With its swaths of white sand beaches hemmed in by the iconic peaks of Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain, and an all-day party atmosphere, it can be hard to tear yourself away from Rio de Janeiro’s idyllic surroundings. But whether you like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved seeing Rio from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovdo and the fun ride on the cog railway. The rhythms of the samba show were really great, along with the costumes.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Kevin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. I did a number of tours on my recent trip to Brazil and this was my favorite tour. Guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Saw some great wildlife. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice break from the city

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sunset cruise. Worth the money and Romy was a great guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was awesome. a spectacular tour. Beautiful sunset and close encounter with Capybaras and alligators. would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour in Rio de Janeiro

twills
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable day out. The opportunity also to see some Brazilian countryside. Courier excellent and scooner excellent. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! The traffic is brutal coming and going to Angra from Rio, but worth the wait!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience in angra , the executive bus pick up in hotel lobby , the food and the staff very good .

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredible!!!! Our guide was very nice and our tour was very very exciting!!! Love it!!!

Doing what: Best Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful Day Trip! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

beautiful boat was clean and eating area

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Read the other reviews before booking, booked anyway, and I don't really see what they were complaining about. This was a great day out, definitely one of the best in Rio. The boat ride is a blast, the scenery is spectacular, the swimming is perfect. This isn't a guided-by-the-hand experience and that's what I really liked about it. Do it!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip out to Buzios. The service was good from the hotel pickup to the drop off. In Buzios, we were on our own to sightsee and take a tour of about 12 islands. I will use the services of this tour operator again when I return to Rio de Janeiro.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Of the six tours I did in Rio, this is the one I enjoyed the most.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you book this tour, a beautiful day is awaiting for you. It starts with a three hour drive from Rio to Angra dos Reis. As soon as you arrive, you'll board the schooner boat. The whole afternoon you'll be cruising different islands and different beaches. You'll have plenty of time for swimming, snorkeling, walking on the beach, relaxing, etc. A plus on this tour is that your lunch is included - a good Brazilian style buffet is served versus other tours where lunch is not included and can turn out to be expensive. I highly recommend this tour and don't forget to bring your swimsuit and sun lotion !

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message