The famous Riviera Maya combines ancient Mayan culture, modern-day resorts and water sports action galore. The absolute best time to visit is September to December, though any time of year is prime time. From Cancun on the northern coast to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip, great atmosphere and superb views. A must do for everyone visiting the are!

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

Glynis O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is the second time we have used the fat cat and this wont be our last. Everyone is just great, from the owners to the lovely crew.... Sammy who keeps the glasses filled and the rest who keep the party atmosphere going... just great. Cant recommend this trip enough... I urge you to do it.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Catamaran Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good day out but the whole process of arranging the tour once in Mexico was very tiresome. It's a shame viator didn't provide the correct information and I also had to pay for local phone calls to arrange a voucher exchange. A good tour but honestly wouldn't recommend booking through Viator (sadly) as the process is much easier if booked locally. Nearly lost out in the excursion due to this problem. Needs to be sorted Viator. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went to Xplore on July 14th and had a fantastic time. Zip lining first thing is the way to go as the lines get longer throughout the day. By saving the water activities for the heat of the day, you are best able to cool off. Be prepared for a lot of walking, but the trails are beautiful and well worth the walk. Swimming in the lava tubes was one of the favorite activities, though some in our group would say the zip lines and others would say the amphibious vehicles. The river rafting takes lots of upper body strength as you only have paddles on your hands and aren't far enough down to the water to be very effective, so it was probably the least favorite, but still enjoyable. The staff was incredible and the buffet was great! This is an activity we would enjoy doing again and again!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous experience at Xplor. What a well designed and well run adventure, in the middle of the Mayan jungle, no less. Worth the money!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was worth every dollar. Even my girlfriend said it was the highlight of her trip and our trip included everything from dolphin swim to xel-ha and myan pyramids

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had a fantastic tour guide at Chichen Itza who was very friendly and informative. The food was great, but did not include the price of drinks, even water. This was not a big deal at all but would have been nice to have been prepared for.

The Dolphin Xtreme: Swimming with the dolphins and manatees was fantastic. Each person in our group got plenty of one-on-one time with the dolphins. There are no stingrays or sharks in the area, so that was disappointing... The rappelling, zip lining and snorkeling was a ton of fun! I only wish we had more time to these things - it felt a bit rushed. That guide was great, too, and the food was very good. You cannot have cameras with the dolphins and manatees, but you can with everything else. The photographers were great, though, so you don't NEED a camera.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Dolphin Xtreme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would give this tour 10 stars if possible!!! SUPER organized and easy communication from beginning to end...tour bus was nice and staff were amazing!!! Great tour guide (GREAT), lunch at a super nice restaurant and visit to the Cenote was fun!! Would recommend this tour 110% without hesitation

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This adventure is awesome!!! We really enjoyed the zip lining and the ATV circuits, we have done that twice, then the river rafting too.

Food are good and satisfying, beverages are great. Xplor staff are friendly and helpful. It just takes an hour and 10 minutes from our hotel in Cancun to the XPLOR park.

Enjoyed very much the whole days spent @ XPLOR...and might do it again next time.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I spent the entire day at Xplor and tried all the activities offered. We did zipline for the first time and loved it; in fact, we loved it so much that we did the entire zipline course twice. The buffet included in the package was good; not a lot of variety with the food but sufficient to fill you up before you continue your day of adventures!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! My wife and I enjoyed this day trip on our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the sites. The lunch and the swimming in the afternoon was great too!

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Quite a lovely trip overall. Travel accommodations (tour buses, etc.) were nicely apportioned. The guides, steward, and driver were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Luncheon was delicious. Very nicely organized; however, the trip went longer than planned. The drop off process was rather drawn out.

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The park itself was a blast and definitely recommend it. The only reason I am giving it three starts instead of five is because the shuttle bus which is included in the purchase was two hours late picking us up from our resort. Our concierge had to call them as they only spoke Spanish.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This trip was not at all as sold. Please book this tour if you're prepared to be very disappointed. We were only told once on location we could only complete half the trip in one day and would need to re-book another day to complete the second half. A day we didn't have. The part of the trip we did get to go on was good but did not require an entire day or our trip and felt like a waste of our short time in Mexico.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Zipline and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nothing like this in the states. We only managed to do both circuits of zip lines and cars. They were very conscientious about security and safety. Buffet was good lots of choices.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message