From hearty meat dishes to a kaleidoscope of tropical fruit, eating out in Rio de Janeiro is never boring and you’ll be spoiled for choice when it comes to the city’s restaurants. Borrowing inspiration from Portuguese, Bahian and African cuisine, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This entire outing amazing. The dinner worth every penny spent. The salad bar and the choice of sushi not to mention the barbeque meat was amazing. The Samba show was totally amazing. The dances and the colour. Worth every penny spent.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent summary of Brazilian history in an interactive musical. It takes people on a journey from the natives history up till present. The dinner place was also a great choice (Brazilian rodizio) with quality food. Luiz (the tour guide) did an excellent job in keeping everyone's attention having a bus split with English and Spanish speakers

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The class was great. We should have taken it earlier in our trip, but it was entertaining and the knowledge was helpful anyway. Loved knowing more when we went out to other restaurants after taking the class.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I done the show and dinner, and both were amazing. The churrasco was delicious, and the show was spectacular- the costumes were brilliant, I loved the feathers and tassles. Tour operators are also a very friendly and very reliable company (they´re the people that pick you up and drop you off). I would definitely recommend doing this trip, if anything, it´s a brilliant way to embrae the Brazilian culture!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly outstanding stage performance! The costuming was incredible. The male athletic performers were also amazing. The dinner prior to the show was good, though, in my estimation, not outstanding.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cooking class was great. Chef Simone was engaging, knowledgable and all around fun. We made seafood moqueca and caipirinhas and everything was delicious. If you have the time while in Rio, it's a great activity to do!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing display of dancing, music, and costumes. The night started with a good meal at a nearby restaurant, with plenty of food options. The performance included a good variety of dances and the costumes were lively and colorful. It made for a fun night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chef Simone does a great job, not just demonstrating a recipe, but giving everyone some hands on experience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cooking class. Simone gives you lots of insight into Brazilian culture and the food you cook is amazing.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent night out super show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Take this class -- it was wonderful! The chef, Simone, is a delightful, charming woman who makes you feel instantly at home. Within 5 minutes, our group of strangers had become friends. We made two appetizers and a seafood entrée -- all delicious. Lots of fun. Do it for sure.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing costumes

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience and show. We were directed to the wrong area of seating initially which resulted in not supposedly good seating but to our fortune it was actually better. Sit in the center a little back so you can see the footwork clearly. Otherwise the left hand died front would not give you a centered view so choose your own downstairs seating instead and be ready for a fun time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply outstanding! The show is a musical history of Brazil from African origins to today's samba and bossa nova. Great theatrical scenery, exotic costumes and lighting, everything from exotic dancers to acrobats and more. If you can't participate in Carnivale, this show will give you a good idea of what it's like!. Dinner before the show was included. We ate at Carretao, our first experience with a Brazilian charuscaria (barbecue house), and it was the best of the 3 charuscarias we visited on our trip. Would definitely recommend both the show and dinner!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exceeded expectations all around. Theater was old in a charming way. Show was extraordinary with both dancing and cool feats from five guys who could do some incredibly strong and fast dance-tricks that wow'ed the audience. There were also a few variety acts to round off the show which were entertaining as well. Based on some folks negative comments about the theater I wasn't sure if my wife and I should go or not, but omg thanks goodness we went else we would have missed out a super important facet of the brazilian culture and in a way our trip would not have been complete.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message