• USD ($)
  • English
With the city gearing up to host the FIFA World Cup finals on July 13 and soccer fever sweeping the nation, it is an atmospheric time to visit Rio de Janeiro. Even if you don’t have tickets for a game, you can still make the most of the festive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 769 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was on time and from the minute he met us he was pleasant and informative. It was a great way to see Rio . It was an enjoyable time on the cruise and JB was excellent. Please thank him again for his positive energy and providing my family and I with an enjoyable start to our day.

Doing what: Guanabara Bay Cruise with Optional Seafood Lunch

Yap KK
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Probably the best tour we had in Rio... Our guide was Ana Lima and our driver was Marco...They are waiting for us at the designated meeting point even before the meeting time. Ana is very knowledgeable and provided great insight into Rio. Both herself and Marco went out of their way to ensure a great experience for everyone in the tour group. A job well done!!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun, the sights we saw were amazing. Strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience and tour guide kept it interesting.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide -- JB-- was excellent!

Great scenery and video footage.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great experience with Daniel and we were happy to see so many famous sites in Rio.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the cog train up the mountain. As you disembark you face the Statue. Dream come true and the view of Rio De Janeiro is something out of this world. You haven't been to Brazil if you don't do this trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great half day tour

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exelent, I recomended 100 por cent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Great guide. Highlight: visiting the Santa Marta favela and mingling with the residents at a bar watching Brasil v Mexico.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip; wonderful scenery aided by a clear day. A must do experience on any trip to Rio with the added bonus of a visit to the modern City Cathedral with the sun reflecting through its impressive stained glass windows. Only downside was my husband inadvertently dropping his ticket on the tour bus and being unable to take the trip with the tour group. He found it as soon as we were able to access the bus on its return journey and as it was valid for use returned in the afternoon and described it as being the best mistake in his life as he was up Sugar Loaf when the sunset - an awesome sight!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Daniel was very cool dude. very good English and professional. We skipped the line to go to the Christ, he made it that we went up there surprisingly fast. The favela tour was cool too. However, It is a little too pricey, I guess it should be cheaper during times that is not the world cup.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excelente tour, muy interesante te permite ver Rio de Janeiro desde un vista excepcional. El guía turístico fue muy amable e interesado en proveer la información necesaria.

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message