• USD ($)
  • English
Rio de Janeiro isn’t known as the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) for nothing. Beautiful beaches, expansive mountains, the lively Cariocas and the grand Carnaval are only some of the reasons why Rio attracts thousands of tourists from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alex was a wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip; wonderful scenery aided by a clear day. A must do experience on any trip to Rio with the added bonus of a visit to the modern City Cathedral with the sun reflecting through its impressive stained glass windows. Only downside was my husband inadvertently dropping his ticket on the tour bus and being unable to take the trip with the tour group. He found it as soon as we were able to access the bus on its return journey and as it was valid for use returned in the afternoon and described it as being the best mistake in his life as he was up Sugar Loaf when the sunset - an awesome sight!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great half day tour

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing views of entire Rio De Janeiro beaches.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great very relaxing
Same problem with lack of communication regarding transport
Toni

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great very relaxing
Same problem with lack of communication regarding transport
Toni

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience and tour guide kept it interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was on time and from the minute he met us he was pleasant and informative. It was a great way to see Rio . It was an enjoyable time on the cruise and JB was excellent. Please thank him again for his positive energy and providing my family and I with an enjoyable start to our day.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a pretty day we had for our tour of Rio and Sugar Loaf. The bus picked us up at 8:20am and dropped us off at 2pm. Traffic was lighter then usual so we made it to the tram in good time. We were thankful we signed up for a morning tour as the lines were very LONG when we finished up. Our guide was okay--not as informative as the one we had the prior day for the Christ the Statute tour. We felt we did not need quite as much time on the top of Sugar Loaf as was allotted but it was fine. The views of the city and coast were wonderful to see as you were climbing up in the tram car. Afterwards, we enjoyed going to the Carnival site and seeing some of the costumes worn in the Parade but the stop at the modern Cathedral was special. As soon as our tour was done, we had to head to the airport so it was a perfect ending to our World Cup stay in Rio!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of this tour was undoubtedly the guide - J.B.
He managed to make everything so interesting and included everyone in his question and answer sessions. Within 20 mins he had remembered all our names. Old town Rio is starting to become dilapidated and the old historic buildings are gradually being replaced by modern skyscrapers. Such a shame really, these places must have look magnificent in their heyday. The visit to the Cake and coffee shop was a well appreciated break in the walk which took approximately 4 hours.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A combination of observation and participation in a small group setting. Got to eat the food which was yummy and drinks also provided. Very interesting to learn about Brazillian cooking.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We went in late June and we lucked out with a beautifully clear day. The views were amazing, cable cars were fun and everything went smoothly with our tour guide who was very knowledgeable. It was a great tour. I would recommend this tour if you have extra time in Rio but I would not recommend it over Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer tour.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Yap KK
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Transport came 30min late and the tour group is too big for my liking (30-40 people) . Sight was beautiful and tour guide was quite professional

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message