Rio de Janeiro isn’t known as the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) for nothing. Beautiful beaches, expansive mountains, the lively Cariocas and the grand Carnaval are only some of the reasons why Rio attracts thousands of tourists from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour recommended when your in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was awesome!! He was informative and we had enough time to see all of the sites. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Due to it being off-season, we actually were asked to divide the trips on two days: we did the Corcovado and Sugar Loaf on one day and the samba show and dinner on the next. That was actually better so.
We had the best tour guide ever, Ms. Maria Fatima, on the Sugar Loaf Mountain part of the tour. She is very friendly and has a lot of tips and knowledge to share. If you can, try to get her as your tour guide.

The lunch between wasn't that great - I'm sure the restaurant has better things to offer than what we received.

I admire the tour guide for the Corcovado part: he was able to switch between three foreign languages without problems. But due to the three different languages, we did not receive as much info as I thought we would have.

The Dinner before the Samba show was great. We were a small group of five and we got along well. The food was good.

The samba show wasn't that great. Compared to seeing Acrobatics in China or folk dance shows in Chile, well, actually you can't compare them to those. Maybe it was because it was off-season and the theater was almost empty, that there wasn't the atmosphere needed.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

While the trip was great and our tour guides friendly, as younger backpackers, we could have done these sites for at least half the price ourselves. I think these tours are more suited to older travelers who would prefer not to have to navigate public transport.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Although, I found this tour quite boring, it was nice to see the harbor and get a grasp on how the city was laid out. I was under the impression that we would have a chance to explore some beaches and get off the boat and go swimming, which was not the case. I was quite disappointed. In addition, another passenger stated she had purchased the optional lunch but that was canceled at the last minute.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel our guide was SUPER -- very knowledgable, friendly, great sense of humor ,and made our trip so enjoyable !

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised. Pick up from the Hotel was good and then in general we loved the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide JB was perfect! Very kind and funny, but most of all PASSIONATE about the city. He will bring you to the best spots. Thank you for the amazing tour, we learned a lot!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very good tour. Picked up a little late, but didn't really affect the day. We were in a very comfortable bus with a nice and knowledgable tour guide (sorry, I can't remember the name). She spoke very good English and showed interest in who was on her tour.

Whilst driving to the cable cars to make our ascent, the tour guide gave lots of interesting information about landmarks and locations we were driving past.

The views from Sugar Loaf and the halfway point where you also stop off (again, the name hasn't quite stuck in my memory!) are amazing and make the whole trip worth while on it's own. We had a good time to look around and take some snaps, but not long enough to get bored. The tour guide gave us some more interesting facts about the mountain and the city and was happy to answer questions.

We then went on a city tour which I guess was included but I didn't actually notice at booking, so a nice bonus! We visited the location ot Carneval which was semi-interesting (to me anyway) and the [insert name here!] cathedral that, in my opinion, was fairly ugly! But again, an interesting journey around parts of the city we weren't aware of.

If you want to visit Sugar Loaf, this trip is perfect. We were back by 1 and had the rest of the afternoon to enjoy Copacabana #karmmm

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's so nice to do these tours without having to wait in line for the tickets. We were able to get off the bus and go straight onto the line for the cable car, instead of waiting in the 2 hour line to buy the tickets to get onto the mountain. The views from Sugar Loaf mountain are breathtaking! Our tour guide adjusted the amount of time we got to stay up there due to the extremely long lines to get to Sugar Loaf from the smaller mountain. We didn't take the bus back to the hotel. Instead we opted to have lunch in Urca, a neighborhood referred to by the locals as the place "where the rich people live." It was breathtakingly beautiful!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So relaxing... and really gives you a unique view of the city that you can't get from Corcovado or Sugar Loaf. The pontoon is big and we had about 50 other guests with us on the boat. It was a really nice cruise!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun ride and breathtaking views!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message