With the city gearing up to host the FIFA World Cup finals on July 13 and soccer fever sweeping the nation, it is an atmospheric time to visit Rio de Janeiro. Even if you don’t have tickets for a game, you can still make the most of the festive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, magnificent views, great experience - great tour overall!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Loved Daniel. Knowledgable, thoughtful, informative guide. The tour takes you to interesting parts of the city and brings you into the city by using local transport an diving into life as a local. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing despite the less than stellar weather. Our guide was knowledgeable and very kind. Thanks to her!!!!

Doing what: Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this small cooking class and it's chef with such a vibrant personality! Food and interaction was terrific.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour - fun to experience the local transportation (bus drivers think they are sports car drivers!), loved seeing the old buildings, hearing about the history of the area. And Daniel was/is a wonderful tour guide.
Thanks so much,
Lynn

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour took us to Rocinha Favela, as opposed to Santa Marta advertised in the website; but not that I know the difference between the two.

Nevertheless, it was a very good experience to see the conditions of living in the favela. We were taken up to the top of the hill in a open-top jeep, and walked our way down through the small narrow rugged footpaths. The footpaths / streets were relatively clean, although not tidy, but not smelly like the Rio city area.

The locals there genuinely looked friendly. The tour guide told us it was quite safe there, with police stationed at strategic locations. I was carrying my SLR camera around my neck taking pictures frequently which is something I couldn’t do in the Rio city area.

The jeep picked us up at the bottom, and then drove us pass Leblon, Ipanema and Copacabana beaches before dropping us off back at the hotel.

Overall it was great. If there is any improvement needed, it’s the tour guide who should probably wear a coloured cap to distinct himself so that we could spot him easier. It was difficult at times to spot him in the crowd.

Doing what: Favela Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour with a great guide with lots of warmth and heart. The day stared out at 9 AM and went until about 4 PM. The guide was informative and honest. He spoke English very well and hew was a smart local man. This was by far one of the best tours I have every experienced in any city the size of Rio. Every part of the tour was exceptional, no hands down. I highly recumbent this tour and this tour company.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide JB was perfect! Very kind and funny, but most of all PASSIONATE about the city. He will bring you to the best spots. Thank you for the amazing tour, we learned a lot!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. The Favela tour was excellent! Getting to see Christ the Redeemer was great! The art shops in Santa Teresa was a treat!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour is great.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun ride and breathtaking views!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message