• USD ($)
  • English
Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic evening. As the crazy, daytime traffic had died down, we moved around Rome quite easily, with frequent stops where we got out to enjoy the view and take photos. Our drivers, Virginia and Paolo, were most competent at getting us around and responsive to our requests as to what to see. Paolo, in particular, is a passionate Roman who more than knows his stuff and tells it well. We could have listened to him all night. Virginia is charming, but does not speak much English, which is a pity. All in all, a great adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks to Alexander and his lovely Fiat 500 we had a wonderful time and saw incredible night views of Rome! We highly recommend him and this tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We had two cars for our party of 4. The girl guide Virginia had very limited English but it was great fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really much enjoyed this private tour with Alessandro! He brought me everywhere I wanted to go and made me discover places that I will remember for a lifetime!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with a really good guide. I did this on the first night I landed in Rome and it was great to see all the sights as soon as I arrived and helped me get my bearings in the city. Definitely good to do at night as well - Rome looks beautiful all lit up.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even in the rain this was a highlight of our trip to Rome. Finally we were taken to places off the beaten track. Our guide Matteo had insightful commentary at each sight.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We recently joined Bruno on the Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome. Bruno was a great guide providing us with pointers on how to safely navigate traffic in Rome as well as having great knowledge of what he was showing us. We really enjoyed our time and wouldn't hesitate in taking another trip with Top Bike Rental should the occasion arise. We would recommend these tours to others :)

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Onyabike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great way to see the sights of Rome. We ride a lot and have ridden in other parts of Italy but were a little hesitant to ride in Rome so I suggested to my husband that we take this tour. It was raining on the day we booked and we were given the option of riding, booking another day or getting a refund. As we had a week in Rome we decided to book another day. While we don't mind riding in the rain we wanted to be able to capture some good photographs. The tour was mostly on quiet streets or pedestrian only streets. We had two guides looking after us, stopping traffic when we needed to cross a busy street. The pace was easy, allowing for beginners and the tour guides were fun and informative. I am so glad we took this tour and would highly recommend it for those who like to ride.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Is it OK to tell you that I wanted to take Alessandro home??? He was a fantastic tour guide. This was our first night in Rome and we would not have seen all the sights without this tour. He took us everywhere and was able to get us pictures together which is difficult when you travel as a couple. the sights in Rome are very spread out and we were able to get a great orientation of the city. The city is complicated and there is so much to do and see. We liked the fact that he picked us up at our hotel, told us so many of the "non tourist" things to do and places to eat. Our 1969 Vintage Fiat was fun, which he owned. His English was good and we understood everything very well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What an awesome way to spend an afternoon in Rome. Mauro was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not knowing what to expect and not having done a tour like this before (I always thought i'd keep the money and do it my self), i decided to give the tour ago particularly because my wife and I are Fiat 500 enthusiasts. I can not express how good the tour was, we had the full Italian experience in the most iconic car of them all! Our guide, Daniel, was full of local knowledge, very polite and spoke great English. He took us to all the sights and not once did we feel rushed and had more then enough time to wander around at his very cleverly chosen spots.

We took our tour on our first full day in Rome and I would recommend anyone to do the same. The tour gave us a fantastic view of the city, allowed us to get our bearings and plan the sights we want to see in over the remainder of our stay. This really was a fantastic tour which was well planned and delivered with true Italian style.

The room in the back of the little car is tight but adds to the Italian experience.

Did i mention how great the car was??? There is a saying when in Rome do as the Romans do, quite clearly this means going on tour in an fiat 500.

If I could give it ten stars, I would, as it certainly deserves it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was probably one of the best tours i did in Rome. You got to see many places from all different angles. the view up on top of the hill overlooking the city was amazing. The tour guides are very knowledgable and have fun at the same time. definitely recommend.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent time with the tour. We gave our guide freedom to take us where ever he thought we should see. He did not disappoint us in his time with us.

Great looks from people we passed in the street with his car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

fabulous experience and a great way to see an overview of the city. Tour guide was exceptional and the staff at the bike shop were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message