Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Unlike her lifelike figures, Madame Tussaud was a real human being, a wax sculptor in 1770s Paris who became an art tutor at the Palace of Versailles. During the French Revolution, she was forced to prove her allegiance to King Louis IVX by making ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it. 5 star

Doing what: Favela Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time on my your, the group was small and we were to explore the grounds without feeling rushed. The tour guide was an excellent photographer who helped those on the your by themselves. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden and Tijuca Rainforest Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was amazing, he had a very hard job as I was the only English speaking person there , it was done in error but luckily he spoke many languages. He was very attentive, and made sure he translated everything so I was still in the loop. He was very passionate about the history of Brasil.

Doing what: Petropolis Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro including Imperial Museum and Crystal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Daniel was great!!!! He was very attentive to the details and passionate about Brasil, it's history and culture. Had a great time, well worth it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour with a great guide!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with great views!!!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour with epic views!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We rode around in the back of a truck bed that was open and had belts. That means the weather better be good which it was for me thankfully. We had I think 3 stops and some very light walking. If you are short on time and want to catch a small glimpse of the rain forest then this is a good choice.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only Sugar Loaf Mountain, but a tour of the city with many landmarks pointed out and a stop at the stunning Cathedral which was a pleasant surprise,

Very efficient, on time, friendly well informed tour guide and air conditioned coach.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent.

Rio - Christ the Redeemer - WOW!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, please use Urban Adventures for more tours. The guide was great and really informative, and showed us lots different things in the area. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First- the dinner, you will definitely enjoy it if you're a meat lover!!! all meat are cooked beautifully (whether pork, beef or chicken). There's a buffet as well that serves vegetarian and seafood paella.
Then the show- it was spectacular! the energy is so contagious and although I wasn't dress for the show (I was wearing my bulky hiking shoes and casual clothes), that didn't stop one of the dancers to invite me to the stage! it was fun and I had a great time.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent insight into an historic part of Rio. Daniel led the way pointing out the areas of interest and providing some amusing and informative anecdotal information. Great introduction to using the subway and the buses if your nerve is up to it. Obviously retired grand prix drivers just move to driving buses in Santa Teresa! Thanks Daniel, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous tour. Good guide. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message