With its swaths of white sand beaches hemmed in by the iconic peaks of Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain, and an all-day party atmosphere, it can be hard to tear yourself away from Rio de Janeiro’s idyllic surroundings. But whether you like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredible!!!! Our guide was very nice and our tour was very very exciting!!! Love it!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful Day Trip! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

beautiful boat was clean and eating area

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Read the other reviews before booking, booked anyway, and I don't really see what they were complaining about. This was a great day out, definitely one of the best in Rio. The boat ride is a blast, the scenery is spectacular, the swimming is perfect. This isn't a guided-by-the-hand experience and that's what I really liked about it. Do it!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip out to Buzios. The service was good from the hotel pickup to the drop off. In Buzios, we were on our own to sightsee and take a tour of about 12 islands. I will use the services of this tour operator again when I return to Rio de Janeiro.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Of the six tours I did in Rio, this is the one I enjoyed the most.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you book this tour, a beautiful day is awaiting for you. It starts with a three hour drive from Rio to Angra dos Reis. As soon as you arrive, you'll board the schooner boat. The whole afternoon you'll be cruising different islands and different beaches. You'll have plenty of time for swimming, snorkeling, walking on the beach, relaxing, etc. A plus on this tour is that your lunch is included - a good Brazilian style buffet is served versus other tours where lunch is not included and can turn out to be expensive. I highly recommend this tour and don't forget to bring your swimsuit and sun lotion !

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent location and friendly guide.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Had so much fun on this tour! Wonderful and fluent tour guide. Met amazing and fun people. Got to swim even though I can't but "learned" from other friendly tourists. Angra dos Reis was so cool. It looked liked some Greek or Italian coastal town. So worth doing.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

AWESOME! I wish they told us to bring out swim suits as a boat tour was optional.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Very recommendable tour, however the only thing I do NOT like in these tours in Rio de Janeiro is that beverages are not covered and have to be paid separately. The tour guide was very polite, friendly, and kind.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it! It is so beautiful. The tour guide was very nice and the lunch buffet is also very good. Two thumbs up!!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well done, We really enjoyed the tour. Anna and Tanya our guides did a great job in making sure we were well cared for.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice day trip. We enjoyed the food and the music on the boat. Our guide did a very good job in seeing that every thing was just right for us.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip was very enjoyable - Isaac was a great guide. The bus was very luxurious and comfortable, and the trip to and from Buzios was relaxing. When we got there, we went straight out on the boat trip. The boat trip was too long (2 hours 15 minutes) for what it was (we didn't go very far) - we stopped 3 times, each time for 15-20 minutes for people to swim. One stop would have been enough, and the trip could have been cut to no more than 90 minutes. But it was still worthwhile. Buzios was lovely - but we only had 75 minutes to walk around. As previously mentioned, the boat trip should be shortened, leaving more time to see Buzios. Still, overall a great trip!!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message