The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shannon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best day of our lives! The tour guide was nice and laid back. He took into consideration what we wanted to do and planned accordingly. We got to see many different famous locations and spend the first 3 hours on the boat. From there, we had 4 hours of free time at Capri and a two hour boat ride back. The boat was like a private yacht with free snacks and drinks, and we were even able to jump and swim in the Mediterranean a few times. Incredible experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Sittipong P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best one day tour to Capri

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. The pickup was well communicated and handled. Everything was very organized when we arrived and they easily got us tot he proper location. The tour itself was extremely good. We went straight to Capri in the morning, got to spend 4 hours exploring. Then it was back to the boat for a great tour around the island. I couldn't give a better rating, this was clearly the best tour/excursion I have ever taken.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent introduction to the island of Capri. Tornino did a really good job keeping the tour moving along and that we all got the most possible out of it. The add on boat ride around the island is a must.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

kathleen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderfully friendly crew, small but delicious lunch, so nice to be picked up and dropped off at hotels front door . Capri is a gem of an island!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Caroline o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Company was very helpful, very organised. Our boat driver Pepe was very friendly and pleasant, breath taking scenery everywhere and the 4 hours free time in Capri was fabulous. It was truly amazing and I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

CE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Sadly the blue grotto was closed due to higher and choppy water. Everything was beautiful and went smoothly. In the island i suggest go to the Anacapri side for the views. We did the main part of Capri, although beautiful but very touristy and mainly shopping.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this experience. It was great to not have to make all of the details happen. We would highly recommend the chair lift from Anacapri and the boat tour around the island from Capri!

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Alena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible adventure! Our captain Francesco was awesome, professional and hospitable! He surprised us with prosecco, limoncello and cookies, showed us all the hidden gems around the amalfi coast and all around Capri. We absolutely loved it, highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Joanne M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From start to finish, we had a wonderful, memorable tour of Capri, Anacapri and the Blue Grotto. Our tour guide, Fabrizio Leva, did a great job of getting us to see the Blue Grotto and onto our chairlift rides up to the top of Anacapri without us having to waste too much time waiting in long lines note: these were not included as part of the tour but totally worth the extra Euros. Had a great 3-course lunch and got to see all that we wanted to see. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Ebony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you can book a day when you know the weather is good as we didn and #39;t get to do the blue grotto. But both the captain and tour guide were great and Capri is beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the most perfect day on our day-cruise to Capri. The service from the staff was unbeatable and we couldn't believe the amount of detail that went into each trip. From the complementary transfer to the marina, the excellent English spoken by all of the staff, and the experience as a whole, the day was fantastic. We were both very impressed that all of the staff were fluent in a variety of languages, making it easy for them to cater to the needs of all of the people there. The price we paid for what we received was well worth it, as it included a choice of soft drinks or beers and a homemade Italian style sandwich, as well as constant and interesting information about Capri itself. One part of the cruise gave us a chance to jump from the boat into the sea for a refreshing swim, which was really lovely. This was then followed by a 4 hour visit to Capri where we were left to our own devices. I cannot thank the staff especially Nello enough for ensuring that we had the best day we could possibly ask for and catering to our every request. It was worth every penny! Thanks so much for an unforgettable day!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Christoph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a brilliant day with our two guides on the boat. The journey took us around the entire island of Capri, which was a beautiful way to take in the different views. Once we had made our way around the island we stopped for a couple of hours to explore the island. You are free to either take it slow and stay in the harbour to enjoy a drink or you can take local transportation to go around the island to explore. One recommendation - make sure you take pills for sea sickness if you are likely to be affected by this before you hop on the boat.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

althea United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful island, loved the 13 minute ride to the top of Anacapri, which provides the most spectacular vistas of the island and the bay! Totino was an informative and attentive guide. The boat ride around the island was a great way to end the excursion.The only negative part of the day was the crowd of tourists - very crowded and somewhat hectic. This was booked as a small group tour...there were at least 35 people in the group.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

phoffdhoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bay was extremely rough on the day of our tour, but the crew of two did a great job keeping us safe and comfortable, even supplying us with plastic ponchos to stay dry on the trip back from Capri. They showed us great views of the grottos and gave people who wanted to swim plenty of time to do that.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Capri and Anacapri is just beautiful and our tour guide gave us wonderful recommendations for optional tours. Don't miss the boat tour around the island!

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Heather Wilde Mull

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This excursion was so much fun. We had a small group of about ten people and our guide was so entertaining and enthusiastic! He told us about the history of the area, offered to take pictures of the group, provided fun music on the boat, and even brought drinks and snacks for all of us to enjoy. He dropped us off for about four hours on the island, before meeting us to take us back to Positano. This was so much more than we anticipated and it was a wonderful way to see the surrounding area and the island of Capri. The only thing I will mention, we didn't stop to swim or snorkel, which normally I would have been disappointed by, but the weather was really cloudy and cold that day, so I'm thinking he may have skipped this because it probably would not have been enjoyable. Otherwise, this was a great cruise!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

vinay_joshi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Capri and Anacapri are beautiful. The view from top at Anacapri is breathtaking. We could not take the Blue Grotto trip due to weather. Instead, we took one hour boat tour which took us around the island. It was very good and worth it. The tour guides Mara I think and Bino were excellent. For us, the lunch vegetarian included along with trip wasn't quite up to the mark. All other arrangements though this local tour operator were very good. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Gina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful boat ride stopping at grotto's and offering beverages and snacks. Ample time in Capri! I'd do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Weather always play a role in any visit. After a rough water crossing to Capri, the visit to the island was fabulous. Our guide did an excellent job in providing us the history while we had ample time for photo stops and shopping. Lunch at a local restaurant was very good.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Juliana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! I highly recommend it! Everyone was very nice and the captian was very informative about Capri, Amalfi Coast, etc. Gave us time to see the Blue Grotto! I would do it again for sure! Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value! There is too much to praise! The guide for Pompeii was so very knowledgeable, he brought it all to life. The view from the Sorrento hotel was breath-taking, and the hotel was very, very nice. Capri is amazing and the Blue Grotto was a once in a lifetime experience. So many wonderful things in a great two day adventure. So happy we took this tour. Thank you all.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

JAYCINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do trip! It is a family owned business and the customer service is fantastic! Even though the water was choppy due to wind, we were able to view most of the grottos and swim on the other side of the island. We could have used another hour on Capri but all in all we had a really good time!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Corina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised.Do not I had a good weather,but the two guides have compensated for this. Well prepared Stefano, he presented the geography and the history of the place in which I was passing by, and then we talked about the Capri. Then came Pino ,good organizer and connoisseur of people of the place. Has been great.Finally has occurred and the sun.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Spectacular! Francesco was very helpful and knowledgeable. We got a lot more than we expected from this trip. Capri must be the most beautiful place in the world.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message