Rio de Janeiro isn’t known as the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) for nothing. Beautiful beaches, expansive mountains, the lively Cariocas and the grand Carnaval are only some of the reasons why Rio attracts thousands of tourists from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting. The guide was very repetitive, too. This was tiresome!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organized, cable car ride fun, incredible views and photos!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did this our first day and had a wonderful introduction to Rio. Our guide, JB (short for Juan Batiste), gave us a detailed history of all we saw. He was funny, personable and has left a lasting memory of Carioca hospitality.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very nice. The cruise itself was fantastic and it was lovely to see Rio from the water. Afterwards we had opted for the seafood lunch however this was more Rodizzio than seafood but altogether very good. Definately worth doing whilst visiting Rio.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very worthwhile. tour guide well informed. Very patient. Was very passionate about Rio and the history of the city. Answered all questions and had time to answer individual questions.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

JB is an excellent tour guide and the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Daniel was really knowledgeable and friendly. He not only had a great knowledge of Santa Teresa but gave us great advice for other aspects of our trip like using the Metro and best places to go during Carnival. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

You must do this...

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Confusing to chsnge guides 3 times but otherwise great!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour guide- very knowledgeable and helpful, surprise stop at the Cathedral on the way. The top of the mountain was much more commercialised than expected, which was the only disappointment.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Robert P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour and Lewis our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message