From hearty meat dishes to a kaleidoscope of tropical fruit, eating out in Rio de Janeiro is never boring and you’ll be spoiled for choice when it comes to the city’s restaurants. Borrowing inspiration from Portuguese, Bahian and African cuisine, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this small cooking class and it's chef with such a vibrant personality! Food and interaction was terrific.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This entire outing amazing. The dinner worth every penny spent. The salad bar and the choice of sushi not to mention the barbeque meat was amazing. The Samba show was totally amazing. The dances and the colour. Worth every penny spent.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent summary of Brazilian history in an interactive musical. It takes people on a journey from the natives history up till present. The dinner place was also a great choice (Brazilian rodizio) with quality food. Luiz (the tour guide) did an excellent job in keeping everyone's attention having a bus split with English and Spanish speakers

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The class was great. We should have taken it earlier in our trip, but it was entertaining and the knowledge was helpful anyway. Loved knowing more when we went out to other restaurants after taking the class.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I done the show and dinner, and both were amazing. The churrasco was delicious, and the show was spectacular- the costumes were brilliant, I loved the feathers and tassles. Tour operators are also a very friendly and very reliable company (they´re the people that pick you up and drop you off). I would definitely recommend doing this trip, if anything, it´s a brilliant way to embrae the Brazilian culture!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly outstanding stage performance! The costuming was incredible. The male athletic performers were also amazing. The dinner prior to the show was good, though, in my estimation, not outstanding.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cooking class was great. Chef Simone was engaging, knowledgable and all around fun. We made seafood moqueca and caipirinhas and everything was delicious. If you have the time while in Rio, it's a great activity to do!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing display of dancing, music, and costumes. The night started with a good meal at a nearby restaurant, with plenty of food options. The performance included a good variety of dances and the costumes were lively and colorful. It made for a fun night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chef Simone does a great job, not just demonstrating a recipe, but giving everyone some hands on experience.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cooking class. Simone gives you lots of insight into Brazilian culture and the food you cook is amazing.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent night out super show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message