then rang on my behalf. The bus and guide were on time, friendly, informative and professional. An excellent option to look at parts of Rio and the breathtaking Corcovado.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The place was good enough. However The tour is originally very simple but it took too long due to the number of ppl and nationality.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I waited in my hotel lobby for an hour and nobody arrived to collect me. When contacted I was told that they had arrived and I was not there. The reception desk had attempted to call my room but there was no reply. This was an outright lie, as confirmed by reception staff. They rescheduled the tour for the next day which rather spoiled my plans. The stated pick-up time was 2pm, I was eventually collected at 2:45pm. The tour itself was poor in terms of commentary (mostly in Spanish). I have done several tours with Viator in France and Italy which were good. This was a mess and I would be reluctant to use them again after this experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Something amazing to see. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing key highlight for us

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous tour. Good guide. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip, we have only expected more wild life at sight.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Valerie F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was collected on time at the alloted hotel, my voucher was requested and then seated. The commentary was in several languages, most impressive tour guide. I lost a camera phot memory card during the day and when I asked if one was found on the bus, the reply was very prompt....unfortunately a no. A good comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message