The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hotel Great, Food Great, Capri was good Sorrento great

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Ehmie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We ended our vacation with this day trip and it was absolutely amazing!!! Taking the boat ride around Capri was the highlight of our trip. It was stunning. Our tour guides took very good care of the group. Wonderful lunch, company, views and people. Highly recommend it!! Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Monica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was great.
We had all the information we needed, they gave us great advise about the places to visit at Capri. Luigi the capitain was great, we had free drinks all along the way and we stopped to swim. We even had limoncello on our way back.
The 3 hours we had at Capri were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic trip. Simone, the guide of Capri, took good care of us and we even got into the Blue Grotto. We had to arrange our own private van tour of the Amalfi Coast which we loved. This was reasonable when arranged by the Sorrento guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Christina Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The day trip to Capri was wonderful! Stefano was our guide - a very pleasant person. The bus picked us up from the hotel and brought us to the station where the rest of the group boarded a bus down to Naples. Once in Naples, we hopped on the boat to Capri - the ride was about 50 minutes. Capri was beautiful, the Blue Grotto was even more beautiful! The boat to get into the grotto was commandeered by a very happy and singing pilot that seemed to enjoy his job tremendously! The group ate lunch together and we had alot of free time to go around and enjoy the sites on our own. The experience with Capri was well worth the trip and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Patrick Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A little chaotic with so many transfers into different buses for a single trip.
The only standout is the hotel and meals in Sorrento
Capri trip is good also

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

josephrinaldi01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am impress for the good service a receved and all my goals has been accomplished ,.
the tour is fantastic , very informative we had a great tour guide domenico he is the best , tell you and explain everything about the tour . also pepe he is very good .
the restaurant was fantastic the food and the wine very good.
I also went to the blue grotto i do recomend. amazing , I am very happy with the tour . on time everything is it good price for all the visit .
they pick up at the star hotel on time . them take me to the port and got the ferry ,. we got to capri and some was waiting for us already , so the experience was great , I do highly recommend this tour
thank you domenico our guide .

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

gocaesars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Capri was beautiful. The day we went it was a little cool and we had rain so we were not able to see the blue grotto so that was a disappointment. The waters were too rough so I wouldn't have wanted to be in a small boat anyway. We did the chair lift to the top which I highly recommend because you get some great photos. Don't forget to have some Limoncello. That was awesome.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is another A trip. Got picked up from hotel, joined the rest of group to head down to Napoli beautiful coast, Pompeii so big and so much to see, Sorrento what a beautiful hotel we stayed and Capri breathtaking view and dropped off near the hotel. What a DEAL! It is worth every penny that we paid for this 2-day trip. I would highly recommend anyone to take this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Such a relaxing and fun way to view Capri. The captain was very nice and accommodating. Lots of nice snacks and drinks on board. I would highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Gillian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really lovely Cruise, limited to 12 people and the pick up and drop off was easy and convenient. The boat itself seemed ok, but I must admit we didnt see much of it was we were enjoying being sat at the font with the waves splashing us. The guides were excellent and we got to see everything we wanted to on the trip around Capri. Definitely worth the money to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Prema V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent arrangements. We were picked up from our hotel and dropped back too. The guide was very good . He gave us a wealth of information during the bus ride to Napoli and at Capri.The lunch was at a good restaurant and we were given enough time to shop and explore. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Naples wasn't that great and I wasn't enjoying my time in Naples however when I went on this tour, it changed everything. I wish that my hostel/hotel was here on this island, especially because the island is so beautiful. It's like the whole place was for early retirement. In addition, you have the option of doing a round the island boat tour or a Blue Grotto boat tour if possible. The day I went, the water was too rough for the grotto, but I still did the other boat tour. It was amazing seeing the hidden towns around the island you can generally see the 2 main cities - Capri and Anacapri. Highly recommended to do this tour.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great value for the money. The bus, boat and the trip on the Isle of Capri were great.Our guides at all times were knowledgeable, helpful and most courteous.
We had ample time, yet we were never just hanging around. The included meal was great.I have taken other tours while in Italy and this one I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value. Good bus, boat, and tour of Capri. The Grotto experience was just fine.
The guides were all most attentive and courteous. The meal was excellent and all in all i thought the day was all and more than i expected

