Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour. We saw Rome from a differente perspective. Our guide Riccardo was amazing. The best thing we did in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic excursion! Our driver, Virginia, was so friendly and professional. She asked what we wanted to see and made sure we saw it. She also made other suggestions. Seeing sites at sunset and lighted at night gave Rome such a magical ambiance. We saw so much more in one evening than we ever thought we could. The car was so adorable! This was the highlight of our trip and we would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This gave a great insight to the city - the interest in the car from others was amazing - Tom was a complete gentleman who tried to show hidden delights of Rome and the half day was very entertaining. Tom's command of English wasn't very good and my Italian was the same so I think some elements were lost in translation but lots discovered and guide book filled in the elements not understood. Well worth the fee paid and I would heartily recommend the tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our drivers Daniel and Deborah were very fun and knowledgeable. What a great way to see and get a real feeling of the city. Many stops and great photo's. Loved it

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marco was great and we saw more than we ever expected to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one thing you MUST do when in Rome! Fabulous, fantastic, amazing, I could keep going on. Although our night didn't get off to the best start as our guide Stefano's bike broke down. As there were five girls and only 4 bikes it meant one would miss out but one of my friends got the great idea of breaking up the tour so we each got half the time although I managed to get the whole 3 hours. We were taken to some of the places we'd already been but we were also taken to places that only the locals would know and told things that aren't in any guide book. It truly is the best and most exciting way to see Rome a place that comes to life at night like no other city on earth. Stefano, Gianni, Gigie, Leo and Gigi are great fun especially Leo who is quite cheeky and earned the nick name of 'Bad Boy'. They made our last night in Italy the most memorable of our month long trip. To all the guys on behalf of all us girls I would like to say a big THANK YOU.

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highlight of our trip! We have been telling everyone about this particular tour and our wonderful tour guide Alexander! We felt like we were driving around Rome with our best friend! He was so knowledgeable and he customized our adventure base on the things we were talking about! WOW!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable!!!!!!!! Georgio and his 1967 Aqua marine Fiat took us to amazing sites off the normal path. We cannot recommend Georgio and this tour enough. If you only have the time or money for one tour, This is it!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do. The sights were incredible, the commentary very informative, the guys Giorgio, Stefano, Leonardo and Gianni were very competent and courteous and most of all the tour was great fun. It was certainly a highlight of our trip to Rome. Thanks to the guys for a wonderful experience. Do yourself a favour - book this tour!!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Tour, knowledgeable and personable guide, highly recommend. Saw lots of sights and gained information off the beaten path.,

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous tour! Highly recommend! Great tour guide! Knowledgeable, personable and attentive! Would take this tour again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

agbarry6
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow an excellent tour delivered by Alexander.
If you want something different and special do this tour, my husband and I did this for my birthday in February.
We requested off the beaten track and we definitely got that with lots of information on the day.
Four hours with plenty of stops to see the sights, love the car though be prepared to squeeze into the smallest car ever.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour with Alexander who took us to places off the beaten track that we would never have found on our own. His stories of what he showed us were interesting and informative and we highly recommend the tour and Alexander to anyone who wants to see the "real Rome".
Keith and Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, loved it! It was a really great way to see the city. We did the night time tour which was very pretty. Our guide, Georgio, was super and generous in sharing his knowledge. Clearly proud of Rome and all it has to offer - quite right too. It seems a pricey treat but we both thought it was the highlight of our weekend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic way to discover the landmarks, hilltop panoramic views and historic buildings Of Rome. The Fiat 500 had recently been restored by our driver Alexander who had restored the car himself. His knowledge of Rome, it's history, architecture made the trip the Highlight of our 7 day break

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our personal tour guide Giorgio was enthusiastic in sharing history and highlights of Rome. He made us feel welcome in this country. He was kind and patient and fun. We felt comfortable considering it was our first time. We took the City Highlights by Night- it was great!
Cindy

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only tour taken on our Rome trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We visited the most popular sites and other less known but truly enchanting sites. Our driver Georgio was full of knowledge, a great driver and new his way around. The Fiat 500 (Fifi) was a joy to ride in and my daughter and I had a marvellous time.
Thank you Georgio!

Marion and Laura

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alexander was such a great contact. We had a great time and learnt so much. Huge fun. Would highly recommend this tour.
Jenny

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message