The Pre-Columbian civilization of the Maya was a famously advanced culture that peaked in around 250 to 900 AD, with a fully developed written language, architecture, astronomical and mathematical systems. Mayan influence spread from central ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour guide. Small group, which we wanted.
More crowded than Uxmal though.
Buffet lunch was good too.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, well-informed and patient guide. Good bus and safe driver.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire tour was nicely arranged, from taking the ferry to Playa Carmen and back. The driver was waiting for us at the dock and drove us to Chichen Itza. He was very nice and helpful. Our tour guide at Chichen Itza did a fantastic job of explaining the history - very enjoyable. Our lunch was lovely. Great food and service. All in all a great tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip. Our three guides (Raul was comical) were very knowledgeable. Our stops included to the deepest natural pool, a real Mayan village for lunch, and of course Chichen ItZa. The trip to Chichen Itza was long, but nothing that we didn't know up front. We would consider a closer historical visit (Tulum) to compare in the future

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful tour. Our guide was fantastic and transmitted his knowledge from his heart! One hour self time at the site is not enough, though....

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I was not able to reach the local agent to confirm pick up and time at my hotel. There was no answer at any of the numbers given to me but I was picked up at a suitable time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour, i maybe would have liked more time at Coba itself, but I wouldn't give up the rest of the tour. Brilliant food, interesting culture and facts, lovely people, and some fantastic sights

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice small group that felt comfortable (12 ppl ). We got off the Ferry and we met by a person who drove us to meeting area/tour group. The ride was safe and my husband and I were happy that we didn't have to drive. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip- the tour of the ruins was informative; it is only 3 hours (which seems like a lot until you realize how much actually there is to see) and it would have been nice to have some additional time to walk around on your own but it was really great. The lunch was good- definitely try to the corn ice cream. Swimming in the cenote was a highlight and fun; definitely a unique experience. Definitely recommend for any first timers to the region/looking for something interesting to do.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour , excellent guide knew all about Chichen Itza and the Mayans
Good swimming to cap off great day

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I brought my parents to Merida to celebrate their 60th Wedding Anniversary and we took this day tour to Merida. Our guide, Augusto, was terrific. He waited for Mom (both hips replaced twice) and we were a small group so we received special attention. The weather was perfect and the tour was great!
Barbara Boggio

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was well organized and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Avarage tour, they are doing it for your money and no more! Next I'm looking forward an other company, I hope there are.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Avarage tour, they are doing it for your money and no more! Next I'm looking forward an other company, I hope there are.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Avarage tour, they are doing it for your money and no more! Next I'm looking forward an other company, I hope there are.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message