• USD ($)
  • English
The 'Pearl of the Mediterranean', Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples. Retrace the steps of film stars and Caesars on this magical island that has charmed visitors for centuries. The unique coastline is dotted with hidden caves ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 812 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, many unexpected surprises! Could have skipped Naples. Loved the hotel in Sorrento, great meal and views. Marco our tour guide in Sorrento/Capri was the best. Very well informed and great sense of humor. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Italy.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pepe was amazing. Was traveling with our 82 year old mother and he was great accommodating her. The information and sights were amazing! Love the small group, much easier to get around and hear the information. Capri is absolutely beautiful...when taking the ferry, make sure you sit on top, especially if a little rough...the restaurant for lunch was great, the servers were fun.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in Capri and loved it ! Beautiful panorama view from the top of Anacapri. Made a mistake in taking the trip to the Blue Grotto because we waited about 2 hours just waiting to be ferried inside the cave, which we could have spent sightseeing and swimming in Capri instead.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in Capri and loved it ! Beautiful panorama view from the top of Anacapri. Made a mistake in taking the trip to the Blue Grotto because we waited about 2 hours just waiting to be ferried inside the cave, which we could have spent sightseeing and swimming in Capri instead.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Capri is beautiful. It was nice to get out of the noisy city of Rome for a day. I wish we had a little bit more time to explore the town more. The kids enjoy it too. They love doing the Blue Grotto and riding the chair lift to the top to see the beautiful view of Capri.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Valentina, was very nice and informative. She made sure that we were returned to our hotel in the evening. Capri is absolutely beautiful. The shopping, the sea, the views from Anacapri are well worth the trip. You can see Mt. Vesuvius from the top of Anacarpri. Our Capri Guide Pino was great. Ciao Pino!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fascinating and FULL of history. There was not quite enough time to linger in Pompeii to dream of days long ago but this was a MUST, MUST, MUST see attraction. The trip to the Island of Capri was breathtaking and so worth the trip. The Grotto trip was a very long 2 hour nauseating wait in a rolling sea for our turn to enter the cave. The sight was well worth seeing in the end. The people were very friendly and spoke English well. Our guide was very knowledgeable indeed.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Capri was beautiful and taking this tour was very worthwhile. Our tour guide Valentina was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. It was a very long day (14 hours) but worth every minute of it. We were not able to go into the Blue Grotto as the tides weren't favorable but instead took a boat tour if the island. It was very insightful and worthwhile. A day that provided many lasting memories!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We Have recommended this tour to everybody. The Pompeii ruins were fantastic. Marco who took us to Capri and the Blue Grotto was brilliant. He gave us lots of information, knew the area very well and had us all laughing.The accommodation at the Royal was 6 star in our view and certainly worth the upgrade.Our only disappointment was we didnt do a longer tour with you. Thank you so much.wonderful memories.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guides didn't provide too much information. Very little of Naples seen. Capri is definitely worth the trip though, and the chair lift is a must.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and well organized.
Sorrento and Capri were definitely the highlights.

Suggestions:
- to skip Naples as the walking tour was quite fast and not so valuable
- reach Sorrento earlier if possible and perhaps arrange an evening tour to Positano
- dual language made commentary made it longer than required

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was spectacular. Only a short time in Naples and I'm sure there was more to see than we did. It seemd like we only stopped there to drop off the people on the day trip. Pompeii was amazing. Our guide was a bit heavy handed and wasn't that lively, lacked a sense of humour. The guide for Capri was wonderful, funny and full of knowledge. Capri was beautiful, not long enough there. The hotel in Sorrento was first class. Would have been nice to have the choice of whether to hav evening meal at the hotel on one of the nights as it would have been nice to experience Sorrento. Through the coach agent she arranged for a group of us to visit Positano the next morning. anothwe Wow experience. Trip well worth the money and could be extended another day.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Naples could have been skipped completely as we didn't have enough time to do more than walk past the highlighted buildings without going into any of them. Pompeii was very interesting especially since we had been there on our own 9 years ago. Seeing Pompeii with a tour guide was very informative. Less time could have been spent in Pompeii and more time in Sorrento. Sorento and Capri were the definite highlights of the tour. All included meals were fantastic and our hotel room in Sorrento was excellent with a fantastic view of the harbor from the balcony in our room. Our tour guide Marco in Sorrento and Capri was very entertaining, knowledgable and organized and kept everyone together and moving as a group. Nobody was left behind at any time. I definitely would go on any other tour with Marco as the guide. The only down side of the tour was that it was a dual language tour which seemed to make all descriptions and instructions seem to take a lot longer. Our final tour guide, Christian, on the part from Capri back to Rome seemed too quiet and unsure of himself but he got us back to Rome without any problems.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great day trip out of Rome to see other parts of Italy. Capri is an absolutely beautiful island. The included lunch was good and there was ample time to head to the top to experience the magnificent views.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The first day of this tour was broken up into three segments: morning, afternoon and evening. The morning tour was as spectacular as the ones that preceded it and once more I basked in the glory that was Rome. The afternoon tour would have been as wonderful except for the fact that 99% of the people on this portion of the tour were more interested in speaking amongst themselves and ignoring the Professor who wanted to guide us. They were completely disrespectful and ruined the entire thing for me. So much so, that I skipped the evening tour due to fear of what I would encounter in terms of the group. I couldn't do that on Friday as we headed to Capri. I am so glad I left this for my last day in Italy as it was the crowning highlight of my stay. I have never seen anything as majestic as the Isle of Capri. Even with the rudeness of the afternoon group the day before this still deserves 5 Stars.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message