With the city gearing up to host the FIFA World Cup finals on July 13 and soccer fever sweeping the nation, it is an atmospheric time to visit Rio de Janeiro. Even if you don’t have tickets for a game, you can still make the most of the festive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Dinner was very good with a lot of food options for everyone in the group (even someone that doesn't eat meat). The show was excellent. Everyone on our tour had a good time. Would highly recommend this tour to experience an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse and Samba Show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this viator tour. The food was great, it was a bit rushed though for me, as it is all you can eat and I like to eat a little slower and/or take a longer time than was allowed. Oh well, saved some calories that way! The show was awesome and colorful and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot and took my 21 year old daughter and she had a good time as well. The bus was clean and the guide was nice. Rio is not the safest place to go so this was a great way to get out on a Sat. night without the worries of being in the city or wondering what we should do.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A little background about myself: this was my first trip to Rio, and before this tour, I had not spent any time in downtown Rio. I am generally interested in history, perhaps more than the average person.

Our tour guide, JB, was fantastic. He was very energetic, and was very enthusiastic about the city. He was extremely knowledgeable about the stops on the tour (and a lot off the tour) and effectively communicated with all of us. He walks fast, he talks fast, which is great, because he was able to cover a lot of ground in the 4 hours we had. (Even during the ride to and from our hotel, he was telling us about the buildings we passed and the early rulers of Brazil.)

The tour stops were also well chosen. We visited four churches, two cultural centers, three squares and a wonderful old restaurant (the Confeiteria Colombo), all of which were downtown landmarks. I was never bored, I felt like I got a good sense of downtown, and though the tour was 6 hours long, the time just flew by.

Again, you walk a lot, so if you don't walk well/cannot do so for long periods, I would not suggest this tour.

Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

mom1clw
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although the duration of this tour was long (9am-6pm), it was comprehensive and educational. We never felt rushed, even stopping for water every chance we had on a 100 degree F, 90% humidity day. Lots and lots of steps and uneven streets on this tour. Alex and Evan were great!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also able to get us through the long line ups at Christ the Redeemer and had us back at a reasonable time.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This class was great!! The food was tasty, learning how to make the dishes was fun, and the chef was great! Chef Simone - awesome cook and a ton of fun to be with. She made the class enjoyable by setting a great tone. I think we had a bonus class since we learned how to make the pork/bean dish AND the fish stew. Both were fabulous!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! "Small group' was really small: me and my husband. The tour guy Alex was the best guide we met in Rio: perfect English, deep knowledge in every aspect we asked about Rio or Brazil. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! "Small group' was really small: me and my husband. The tour guy Alex was the best guide we met in Rio: perfect English, deep knowledge in every aspect we asked about Rio or Brazil. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour, interesting part of Rio to see, plus know about using the metro to move around, our tour guide Ivan Aives is an A+ plus guide, very knowledgable, explained in details, made the tour injoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour, interesting part of Rio to see, plus know about using the metro to move around, our tour guide Ivan Aives is an A+ plus guide, very knowledgable, explained in details, made the tour injoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour, interesting part of Rio to see, plus know about using the metro to move around, our tour guide Ivan Aives is an A+ plus guide, very knowledgable, explained in details, made the tour injoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour, interesting part of Rio to see, plus know about using the metro to move around, our tour guide Ivan Aives is an A+ plus guide, very knowledgable, explained in details, made the tour injoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message