Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was absolutely fabulous. Came right to our hostel and picked us up and took us all the sites that we wanted to see. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of all of the places and wanted to know if there was any place else that we wanted to see. We all thought this tour was worth the price. Highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Chris Lechman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marije was the best tour guide ever. She was fun and full of energy, you can tell she definitely LOVES what she does. Had a great evening, got to explore and see some things we wanted to see in more detail. Did this the first day we arrived and it helped shape what we did for the rest of the week! Highly recommend!!!! Thanks Marije!!!!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Robert d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even though we nearly ran out of electricity for the cart, our guide Meral took on a fantastic journey behind the scenes. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful way to see Rome we have already recommended it to friends. High quality bikes and our guide, Valeria, was top quality: charming, incredibly knowledgeable and she spoke excellent English. Perfect weather helped.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

Wilburn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent experience and a great overview of Rome without miles of walking. Walter was a great guide, very knowledgeable and with perfect English. I wholeheartedly recommend both Walter and this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Lonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absoutely fabulous. We booked this as a fill in for the end of our 1st travel day and was surprised how much we enjoyed it. We booked the night tour and Rome at night was awesome. Loved our guide, Waltet very very knowledgable answered all our guestions. Would highly recommend this tour. and Walter

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible! We had just flown in to Rome that afternoon and had other more detailed tours of the tourist attractions arranged for the following days. We took this tour in the evening and was a fantatsic way to get an overall tour of the city, and able to explore many different sites. because the cart is small, it can easilt dart around in and out of traffic and side streets, making it possible to see so much. The guide was incredibly knowlegeable and made for a truly enjoyable experience. We absolutely recommend this tour to get started in Rome

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Walter was a truly amazing guide! We saw parts of Rome we'd have never seen if not for taking this wonderful golf cart tour. We had our own list of out-of-the way places we wanted to see and Walter made sure we got to them all. We also stopped for a sweet treat which Walter paid for. Do NOT miss this adventure.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

pokyplr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The only way to go in Rome. Mariah, our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgable, hit all the sights, and we had a blast seeing Rome at night.Would highly suggest this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

michelle.antelmi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide! Great Experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Douglas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. The two local tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable and great fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Huong D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Walter was an amazing tour guide. I learned a lot about Rome. My family and I stopped for gelato as well, and it was delicious. He was very friendly and told us the inside scoop about anything you'd want to know. I highly recommend touring around in a golf cart with Walter. The best way to get around.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the best way to go about touring the city. Its like having a private chauffeur and tour guide in one. It is a must to do this while in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Walter our guide was great and this is the best way to see Rome. The golf cart was so fun- a nice breeze, great views for all, and a quick way to get around town to see all the sites. We will definitely do this again and recommend it. Easy on/ off, no crowds, and you can tailor your stoops to what you want to see and if you want to stop for a beverage. Just fantastic!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

claire s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip around Rome, well worth for the sights and history. Very friendly tour guide. Couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

gmdevils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best tour of the trip because you get to go to all the attraction because the golf cart is small and quick. The tour guide was excellent and her English was perfect. Better than the segways because you are sitting instead of standing for 3 hours. I highly recommend this trip for your first day in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour. We saw Rome from a differente perspective. Our guide Riccardo was amazing. The best thing we did in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

funkrp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing tour! As my father has trouble walking, I thought I would surprise him with a golf cart tour. I had an expectation of just seeing the main highlights in Rome. Our tour guide, Nir, was great giving us background information and additional details on the sites we were viewing. We enjoyed it so much we booked another tour with him for two days later.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. Our guide Katya was engaging and knowledgeable and took us to very interesting places which we would never have found on our own steam. Loved it and would whole heartedly recommend

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Veronica F Honduras

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The reservation was somehow lost, so they were not there to pick us up. When the mistake was resolved, we had a delightful drive around Rome with an amazingly informed tour guide whose name we have regretfully forgotten. They made up for their mistake by offering a full refund, and even paid for out taxi to our hotel that was way out of the way! Do not miss out on the opportunity to see Rome from a cart - the information provided and the vews, and the proximity to the sites, are all incomparable!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Daesung Energy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, especially for the first timers to Rome. Nir, our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable in providing detailed overview of the city. Golf Cart was definitely a very convenient mode of transportation. We were able to travel to places where normally larger vehicles could not enter. Most importantly, it was great fun.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Rajnish L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Amelia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

Leann Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Electric Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message