The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1050 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely enjoyable. Tour guide, Peppe, was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient throughout. He also recommended a great boat tour round the island which was superb and good value. Effective mixture of touring and free time, Highly recommended for a day tour of Capri in order to get the most out if your time there.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A relaxing day trip , all day from Rome. Lunch was fast, and fair in AnaCapri. Beautiful views. Don't miss the limoncello sorbet. If you haven't seen the Blue Grotto, sign up, and check this intriguing site off your bucket list.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our tour! The pick up/drop off were wonderfully convenient. Our tour guide on the bus to Naples/Pompeii was knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour in Pompeii was very informative although the lunch was nothing special. The hotel where we stayed in Sorrento was beautiful spectacular view and the dinner and lunch there were delicious. The highlight was Capri. Our tour guide, Sacha, was truly excellent. We had lots of questions for him and he answered them all with knowledge, humor and stories. Of course the island was beautiful and we would have loved to have more time there. We hope to return and stay at least one night. This tour was definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do trip. Capri was beautiful and our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a 32-foot speedboat that was new and very clean and took a full-day private boat tour from Amalfi to Capri. All went as planned. Our captain, Emmanuel, was a very nice guy and accommodated our requests for swimming, dining and sights. Capri was crowded and we chose not to go to the town, but saw the grottos, but had lunch at a wonderful restaurant on the west side of the island. My daughters rode on the cushioned bow feeling like superstars. The captain stopped anywhere we wanted for our photos and dips into the water. The highlight of our 10-day trip to Italy and certainly a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast and Capri Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. We called when we arrived in Rome from our hotel room to confirm. When we confirmed, they gave us a pickup time. We waited in the lobby with our luggage the day we got picked up. We were picked up in a small van and then taken to the area where we were to take the bus. On the way to Naples, they stop halfway so that you can buy a snack and use the bathroom. Once in Naples, you get to get out for a bit to take pictures. After Naples we ate lunch at a hotel next to the ruins. Pompeii was amazing!! I recommend you bring an umbrella and sunblock as there isn't much shade. After Pompeii, they drive us to our hotel. We paid extra to stay in the superior hotel. We got to stay in Grand Hotel Ambasciatori. If you stay there, make sure to take the elevator down to the water. On the next day, we took a boat ride to Capri. I was a bit bummed that we didn't get to go into the grotto due to high tides. We were told that the Blue Grotto is only open 30 of the whole year. We did get to take a boat ride next to the grotto. One thing I recommend doing is taking the chair lift. The views are amazing!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful day on this day trip to Capri. Our boat driver was fabulous with his boat manoeuvres into the grottos and making deals with the small fishing boat operators at the blue grotto. It was crazy and busy waiting 'in line' for our turn to enter the blue grotto but thanks to him and a can of coke and a few cigarettes we didn't have to wait long at all! At the end of the day he shared his own home made limoncello and recipe!! with us!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up at our hotel for a short drive to the marina to join our beautiful boat across to Capri. We were treated to a tour around the coast of the Island before having a much needed swim in a great little cove off Capri and a then a drink and a tasty roll . The wait to join the Blue grotto was long and so decided as a group that we would not wait in the heat of the day but enjoyed a second swim before going ashore. We had about four hours on Capri and headed across to Anna Capri to the chair lift on the crazy local bus. Not for the faint hearted as the journey is about 35 mins on Capris' tiny roads in a bus packed to bursting point. We did hope to get a taxi across to Anna Capri town but the taxi wanted to charge 150 Euro for four of us which we later found would have been a rip off as the normal charge is around 30 Euro for the jouney! We paid 1.80 for the local bus each way but the bus stop back to the harbour was a free for all scramble and you really have to stand your ground to get a space on the bus and this was even being first in line at the stop. Once back in the harbour area we enjoyed a local lemon chello at one of the cafe bars and the most amazing ice cream from a kiosk before rejoining our boat for trip back to the main land with another small glass of lemon chello from our captains own lemon trees. A real treat and great day was enjoyed by all and an amazing way to see Capri as long as you plan your free time on the Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of Capri was excellent! The island's beauty is breathtaking, and the tour was setup in such a way so that we could see different parts of the island Capri and Anacapri as well as visit the Blue Grotto. Our guide Domenico was wonderful - very friendly, knowledgeable of the island's history and accommodating. Overall it was a great day and unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful day at Capri and Annacapri, and really loved the day. We particularly loved our time at Annacapri, the cable car trip was excellent with a view to die for up the top. And then we found the Villa of San Michele and its spectacular gardens with the incredible views, which just about blew us away! The story of the villa and its owner were most interesting, and I think this was one of the particularly memorable parts of what was a superb long trip for us. Our guide was informative and helpful, and showed us around very satisfactorily. Thankyou.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabio was fantastic!! We left the dock in Positano around 9:15 and returned just about 6pm. Definitely bring sunscreen! He had a light snack and water/soda/beer beverages for us. You can also bring a change of clothes, there is a bathroom on board. Fabio stopped 2x for us to jump in the water and take a swim 1x on the way there and the other on the way back would def recommend if you want a little more out of your boat ride to capri.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day! But as others have said the cruise around the island is a must add on. Spend a day in Capri!

