Squeezed on a curved slice of land at the foot of Sugar Loaf Mountain and its shorter, wider companion at the other end of the cable car, tiny Urca remains one of Rio’s most unique neighborhoods in that it has retained its intimate feel and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very nice. The cruise itself was fantastic and it was lovely to see Rio from the water. Afterwards we had opted for the seafood lunch however this was more Rodizzio than seafood but altogether very good. Definately worth doing whilst visiting Rio.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

JB is an excellent tour guide and the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organized, cable car ride fun, incredible views and photos!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome day with a great travel guide. We only had one issue, it just happened to be cloudy that day to really enjoy the Christ the Redeemer Statue but no fault of the tour of course. One person spoke of the lunch was more like a dinner and it was. It was very good though.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, we were fortunate to have a clear and sunny day! I wish the tour went To Christ the Redeemer first- To avoid the heavy crowds in the afternoon. We ended up with Corcovado Mt as our last stop- only suggestion would be to do this first.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Grey Line welcomed me warmly and in fact I felt home with RIO DE JANEIRO! LUV Rio! Very worth it for whole day tour! Just ensure to call them prior to your arrival so they can arrange correctly your pick up time in hotel. They are not late on picking me up which is very triumphant vacation.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first tour of our trip. Love our tour guide. She was very informative and also introduced us to a fellow Filipino! Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer, and Sugar Loaf all in one day! Also, the food at the restaurant we went to was so tasty!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yes really wonderful and trouble free

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recommend this tour. If you are in Rio for a short period of time. This is one of the best ways to make the best use of your time. 2 bucket list items crossed out in one day!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with great views!!!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only Sugar Loaf Mountain, but a tour of the city with many landmarks pointed out and a stop at the stunning Cathedral which was a pleasant surprise,

Very efficient, on time, friendly well informed tour guide and air conditioned coach.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant don't miss this one

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message