Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

With its swaths of white sand beaches hemmed in by the iconic peaks of Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain, and an all-day party atmosphere, it can be hard to tear yourself away from Rio de Janeiro’s idyllic surroundings. But whether you like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We arrived at our hotel after a long disembarkation procedure from our cruise ship. This boat tour provided a perfect way for us to unwind after a very hectic morning. It was amazing to consider that we were in the city, and yet all was so peaceful. Our guide, Romy, was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area and made sure we were perfectly positioned to view the sunset.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this tour was unbelievable, we enjoyed the peace of the Lagoa de Marapendi, so beautiful!!!, I am so glad we did it, it is a experience that we will never forget, it was really amazing. Romulo, our tour guide, was incredible friendly, He always made sure we are having a good time. Thank you Romulo :

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Katharine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to beat the heat of Rio. Beautiful waterway through the high rise buildings in the up scale neighborhoods. Lots of birds to view along the way. Tour is narrated. Interesting.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip surpassed my expectation. You see a lot in the several trip and the guy was very knowledgable and friendly. His English is excellent, you have no problem to communicate with him and learn a lot of local information. The lunch was super and like to tell our friends to go if they visit Rio.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with fantastic views, the Samba show was really entertaining and the food was great. Picking up all the people is the worst part of the trip as it takes so long. The guide forgot my hotel and drove past it at midnight so delayed in getting back to hotel.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Meghan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Operator went out of his way to make me feel welcome and part of the family, showing me around a part of Río that truly seems like another world. Beautiful place and a fantastic experience. Would recommend it to anyone, and everyone! Locals as well, most of them don't know this other side of Río exists.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved seeing Rio from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovdo and the fun ride on the cog railway. The rhythms of the samba show were really great, along with the costumes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. I did a number of tours on my recent trip to Brazil and this was my favorite tour. Guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Saw some great wildlife. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Herlena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Janina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice break from the city

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

DEEPA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sunset cruise. Worth the money and Romy was a great guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

PAUL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was awesome. a spectacular tour. Beautiful sunset and close encounter with Capybaras and alligators. would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable day out. The opportunity also to see some Brazilian countryside. Courier excellent and scooner excellent. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! The traffic is brutal coming and going to Angra from Rio, but worth the wait!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Jakub P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Lauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Ally Munro United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day is a great way to see the main highlights of Rio all together, particularly if you are short on time to spend in this wonderful city

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

raja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed this tour even though its a bit too much activity for one day (3 tours crammed into one day), plus the 90+ degrees weather doesn't make it any easier. From Top of Sugarloaf Mountain you get a panoramic 360 degree view of the city below. The Christ the Redeemer Statue is a sight to behold, and as for the Samba show, the dancers (especially the girls) were gorgeous. The barbecue dinner before the show can easily take care of your hunger for the next 3 days!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Merelyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience in angra , the executive bus pick up in hotel lobby , the food and the staff very good .

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money - you saw all the main highlights of Rio all in the same day with rewards of some of the most fantastic views in the world. The samba show in the evening was excellent - good hearty meal before the show at a lovely restaurant with some fantastic dancing and costumes afterwards at the theatre. The male gymnasts were awesome.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message