Squeezed on a curved slice of land at the foot of Sugar Loaf Mountain and its shorter, wider companion at the other end of the cable car, tiny Urca remains one of Rio’s most unique neighborhoods in that it has retained its intimate feel and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great trip with the tour guide picking us up and giving us a great commentary. Sugar Loaf was fantastic, the meal was even better but it clouded over when we got to Corcovado Mountain. But that wasn't the fault of the Company. Great day all in all. Thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo muy bonito. Se ve Rio de otro punto de vista. Realmente me gusto. La guía también los hizo muy bien y respondió a todas las preguntas.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour fantastic Guides. Would recommend for sure

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clear weather beautiful view , our tour guid was very friendly and informative!
I had this tour with luch totally worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful tour, the sights are amazing our tour guide was so wonderful, she even took time after the tour ended to help us around Rio, THANK YOU!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I were only in Rio for one day and wanted to make the best of it so we decided to do a Half-day Private Tour. We were picked up at our hotel at 8am sharp and off we went. It was a beautiful day so we went to see Christ the Redeemer first. Our guide, Fatima, was awesome! She was knowledgeable, interesting and spoke very good English. She knew the ins and outs of getting around Rio. We also visited Santa Teresa (Unfortunately it was Monday and many things were closed). She then took us places we did not know anything about! We loved our time with Fatima! We would definitely booked this tour again when in Rio!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rio de Janeiro Customizable City Sightseeing with Optional Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good way to be introduced to the city.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - tour guide providing just the right amount of information how the country, culture and sights we were going to visit. Would recommend

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient, well organized, on time tour and well informed tour guide

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were collected promptly and the guide was excellent - it was a beautiful day weather wise and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class - excellent tour guide - always kept informed

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Transportation was safe and comfortable. Will definitely use them again.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message