Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amaris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very exciting, a most do!

Doing what: Rome by Night Bike Tour plus Aperitivo

kim s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide from Holland was super- she made this a great first day introduction to the city so we knew what to go back and see- she took us to the and #34;keyhole and #34; ask for this and you will be amazed!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

' Best part of the holiday'. Fabulous way to see the sights and some of the little gems that you might otherwise miss like the Keyhole and Rose garden. Mariah was a delightful guide full of infectious enthusiasm for the city.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Todd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing way to see Rome! Jacob Yakob was extremely knowledgeable and I enjoyed the tour very much. He took me beyond the normal tourist attractions to the outskirts of the city, the top of several of the 7 hills, the Rome keyhole, and many other places. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

lynstu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic. It was our first evening in Rome And Roxanne was our driver/guide. She was incredibly knowledgable and passionate about her city. She took us everywhere and even though the evening ended up rainy and cold, we were all there were five of us so sad to say goodbye to her. We saw so much in three hours--it was magical!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended - brilliant tour guide who knew her stuff about Rome! Dealt with the traffic effectively and covered all sites we wished to see.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guides met us right outside of our hotel, they were both natives of Rome, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of all the sites we saw. Though they were young guys, they had both been giving tours and driving Vespas for years and were sure to point out great places to eat and experience local culture. At the start of the tour they asked what we wanted to see most, but since we were interested in an overview of the city we let them choose where to go. In addition to the main attractions like the Colosseum they brought us to many other places, off the beaten path, that we definitely wouldn't have seen on our own including two incredible overlooks to get sweeping views of the city. Part of the tour also includes a stop at a local bakery/cafe for coffee and sweets, the guides were incredibly personable and really made us feel like we were there with friends. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an adventure and a way to see a lot of Rome in a short amount of time and learn some history along the way!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Patsylou25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Vespa ride around Rome, was the highlight of our visit there. Our companion riders Valerio and Michele were exceptional in their consideration and care. As older girls we appreciated the extra effort they made in order for us to enjoy the thrills of Roman traffic! We have visited Rome on other occasions and they were able to take us to places that we had not visited before and were very well versed on the history and events of the city. We would highly recommend this adventure to anyone of any age. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

quinbargen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Life affirming! The best thing we did in Rome! I recommend any one who goes to Rome to do this and, in particular, any one who is 'tired of life' to do this! We had many apologies if we spell wrong Valerio and Jacopo with the superb Dearoma company.They really knew their stuff, all the extra little bits the guide books don't mention. I was quite nervous but Jacopo was so lovely and calm and relaxed that I quickly sat back and enjoyed it! Two things were very important to us - they took requests to go to where we wanted, and they took us to their own local cafe and we saw their friends. Making that connection with real local people makes all the difference. Very well done boys!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Anton W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour and both drivers were very knowledgable about Rome sites. Very fun for our entire group. A great way to conclude a visit to the Eternal City!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour and so much fun. Imagine carting around Rome in a golf cart amidst the hustle and bustle of cars, scooters, and taxi cabs - it was a hoot. The best part of the tour was being taken to places that a big tour bus cannot reach. And the guides we had were excellent, Merrell and Sylvia were a delight. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect intro to Rome. Rosanna taught us so much and brought us to beautiful vistas as well as top spots like Trevi and National Monument. Knights of Malta keyhole was special. Tired walkers kept looking at us with a hint of jealousy. We walked the next 4 days but loved every minute of this!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

fr k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome, We went with Top Bike Rental and they were so friendly and professional . We popped in 2 days before the tour to check the details and the lady behind the desk was a gem. She gave us hints and tips to enhance our stay and by then we knew we had picked the right tour. Our tour guide was Valeria who was friendly and had so much knowledge throughout the tour she made our week. We felt safe at all times on route and believe this is a great way to see Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very nice. Bicycles were very good, very easy to ride. Emanuel was supportive is not very easy to ride in Rome, he give us plenty of information about the city. We saw a lot of interesting sites not so easy to find by your own.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was absolutely fabulous. Came right to our hostel and picked us up and took us all the sites that we wanted to see. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of all of the places and wanted to know if there was any place else that we wanted to see. We all thought this tour was worth the price. Highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Chris Lechman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marije was the best tour guide ever. She was fun and full of energy, you can tell she definitely LOVES what she does. Had a great evening, got to explore and see some things we wanted to see in more detail. Did this the first day we arrived and it helped shape what we did for the rest of the week! Highly recommend!!!! Thanks Marije!!!!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Robert d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even though we nearly ran out of electricity for the cart, our guide Meral took on a fantastic journey behind the scenes. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful way to see Rome we have already recommended it to friends. High quality bikes and our guide, Valeria, was top quality: charming, incredibly knowledgeable and she spoke excellent English. Perfect weather helped.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

Wilburn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent experience and a great overview of Rome without miles of walking. Walter was a great guide, very knowledgeable and with perfect English. I wholeheartedly recommend both Walter and this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Lonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absoutely fabulous. We booked this as a fill in for the end of our 1st travel day and was surprised how much we enjoyed it. We booked the night tour and Rome at night was awesome. Loved our guide, Waltet very very knowledgable answered all our guestions. Would highly recommend this tour. and Walter

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible! We had just flown in to Rome that afternoon and had other more detailed tours of the tourist attractions arranged for the following days. We took this tour in the evening and was a fantatsic way to get an overall tour of the city, and able to explore many different sites. because the cart is small, it can easilt dart around in and out of traffic and side streets, making it possible to see so much. The guide was incredibly knowlegeable and made for a truly enjoyable experience. We absolutely recommend this tour to get started in Rome

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Walter was a truly amazing guide! We saw parts of Rome we'd have never seen if not for taking this wonderful golf cart tour. We had our own list of out-of-the way places we wanted to see and Walter made sure we got to them all. We also stopped for a sweet treat which Walter paid for. Do NOT miss this adventure.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

pokyplr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The only way to go in Rome. Mariah, our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgable, hit all the sights, and we had a blast seeing Rome at night.Would highly suggest this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

michelle.antelmi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide! Great Experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Douglas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. The two local tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable and great fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message