Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

agbarry6
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow an excellent tour delivered by Alexander.
If you want something different and special do this tour, my husband and I did this for my birthday in February.
We requested off the beaten track and we definitely got that with lots of information on the day.
Four hours with plenty of stops to see the sights, love the car though be prepared to squeeze into the smallest car ever.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour with Alexander who took us to places off the beaten track that we would never have found on our own. His stories of what he showed us were interesting and informative and we highly recommend the tour and Alexander to anyone who wants to see the "real Rome".
Keith and Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, loved it! It was a really great way to see the city. We did the night time tour which was very pretty. Our guide, Georgio, was super and generous in sharing his knowledge. Clearly proud of Rome and all it has to offer - quite right too. It seems a pricey treat but we both thought it was the highlight of our weekend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic way to discover the landmarks, hilltop panoramic views and historic buildings Of Rome. The Fiat 500 had recently been restored by our driver Alexander who had restored the car himself. His knowledge of Rome, it's history, architecture made the trip the Highlight of our 7 day break

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our personal tour guide Giorgio was enthusiastic in sharing history and highlights of Rome. He made us feel welcome in this country. He was kind and patient and fun. We felt comfortable considering it was our first time. We took the City Highlights by Night- it was great!
Cindy

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only tour taken on our Rome trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We visited the most popular sites and other less known but truly enchanting sites. Our driver Georgio was full of knowledge, a great driver and new his way around. The Fiat 500 (Fifi) was a joy to ride in and my daughter and I had a marvellous time.
Thank you Georgio!

Marion and Laura

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was such a great contact. We had a great time and learnt so much. Huge fun. Would highly recommend this tour.
Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really cool tour to make!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was AMAZING! I was picked up at my hotel and whisked away for four hours of exploring Rome with my awesome guide, Alexander in this cute yellow Fiat that he restored himself. I was going to be doing a group bus tour around the city a couple days later so instead of the standard Rome highlights (Colosseum, Pantheon, etc), I was taken to places off the beaten path including several hills to get gorgeous views of the city. You can customize the tour to what you want to see. Alexander was very knowledgeable about everything we saw and every time we stopped somewhere, he got out of the car and explained the history in more detail. This is well worth the cost...trust me! I honestly can't rant and rave about this tour enough. I got this as a birthday gift from my family and it was the experience of a lifetime. I got to see parts of Rome that no tour bus would be able to show you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Panoramic tour of Rome was outstanding! Gederico the guide was a fount of knowledge and was very considerate of all levels of riders in our group. We learned so much on this tour and saw intimate sights of Rome that normal tours on buses cannot see. I cannot recommend this tour enough and it is enjoyable for all level of riders. Next time we are in Rome we will do a different tour and request Gederico to lead us.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing this tour. Cycling is not hard but gives you a great view of Rome from many places. Loved cycling thru many piazzas and areas we would not have found..

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message