• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Campo de' Fiori

Whereas most of us know the term “piazza” roughly equates to a public square, we may not immediately think the same thing when we see “campo” - especially if we know that means “field” in Italian. But Rome’s Campo de’ Fiori - literally, “field of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely tour of fornos, markets, gelaterias and restaurants in central rome. A great way to acquaint yourself with the best places and things to eat in central rome. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a super long day. Coliseum and Palatine hill were great. Afternoon tour guided you to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and piazza Navona and piazza campo do fiori. There was a stop for gelato as well.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an expert guide Elizabeth for the colosseum. Very knowledgeable. Would have loved a bit more free time to visit the souvenir shop.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This two part day tour was exceptional. I can't remember the two tour guide's names, but they both did an amazing job. I think my family liked the first tour of ancient Rome the best. During the first part (ancient Rome), the guide went through main parts of the Colosseum, the Forum and Palatine Hill. If I didn't have the guide I can say that I would have spend all day walking around the Forum and Palatine Hill looking at everything and have no clue what everything was. She went through the basics and never became boring. The second part (walking through Rome) was nice. The pace wasn't too fast or too slow. We got to see everything the tour said it would. We had some time at the Trevi Fountain for shopping or throwing in a coin in the fountain. I read a review from this tour and one said that they don't go in the Pantheon, but we spend quite a bit of time in the Pantheon. Then we had gelato at a restaurant nearby. At the end, the guide told us how to get to where we wanted to go afterward. The only thing we didn't like was the guide kept telling my family that from Campo di Fiori that we needed to take the bus to the Colosseum, but we were able to walk it without his help. My family really enjoyed taking this the first day in Rome so we could get the basics of the attractions and where they are located and then spend the rest of our days in Rome going back to whatever attraction we wanted to spend more time at.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was offered through Dark Rome. The meeting place on the directions say in the square above the subway for the morning tour which is actually a circular area above the line :) thought I'd mention since quite a few people were confused. Giulia was our morning guide. Very good tour of the Colosseum and very knowledgable guide. She had lots of great pictures to help you I vision what it looked like in ancient times. Morning tour also includes the Roman forum. Afternoon tour led my Damien. This tour brings you to the major attractions like the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Pantheon. We saw the sight on our own but you miss a lot without a guide. Overall great. Anything Dark Rome tour company led was fantastic!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. I was unsure about cycling in a busy city like Rome but having read other reviews was assured that you spent little time amongst the main traffic. This was certainly the case as Fredericko, our brilliant guide took us through all the quiet back lanes and squares every few minutes reaching a point of interest. Not only did we see the major sites (and given an interesting potted history) we saw many things only a local would know including where the locals drink the best coffee and eat the best fresh pizza, all at a fraction of the prices near the tourist hot spots. Thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Colosseum and ancient Rome were awesome. Our tour guide (David) was fantastic. He had tremendous knowledge about all aspects of ancient Rome, culture, architecture, history, etc. His ability to recall facts and figures was amazing. Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour was very nice. It hit all of the must see sights with a stop for some of the best gelato on the square at the Pantheon. The guide was very pleasant and extremely informative about Rome. Wear comfortable shoes; combining these tours made for a FULL day of walking! We highly recommend these tours!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More than excellent! I loved getting to walk and experience the opportunity of seeing what the locals do in the markets and the many small speciality food shops. Tasting as we went was so lovely and our guide was enthusiastic about giving us a good and complete experience. I have been to Rome many times thru the years and can't imagine now why I never did this walking tour before. Definitely would recommend your tour to everyone and I will do this again on my next trip. It was that enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very interesting. We heard some great stories about some of the buildings and learned some history of the city. The city is beautiful at night. This was our first tour in Rome and as we passed some of the same areas over the next few days, they took on a new meaning (ie. the statue in Campo di Fiori, the madonelles).

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The morning section of this tour was fantastic. We had such an enthusiastic guide for the tours of the colosseum and the forum. It was great!
The afternoon walking tour of the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the squares was a bit of stretch. There was definitely not enough content to justify a 4 hours walking tour. It was okay but I would recommend other people to only do the morning tours because you can easily do the attractions covered in the afternoon tour on your own with a map.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was something myself, my husband and 17 year old son could enjoy as a family. We loved the Tour, it was fun and informative. The bikes were top quality and the bike shop efficiently run. The guide was very knowledgeable and likeable. The tour was worth every penny and more. Most definitely recommended!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, I would definitely book again. There were only four of us on the tour so we felt like we had a private tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We also were able to take a 10 minute break at an air conditioned coffee shop (it was 90 degrees out). A beverage from the shop was covered in the cost of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We LOVED the tour. We saw amazing "tourist" attractions, but came into them from local, fun streets. Our guide was fabulous and the shop was easy to find.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message