Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Walter our guide was great and this is the best way to see Rome. The golf cart was so fun- a nice breeze, great views for all, and a quick way to get around town to see all the sites. We will definitely do this again and recommend it. Easy on/ off, no crowds, and you can tailor your stoops to what you want to see and if you want to stop for a beverage. Just fantastic!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip around Rome, well worth for the sights and history. Very friendly tour guide. Couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best tour of the trip because you get to go to all the attraction because the golf cart is small and quick. The tour guide was excellent and her English was perfect. Better than the segways because you are sitting instead of standing for 3 hours. I highly recommend this trip for your first day in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour. We saw Rome from a differente perspective. Our guide Riccardo was amazing. The best thing we did in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing tour! As my father has trouble walking, I thought I would surprise him with a golf cart tour. I had an expectation of just seeing the main highlights in Rome. Our tour guide, Nir, was great giving us background information and additional details on the sites we were viewing. We enjoyed it so much we booked another tour with him for two days later.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. Our guide Katya was engaging and knowledgeable and took us to very interesting places which we would never have found on our own steam. Loved it and would whole heartedly recommend

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Veronica F
Honduras

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The reservation was somehow lost, so they were not there to pick us up. When the mistake was resolved, we had a delightful drive around Rome with an amazingly informed tour guide whose name we have regretfully forgotten. They made up for their mistake by offering a full refund, and even paid for out taxi to our hotel that was way out of the way! Do not miss out on the opportunity to see Rome from a cart - the information provided and the vews, and the proximity to the sites, are all incomparable!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, especially for the first timers to Rome. Nir, our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable in providing detailed overview of the city. Golf Cart was definitely a very convenient mode of transportation. We were able to travel to places where normally larger vehicles could not enter. Most importantly, it was great fun.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A friend and I were staying in Rome for just two days, so we chose this tour to get our bearings and see as much as we could. Our guide, Frederico, went out of his way to give us a totally unique, honest and informative experience of the city. It really made our trip. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience. A small group (just two riders plus the guide), we got a great look at the city. The spots we stopped (for coffee and later pizza) were top notch, and ones that I returned to on my own. This tour made my trip!
I ride a road bike at home, so this was not a stretch. If you haven't ridden in 15 years, this is a pretty technical undertaking. It's not the up- and down-hill that challenge -- although there are hills -- it's the crowds. (I chose a touring bike with an electronic battery "assist", so going uphill was easy.)
Unlike a walking tour, where you are listening to a guide (usually through a headset) while you walk, on this biking tour you ride for awhile, then stop and listen to explanation.
This tour made my trip!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Panoramic tour of Rome was outstanding! Gederico the guide was a fount of knowledge and was very considerate of all levels of riders in our group. We learned so much on this tour and saw intimate sights of Rome that normal tours on buses cannot see. I cannot recommend this tour enough and it is enjoyable for all level of riders. Next time we are in Rome we will do a different tour and request Gederico to lead us.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing this tour. Cycling is not hard but gives you a great view of Rome from many places. Loved cycling thru many piazzas and areas we would not have found..

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even in the rain this was a highlight of our trip to Rome. Finally we were taken to places off the beaten track. Our guide Matteo had insightful commentary at each sight.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We recently joined Bruno on the Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome. Bruno was a great guide providing us with pointers on how to safely navigate traffic in Rome as well as having great knowledge of what he was showing us. We really enjoyed our time and wouldn't hesitate in taking another trip with Top Bike Rental should the occasion arise. We would recommend these tours to others :)

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Onyabike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great way to see the sights of Rome. We ride a lot and have ridden in other parts of Italy but were a little hesitant to ride in Rome so I suggested to my husband that we take this tour. It was raining on the day we booked and we were given the option of riding, booking another day or getting a refund. As we had a week in Rome we decided to book another day. While we don't mind riding in the rain we wanted to be able to capture some good photographs. The tour was mostly on quiet streets or pedestrian only streets. We had two guides looking after us, stopping traffic when we needed to cross a busy street. The pace was easy, allowing for beginners and the tour guides were fun and informative. I am so glad we took this tour and would highly recommend it for those who like to ride.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was probably one of the best tours i did in Rome. You got to see many places from all different angles. the view up on top of the hill overlooking the city was amazing. The tour guides are very knowledgable and have fun at the same time. definitely recommend.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

fabulous experience and a great way to see an overview of the city. Tour guide was exceptional and the staff at the bike shop were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful and a must do for anyone visiting Rome. The tour provided a good overall view of Rome. The bikes were in excellent condition. The tour visited many of the popular tourist sites plus many sites that are not visited normally by tourists but still very interesting. Lorenzo's knowledge of Roman history and architecture was exceptional.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great experience with an informative and sympathetic guide, which gave us a great overview of the city on our first day from a number of different vantage points. The bikes were comfortable and the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely great! Georgia was an incredible guide . It was fun and a wonderful way to experience Rome

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This bike tour is absolutely great! Don't worry if you're a little nervous as the pace is slow and the guide keeps a regular check on everyone. I'd say I'm quite confident on a bike but dread climbing hills. The bikes are great - using the gears make it an easy ride to the top. My friend was a little shaky on the bike but he absolutely loved it. The groups are small and you avoid traffic and busy places for the most part. We spent our last afternoon in Rome doing this tour and I must say this is the perfect way to see Rome as you visit a lot of the main attractions!

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This bike trip is sensation!!!! We have done several bike trips now in Europe and with Simona as our guide it was truely first rate. Apart from visiting most of the main sites, it gave us a wonderful overview and perspective of the big city. No doubt this bike tour went a long way to making Rome the highlight of our European trip. I highly recommend this trip to every one. P.S. just don't wear jeans as one Wally did and then whinged!!!! There is one born every minute hey.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message