From Ronaldo’s record setting World Cup goals to Pele’s hat-trick of World Cup victories, few countries have churned out so many legendary international soccer players as Brazil, so it’s no surprise that football is serious business in Rio de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Everything went smoothly. Jose gave us a little background on the way to the game (useful for someone like me who doesn't follow soccer.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip was very well organized and a good size group for a soccer match with a great guide. The pre-game drink with the locals seemed like you were really enjoying it as the locals do not just part of some tour group!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

I give the tour 5 stars, it was one of the best experiences, as a lover of soccer we had the opportunity of experiencing a local derby match. The crowd and atmosphere was unreal, even though there was 80,000 people we always felt safe with our tour guide. Thank you Viator!!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

belle soirée de football tres bien organisé

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The soccer game was a lot of fun! It seemed we got to the game really early.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

Helen W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Not so much of a stadium tour... more just a trip to watch a soccer match - which was excellent despite there not being a massive crowd... would recommend to anyone and I'm not a football fan!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Unfortunately we went to another match than we had booked. But despite it was a less interesting game, the atmosphere in the stadium was great. It was a great experience to attend a soccer match in Rio!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Good thing I am a soccer junkie, however, take a cab and buy a ticket at the Stadium!
Pick up was an hour late, ticket was only $15, seats were upper level. The game was electric and great but taking a taxi and purchasing ticket would have been better. Total tour was 7 hours from pick up to return!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message