Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing this tour. Cycling is not hard but gives you a great view of Rome from many places. Loved cycling thru many piazzas and areas we would not have found..

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you've been there/ done that regarding the usual tourist stuff in Rome -this is a must.
We've been to Rome many times and this tour was a high point.
Our guide, Daniel, was awesome. In addition to being a native Roman, he had lived in the states and had great English. AND- he is an architect. Plus- the Fiat had been bought by his mother when he was a kid and he grew up in it. The car was obviously, lovingly maintained. Great combination which led to an fantastic tour. Such a hoot driving around in a piece of automotive history. We chose the " off the beaten trail" tour. Incredible. It was as advertised. We went places we had never seen or would have ever found. Daniel's knowledge base was impressive. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour of Rome to see some different sites. We had to cars and 2 great drivers guides. Thanks Daniele and Virginia. Very flexible about what we wanted to see and how long we spent at the different stops.

Thanks

Jared Michelle Katie and Harry

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Highly recommend this tour. Alex our guide was excellent and showed us around Rome and to places where we never would have gone. The Fiat was also fun and everyone wanted to take photos of it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic evening. As the crazy, daytime traffic had died down, we moved around Rome quite easily, with frequent stops where we got out to enjoy the view and take photos. Our drivers, Virginia and Paolo, were most competent at getting us around and responsive to our requests as to what to see. Paolo, in particular, is a passionate Roman who more than knows his stuff and tells it well. We could have listened to him all night. Virginia is charming, but does not speak much English, which is a pity. All in all, a great adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the whole experience of seeing Rome at night with a local guide while jetting around on a Vespa. Simone, my guide, picked spots to show me that tourists typically might not see. He was a joy to explore the city with.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks to Alexander and his lovely Fiat 500 we had a wonderful time and saw incredible night views of Rome! We highly recommend him and this tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We had two cars for our party of 4. The girl guide Virginia had very limited English but it was great fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really much enjoyed this private tour with Alessandro! He brought me everywhere I wanted to go and made me discover places that I will remember for a lifetime!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with a really good guide. I did this on the first night I landed in Rome and it was great to see all the sights as soon as I arrived and helped me get my bearings in the city. Definitely good to do at night as well - Rome looks beautiful all lit up.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even in the rain this was a highlight of our trip to Rome. Finally we were taken to places off the beaten track. Our guide Matteo had insightful commentary at each sight.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We recently joined Bruno on the Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome. Bruno was a great guide providing us with pointers on how to safely navigate traffic in Rome as well as having great knowledge of what he was showing us. We really enjoyed our time and wouldn't hesitate in taking another trip with Top Bike Rental should the occasion arise. We would recommend these tours to others :)

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Onyabike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great way to see the sights of Rome. We ride a lot and have ridden in other parts of Italy but were a little hesitant to ride in Rome so I suggested to my husband that we take this tour. It was raining on the day we booked and we were given the option of riding, booking another day or getting a refund. As we had a week in Rome we decided to book another day. While we don't mind riding in the rain we wanted to be able to capture some good photographs. The tour was mostly on quiet streets or pedestrian only streets. We had two guides looking after us, stopping traffic when we needed to cross a busy street. The pace was easy, allowing for beginners and the tour guides were fun and informative. I am so glad we took this tour and would highly recommend it for those who like to ride.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Is it OK to tell you that I wanted to take Alessandro home??? He was a fantastic tour guide. This was our first night in Rome and we would not have seen all the sights without this tour. He took us everywhere and was able to get us pictures together which is difficult when you travel as a couple. the sights in Rome are very spread out and we were able to get a great orientation of the city. The city is complicated and there is so much to do and see. We liked the fact that he picked us up at our hotel, told us so many of the "non tourist" things to do and places to eat. Our 1969 Vintage Fiat was fun, which he owned. His English was good and we understood everything very well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message