With the city gearing up to host the FIFA World Cup finals on July 13 and soccer fever sweeping the nation, it is an atmospheric time to visit Rio de Janeiro. Even if you don’t have tickets for a game, you can still make the most of the festive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 860 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing key highlight for us

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant don't miss this one

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Something amazing to see. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic tour - it was very interesting to see the local community. The guide was very knowledgeable and the views were some of the best Rio has to offer. Probably the best tour of the holiday.

Doing what: Favela Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really interesting to see and know more about the favela. It was relatively safe and lots of walking involved . Overall the tour guide Paulo was knowledgeable and the whole crew was friendly. For a maximum of only 12 tourists, it made it better that it was only good for a small group!

Doing what: Favela Tour in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tram unfortunately isn't working yet when we got there ( will reopen on the latter part of 2015 ), the whole walking, taking the subway, taking the bus experience made me feel more immersed with the tour than just hopping on a tour bus. We were only 3 on the tour which was really good. Our tour guide David was efficient and knowledgable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just two of us with our guide, Daniel, on this walking tour. Daniel was knowledgeable, patient and kind. Involves a subway train ride, clean, new stations and trains.Then a short bus trip to Santa Teresa. Delightful authentic neighborhood, with multiple photo opportunities especially panoramic views of of the city, bay and sugar loaf mountain. Seleron steps is an unmissable attraction.

Doing what: Small-Group Santa Teresa Discovery Tour from Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cable car rides were great and the views of Rio from the top phenomenal.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide. Views from Sugar Loaf were amazing. Plenty of time up top, never felt rushed. Felt we got a great deal for the price.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole experience like the best jewel of the crown. It started with a delicious meal in a popular restaurant. The food was superb with too many options and the service was fantastic.
The show was amazing and excellent. A must see if you are in Rio. We were on a family vacation and we were not disappointed. It is highly recommended.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Daniel was great and informative. He didn't rush the tour at all, which I really appreciated. I really enjoyed navigating the public transportation and being within the city like a native. This is a great way to get used to the city and getting rid of any apprehensions you may have to travel around given everything everyone says about the city. As for the Favela, please do it! The people are really welcoming and you don't feel so awkward for visiting. There's also other favelas to visit. Once you see this one you'll want to explore the others so keep that in mind. Santa Teresa was also a great town to visit. Wish the trolley was operating, but also good to know the history and controversy of the accident which occurred there.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Probably the BEST tour in Rio. Very interesting to find out how over 30% of the Brazilian population live. The guide was well versed about the history of his country and additionally was able to speak several languages properly. Not so common in Brazil.

Doing what: Favela Tour in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message