From hearty meat dishes to a kaleidoscope of tropical fruit, eating out in Rio de Janeiro is never boring and you’ll be spoiled for choice when it comes to the city’s restaurants. Borrowing inspiration from Portuguese, Bahian and African cuisine, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

saw the Platforma show and saveD a considerable amount over what our cruise ship would charge

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really excellent show and Brazilian experience. It was also very nice and appreciated that the courier allowed us to go a night later because I was unwell on the day of the booked night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding show! Would go there again when in Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!!!! The show was awesome! A glimpse into carnaval!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great show, so glad we went!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Dinner was very good with a lot of food options for everyone in the group (even someone that doesn't eat meat). The show was excellent. Everyone on our tour had a good time. Would highly recommend this tour to experience an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse and Samba Show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this viator tour. The food was great, it was a bit rushed though for me, as it is all you can eat and I like to eat a little slower and/or take a longer time than was allowed. Oh well, saved some calories that way! The show was awesome and colorful and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot and took my 21 year old daughter and she had a good time as well. The bus was clean and the guide was nice. Rio is not the safest place to go so this was a great way to get out on a Sat. night without the worries of being in the city or wondering what we should do.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This class was great!! The food was tasty, learning how to make the dishes was fun, and the chef was great! Chef Simone - awesome cook and a ton of fun to be with. She made the class enjoyable by setting a great tone. I think we had a bonus class since we learned how to make the pork/bean dish AND the fish stew. Both were fabulous!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First- the dinner, you will definitely enjoy it if you're a meat lover!!! all meat are cooked beautifully (whether pork, beef or chicken). There's a buffet as well that serves vegetarian and seafood paella.
Then the show- it was spectacular! the energy is so contagious and although I wasn't dress for the show (I was wearing my bulky hiking shoes and casual clothes), that didn't stop one of the dancers to invite me to the stage! it was fun and I had a great time.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole experience like the best jewel of the crown. It started with a delicious meal in a popular restaurant. The food was superb with too many options and the service was fantastic.
The show was amazing and excellent. A must see if you are in Rio. We were on a family vacation and we were not disappointed. It is highly recommended.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this small cooking class and it's chef with such a vibrant personality! Food and interaction was terrific.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message