• USD ($)
  • English
Rio de Janeiro isn’t known as the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) for nothing. Beautiful beaches, expansive mountains, the lively Cariocas and the grand Carnaval are only some of the reasons why Rio attracts thousands of tourists from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must see tour if you don't do anything else in Rio de Janeiro. It was a day well spent. My only criticism was that the tour guide was not wearing anything that indicated Viator or the local tour company so in the beginning of the tour there was a bit of chaos to keep up with him and getting mixed with other tour companies. However, this didn't detract much from the overall experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cooking class. Simone gives you lots of insight into Brazilian culture and the food you cook is amazing.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour the weather was hot and sunny and the guides very good.We enjoyed the views from Christ the Redemer and Sugar Loaf exellent tour thanks.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chef Simone does a great job, not just demonstrating a recipe, but giving everyone some hands on experience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cooking class was great. Chef Simone was engaging, knowledgable and all around fun. We made seafood moqueca and caipirinhas and everything was delicious. If you have the time while in Rio, it's a great activity to do!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The bus, which was clean and comfortable, arrived at our hotel on time and the tour guide was friendly, professional and informative. Being collected and dropped back at the hotel took away all our worries about how we would find our way and we felt perfectly safe on this trip. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who is a visitor to Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyable, good accommodation, excursion a little expensive, quite a large group for the guide, but excellent group for company

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour was well organised, but unfortunately the weather was wet and foggy and we didn't see anything from the lookouts, especially "Christ the Redeemer". Lunch wasn't very good.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

GREAT TRIP
HAD TO QUEUE QUITE A WHILE IN THE HOT SUN WHILE PEOPLE WHO HAD NOT BOOKED WENT STRAIGHT TO THE FRONT AT SUGAR LOAF MOUNTAIN.
LUNCH NOT VERY GOOD AND TOO LONG.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour guide was excellent, but disappointed that you are still advertising a tram ride, when it hasn't been operating since 2011. Couldn't see the view from the gardens, as the gates were locked.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour was supposed to start at 8 am. When I called in I was told I would be picked up at 8:35 and was finally picked up at 9:15. Although it was supposed to be an "English" tour, much of the time the guide spoke in Italian to accomodate one group. Nice but not really helpful to the rest of us. The city tour could have been better with more stops.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We spent 9.5 hours for about 4 hours of viewing. Our guides spoke barely passable English. Most of the time w as spent driving around in circles and picking up participants. Our second guide didn't even ride with us to our hotel. Would NOT recommend!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour was dreadful. A very long coach ride to a squalid, clapped out boat which they had the nerve to call a "schooner". There were no hand washing facilities and neither of the toliets (there were 2) would flush. We were invited to swim in murky water within sight of tankers and then taken to a dilapidated, refuse strewn "beach" where there was a virtually derelict building which the guide referred to as a restaurant. It had a filthy toilet; running water but no soap. "Lunch" was revolting. After the return boat trip we waited over an hour for the bus to arrive for the return trip to Rio. What a complete waste of a day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Full Day Tropical Islands Tour and Sepetiba Bay Cruise including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Since this was a personal and up close tour, I enjoyed the intimacy I had with the area. Reminded me of some streets in San Francisco and this tour have the participants a chance to see local art and culture. Quite hot and humid walk, but worth the effort.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide JB was really quite fabulous. Full of energy, just a great ambassador for the city. I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message