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip. Great boat and water experience after visiting Capri.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We, my wife and I, started this trip with a little trepidation. Had just come to Rome the day before. But the fear was totally unfounded. Our guides took very good care of us. Pompeii is amazing, so is Capri and the Blue Grotto. The hotel in Sorrento was good too. Though in the morning it looked like the Blue Grotto might not materialize we got to see it in the afternoon. Our holiday in Italy started with a bang!

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Fausto B
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent, we enjoyed Pompeii, maybe it little too long, Sorrento was a very beautiful place and so it was Capri. we recomend this trip.the only negative was the Capril Hotel's bed was extremely hard to sleep on, other than that we had a great view from the hotel.

Doing what: 5-Day Italy Trip: Pompeii, Capri, Naples and Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Capri is superb. Great views from the top of the chair lift. The included lunch was lovely. The Blue Grotto paid extra but worth every Euro was great. Our guides were friendly and informative. Well worth taking the time to visit Capri on this wonderful day trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great little trip we were so glad we did it! We were only in Sorrento for a few days and this was the best way to visit Capri. We got to see the whole island an the caves whilst relaxing on a lovely power boat then had 4 hours to explore the island. Great day thanks to all the crew

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very good day out. Our Guide Alexandros was really laid back but managed to arrange for us to be first in the queue for everything we did. The trip on the chair life to the top of the island is peaceful and the views are fantastic. Lunch in Anacapri was fine in the restaurant that was recommended but the sheer numbers of people made it a little chaotic. We would have liked to have spent a little more time here. Capri itself was interesting to see and we would recommend taking the boat trip around the island. Definitely worth doing this trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was one of the first to take this tour in April 2015 and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Antonella was our guide for the day and she was wonderful. Our local guide on the island, Fabian, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously proud of his home island. Since the group is small, there is a bit of flexibility as far as the itinerary, which was wonderful. By the way...I preferred Anacapri nod to Fabian...LOL.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! Seeing all the best parts of Capri, swimming in crystal clear waters from the boat, the Blue Grotto, our lovely boat captain and four hours on Capri. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hotel pick up and drop off was great. Capri is amazing. Must do the Blue Grotto, an experience you can't miss. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and got us into the blue grotto without waiting and the tour and lunch was great. Capri and Anacapri are fantastic. You must go up the chairlift as well - beautiful!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend!! Many other tours crammed too many people n one boat. We only had 12 people and were very comfortable. Our captain was fantastic and made the trip very enjoyable with special goodies, stopping at all key spots, gave us time to swim in the sea and time on beautiful Capri.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much. The transportation logistics worked smoothly. Our group was a manageable size. We were booked at a really nice hotel. Six meals were included in the tour price. The tour guides were knowledgeable. The highlights were the trip to Pompeii and Capri. The only disappointing part was skipping the walking tour of Naples. We were supposed to see the blue grotto but it was closed for the day because of the thunderstorm in the early mornig. Our guide arranged for us to take a speed boat to the mouth of the blue grotto. That was cool.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Antonella was amazing! She was one of the most upbeat and knowledgeable tour guides I have ever had. What a delight it was to spend the day with her. Chechilia was lovely as well, and so passionate about her hometown of Capri. Mario was a safe and happy driver. We enjoyed having the option to visit the Blue Grotto. Everything went exceedingly well, and on time. I would recommend Viator tours to all my friends. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message