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

lee b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable day. Our guide was Pepe. Clearly very passionate about his country and knowledgeable on his subjects. Capri is a beautiful island and the views from the top of Monte Solaro are breathtaking. We also opted for the cable car ride to the top which was 11 Euro each way and Pepe got us a round island trip for 15 Euro each. B warned the Blue Grotto trip includes a mid sea boat swap to get access to cave.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. We loved the whole experience!!! It was the best way to see Capri!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Tara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best tour I have been on while in Italy. Capri is a beautiful destination. The Blue Grotto is a must see and the chair lift provided amazing views of the island. The 3 course lunch in Anacapri was delicious! We were fortunate to have perfect weather. Our tour guide, Fabrizio, was very informative and a lot of fun! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Naples area.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wish come true to visit Capri. A little cold but did not put a damper on our visit. The tour guide was superb. Could have been a little warmer but after all it was February.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful day!! This is the third time I've taken a group of people on this trip and it's always a success. Both Stefano, our guide from Rome to Naples, as well as Pino, our guide in Capri were wonderful. They are both very knowledgeable and kept us well informed! I will always be including this day trip during my groups' time in Rome.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really really good all day trip, our boat captain was great, really friendly and generous with the free Limoncello. Highlight was the actual boat trip to and from Capri from Positano, the coastline is seriously beautiful and had plenty of stops for a swim. Capri itself was nice but a bit touristy, but as said the boat trip itself was the high light. Stocking up the boats Esky with ice cold beer was a nice touch and greatly contributed to the groups ambiance. All in all a really great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at our hotel in a van and taken to the bus at the meeting point. Bus ride to Naples etc was excellant driver and guide very good. Naples was just a twenty minute stop at the harbour which by all accounts about Naples was just right ! Not a nice place according to guides and Romans.
Pompeii was excellant - the ruins are well worth the trip and with the guide Marco were even better. Easily could spend another full day there - another trip perhaps.
Our hotel in Sorrento was fantastic Imperial Tramontano. Well beyond our expectations. Room and meals were top drawer. Very classy place. Day trip to Capri again excellent - with the guide every detail and highlight was looked after for us. Great day.
Return to Rome was right on time with our pick up and drop off at our hotel in Rome.
Thanks for three outstanding days.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, with good transfers and well organized. We choose the pricey option because it was our treat for our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. We got the Tramontano hotel in Sorrento with water views, just beautiful and central. The food was fantastic. We were lucky and able to see the Blue Grotto, rode to the top of Anacapri don't stay there too long and had a great time in Pompeii. If you don't have much time or a car this is the way to go. Rented a car that took us south, so much fun and so beautiful. Hope to go back!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Aubrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

5 stars only for the Sorrento and Capri portions of the trip. Naples is advertised in the heading but it is little more than a 15 minute stop at the Bay of Naples, or less if the cops run you off like they did us. Pompeii was a disaster. We had to pick up a group of German's who had been shut out of their tour of Capri. So we had one tour guide trying to do a tour in German, English and Spanish. We saw very little of Pompeii due to the lengthy stops for the guide to give her spiel in three languages. Now the good part, Sorrento and Capri. If you take this tour, spring for the 4 Star Superior Hotel Ambasciatori and ask for an ocean view room, you will not be disappointed. Our room was great, the view was nothing short of spectacular, and the staff was excellent. The food at the restaurant was also very fresh and very good. The hotel grounds are amazing. Sorrento was a fun place to explore and shop. Capri was also nice. Be sure to take the lift to the top for great panoramic views.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic and so much fun. The boat ride itself is wonderful -- our captain told us not to bother waiting for the Blue Grotto. Instead, he took us to several other grottoes around the island. I recommend making your way to Mount Solaro via the chair lift. We had about 4 hours on the island which was plenty of time to make it there. We used the local buses which was an adventure in itself those crazy tight roads of Capri! The chair lift ride is so beautiful -- it's really long and the views are amazing. We also had the option of swimming both while at Capri and from the boat, but we didn't want to have to walk around wet all day.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message