• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Squeezed on a curved slice of land at the foot of Sugar Loaf Mountain and its shorter, wider companion at the other end of the cable car, tiny Urca remains one of Rio’s most unique neighborhoods in that it has retained its intimate feel and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour the weather was hot and sunny and the guides very good.We enjoyed the views from Christ the Redemer and Sugar Loaf exellent tour thanks.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must see tour if you don't do anything else in Rio de Janeiro. It was a day well spent. My only criticism was that the tour guide was not wearing anything that indicated Viator or the local tour company so in the beginning of the tour there was a bit of chaos to keep up with him and getting mixed with other tour companies. However, this didn't detract much from the overall experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip, tour was as described, guide was excellent and very informative about the places visited. Although the Private Tour is obviously more expensive would recommend it (over a larger group tour) as we were able to move around at our pace. Given the amount of queuing involved for train (to ascend Corcovado) and the cable car (at Sugar Loaf) I could imagine a lot of time being wasted waiting for a large group to organise itself at the various locations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour and the views breathtaking.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi,we had a Great Day Out ,the tour guide was very good ,no complaines ,thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with spectacular sights.
Very skilled and knowledgeable guides .
The trip should be mandatory to all who visit Rio and are not afraid of heights.
Absolutely recommendable

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's was all around good tour, and lunch was amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Jean Baptiste aka JB is awesome. Well ran and very informative throughout. We got great views of Sugarloaf, the history of the city/mountain plus JB's witty banter in between. Great, I would recommend,

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was exceptional. The guides were considerate and controlling the group.
The booking material was clear and "worked" well. Much more than expected,
The lunch was more like dinner (jantar) Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you are in Rio, you must do this!! This is the best thing we did here, the views are absolutely stunning. Our guide was terrific and she got us up and down with no waiting. The City tour is exactly what you would expect. For fun I recommend watching the James Bond movie Moonraker when you get back home, you will get why, when you see it!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Sharne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We went on both the morning tour to Sugar Loaf and the afternoon tour to Corcovado Mountain and the Statue of Christ the two tours worked well together. This tour met the description and we were happy with it

Great if you only have one day to see it all

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Everything we expected. Lunch was good. guide was knowledgable. vistas beautiful. promptly pocted us up at our hotel. Should not have to call Brasil to confim hotel pickup. This should be done on line.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Organisation was good and pick up was from Hotel so very easy.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message