Rio de Janeiro isn’t known as the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) for nothing. Beautiful beaches, expansive mountains, the lively Cariocas and the grand Carnaval are only some of the reasons why Rio attracts thousands of tourists from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide. Views from Sugar Loaf were amazing. Plenty of time up top, never felt rushed. Felt we got a great deal for the price.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cable car rides were great and the views of Rio from the top phenomenal.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just two of us with our guide, Daniel, on this walking tour. Daniel was knowledgeable, patient and kind. Involves a subway train ride, clean, new stations and trains.Then a short bus trip to Santa Teresa. Delightful authentic neighborhood, with multiple photo opportunities especially panoramic views of of the city, bay and sugar loaf mountain. Seleron steps is an unmissable attraction.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really fun! Great tour, great leader (JB) but bad communication in advance and I didn't know what time I was being picked up!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was good. The only con is the amount of time it took for us to get to the location. If you're an antsy person and need help sleeping, I suggest you go out the night before because you wilL have a good nap on the bus ride. It's a 2 1/2 hour drive. Once arriving to the boat, we sailed across the ocean and enjoyed 4 private islands. However, there were no dolphins or stingrays seen. The boat turned into a mini party boat which was great for my party. Thanks

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Full Day Tropical Islands Tour and Sepetiba Bay Cruise including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were very friendly and the trip was very organized. I enjoyed the trip even I did it solo. I would definitely recommend viator when planning for tours around the world. Good job, Viator!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter flight got cancelled due to strong wind but the tour company were happy to give us another tour of equal value, overall we was very happy with all the tours we did

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour and Christ Redeemer Statue Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great morning outstanding views even got to see the monkeys.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Badr
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a kind of a tour you would be doing any ways if you are in Rio! . However company providing it should provide hotel pick up and drop off. I was in a 5 star hotel on the prestigious Barra beach area, had to take a taxi to the Sheraton early morning. Then you would get on the bus , it takes one and half hour after that for the tour really to begin!! Upon end of tour , I ended up by taking a taxi again from Corcovado mountain area again back to my hotel.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Big tour group but guide -JB- was well in control. Great to cut the lines to the cable car. You will spend some time on the bus, fetching and dropping passengers, depends where you hotel features on the bus schedule.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Well I m sure it would have been great had we actually had the chance to go. Our tour did not arrive to pick us up at the specified time or place. Then when we called they said they had moved our tour to 2pm without letting us know. We had paid for a full day of a tour but were only going to have a half day.

Doing what: Tijuca Rainforest Hiking Tour in Rio de Janeiro

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hugely disappointed by this tour. Was supposed to be an English speaking private tour. However, it was a bus full of 4 different nationalities . Others on the tour also felt they had been misled. The guide was only able to say very little info as he had to repeat again and again. I learned more info from out hotel taxi driver than on this tour. Be prepared to spend more than half the tour in nose to tail traffic going no where . There was confusion about whether lunch was included , I had to prove this as I had kept copy of booking. The guide changed over in the afternoon . The helicopter trip was another bus journey away and limited by the weather trip to Christ the Redeemer was not possible so a brief trip along the coastline was over very quickly. This was not what I thought I had booked.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour and Christ Redeemer Statue Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message