Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Generalife Gardens

The Generalife was built as a summer palace for the Muslim emirs, a place of retreat where they could kick back with their harems and take some time away from the world. Its charming gardens – undoubtedly the highlight of the Generalife - are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour with a great guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with great views!!!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only Sugar Loaf Mountain, but a tour of the city with many landmarks pointed out and a stop at the stunning Cathedral which was a pleasant surprise,

Very efficient, on time, friendly well informed tour guide and air conditioned coach.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, please use Urban Adventures for more tours. The guide was great and really informative, and showed us lots different things in the area. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience in angra , the executive bus pick up in hotel lobby , the food and the staff very good .

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent insight into an historic part of Rio. Daniel led the way pointing out the areas of interest and providing some amusing and informative anecdotal information. Great introduction to using the subway and the buses if your nerve is up to it. Obviously retired grand prix drivers just move to driving buses in Santa Teresa! Thanks Daniel, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. The dinner before the Samba show was very good. sights were great to see - only if the weather was better. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

it is good for the sugarloaf, but for corcovado mountain, it's a little pricy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was only visiting Rio for a meeting and had one day to hit the city so the tour was ideal for me.I was able to see most of the famous places without much hassle.
My suggestions would be to allow more time at the attraction 30 and 45 mins respectively at sugar loaf and Christ statue after all days work was bit annoying.Be prepared to spend a lot of time in bus so a) should have good company or b) good music collection on your gadget or 3) make friends on the tour which we did..

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the downtown area prior to trip to Sugar Loaf. Informative guide and great bus. Couldn't have asked for more. Views of Rio were incredible and the cable car ride was less scary than we thought.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was good fun, however, if you want full hands on experience it's not for you. It was mostly a demonstration. Great host with good delivery style, fun stories and lots of information about Brasilian cuisine. The food cooked was excellent! Thank you!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We understood that this was an all day (8 till 5) english tour as described. We were picked up at 8:45 not 8:00 , then driven around for about an hour picking up other passengers. It turned out the guide was describing the tour in three other languages besides english, which seriously slowed the progress. As a result, and following a great deal of confusion about who was eligible for lunch, we did not finish lunch till 3:00pm. It was estimated at that point that the tour would not finish till about 8:00pm. Since we had to leave our hotel for the airport by 5:30pm, we left the tour and took a taxi back to our hotel, having only done half the tour. Never again!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

While Sugar Loaf is stunning, the tour was poor, More than half of the time was spent collecting and then dropping off participants from their hotels. The tour guide was silent during most of the time while we drove through Ipanema and Copacobana never pointing out anything of interest. Most his commentary was conducted in Spanish with abbreviated versions in English. At Sugar Loaf we were rushed up and down only to have to wait for more than 40 minutes for the bus to arrive. This was a very disappointing tour.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Very poor! Agent picked up clients from 10 hotels before the trip started, she was not motivated and did not know much about Rio. If I took a cab, I would have had the same experience in less time and for much cheaper. Worst tour ever!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message