• USD ($)
  • English
Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even in the rain this was a highlight of our trip to Rome. Finally we were taken to places off the beaten track. Our guide Matteo had insightful commentary at each sight.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We recently joined Bruno on the Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome. Bruno was a great guide providing us with pointers on how to safely navigate traffic in Rome as well as having great knowledge of what he was showing us. We really enjoyed our time and wouldn't hesitate in taking another trip with Top Bike Rental should the occasion arise. We would recommend these tours to others :)

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Onyabike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great way to see the sights of Rome. We ride a lot and have ridden in other parts of Italy but were a little hesitant to ride in Rome so I suggested to my husband that we take this tour. It was raining on the day we booked and we were given the option of riding, booking another day or getting a refund. As we had a week in Rome we decided to book another day. While we don't mind riding in the rain we wanted to be able to capture some good photographs. The tour was mostly on quiet streets or pedestrian only streets. We had two guides looking after us, stopping traffic when we needed to cross a busy street. The pace was easy, allowing for beginners and the tour guides were fun and informative. I am so glad we took this tour and would highly recommend it for those who like to ride.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Is it OK to tell you that I wanted to take Alessandro home??? He was a fantastic tour guide. This was our first night in Rome and we would not have seen all the sights without this tour. He took us everywhere and was able to get us pictures together which is difficult when you travel as a couple. the sights in Rome are very spread out and we were able to get a great orientation of the city. The city is complicated and there is so much to do and see. We liked the fact that he picked us up at our hotel, told us so many of the "non tourist" things to do and places to eat. Our 1969 Vintage Fiat was fun, which he owned. His English was good and we understood everything very well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What an awesome way to spend an afternoon in Rome. Mauro was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not knowing what to expect and not having done a tour like this before (I always thought i'd keep the money and do it my self), i decided to give the tour ago particularly because my wife and I are Fiat 500 enthusiasts. I can not express how good the tour was, we had the full Italian experience in the most iconic car of them all! Our guide, Daniel, was full of local knowledge, very polite and spoke great English. He took us to all the sights and not once did we feel rushed and had more then enough time to wander around at his very cleverly chosen spots.

We took our tour on our first full day in Rome and I would recommend anyone to do the same. The tour gave us a fantastic view of the city, allowed us to get our bearings and plan the sights we want to see in over the remainder of our stay. This really was a fantastic tour which was well planned and delivered with true Italian style.

The room in the back of the little car is tight but adds to the Italian experience.

Did i mention how great the car was??? There is a saying when in Rome do as the Romans do, quite clearly this means going on tour in an fiat 500.

If I could give it ten stars, I would, as it certainly deserves it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was probably one of the best tours i did in Rome. You got to see many places from all different angles. the view up on top of the hill overlooking the city was amazing. The tour guides are very knowledgable and have fun at the same time. definitely recommend.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent time with the tour. We gave our guide freedom to take us where ever he thought we should see. He did not disappoint us in his time with us.

Great looks from people we passed in the street with his car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

fabulous experience and a great way to see an overview of the city. Tour guide was exceptional and the staff at the bike shop were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful and a must do for anyone visiting Rome. The tour provided a good overall view of Rome. The bikes were in excellent condition. The tour visited many of the popular tourist sites plus many sites that are not visited normally by tourists but still very interesting. Lorenzo's knowledge of Roman history and architecture was exceptional.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was with my child and we love it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great experience with an informative and sympathetic guide, which gave us a great overview of the city on our first day from a number of different vantage points. The bikes were comfortable and the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fantastic tour with a vintage Fiat 500 - the driver has shown us great places off the beaten path. I can recommend this tour 100%.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely great! Georgia was an incredible guide . It was fun and a wonderful way to experience Rome

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This bike tour is absolutely great! Don't worry if you're a little nervous as the pace is slow and the guide keeps a regular check on everyone. I'd say I'm quite confident on a bike but dread climbing hills. The bikes are great - using the gears make it an easy ride to the top. My friend was a little shaky on the bike but he absolutely loved it. The groups are small and you avoid traffic and busy places for the most part. We spent our last afternoon in Rome doing this tour and I must say this is the perfect way to see Rome as you visit a lot of the main attractions!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message