• USD ($)
  • English
The 'Pearl of the Mediterranean', Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples. Retrace the steps of film stars and Caesars on this magical island that has charmed visitors for centuries. The unique coastline is dotted with hidden caves ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour. it was a nice break from Rome. Capri is a beauitful island.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus trip to Naples was very comfortable and the tour guide, Christina, was very informative. Our ferry ride to Capri was smooth and the bus trip to Anna Capri was an adventure in itself. Pino, our second guide was so knowledgeable and friendly and made that part of the tour special. Lunch was good and we met such nice people. Capri is a beautiful, beautiful island and we were so happy to be able to visit it.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up at the hotel was timely and trip to ferry was fine. Tour guide on Capri was knowledgeable, cordial and entertaining. We enjoyed Pepe's anecdotes and references to American rock music. I would recommend him to anyone taking the tour. He recommended a boat tour around the island during free time that was excellent. The ferry back to Naples was crowded and the return trip to the hotel was an adventure I could have done without. The driver apparently took a detour to help a friend get some tourists to the train station. It took more the an hour but other than that this was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Bob
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour greatly exceeded our expectations. The tour of Pompeii was very thorough and enjoyable. The tour guide very knowledgeable. Sorrento was wonderful and the hotel absolutely beautiful with top level customer service. Our only regret here was not enough time to explore more, but, as with any tour, there will always be places we wish we had more time. The tour out to Capri was nice. A very beautiful island but has become a bit touristy.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a great day! The tour guides took excellent care of us - no stone was left unturned. We were given ample time to enjoy the island, yet managed to stay on schedule without feeling rushed. We had originally thought we would travel to Capri ourselves, but decided the night before to go with a Viator tour since our previous tours had been such a success - we were not disappointed. I am confident that we saw much more of the island than if we had tried to craft the trip ourselves. I highly recommend this tour. Julie

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day trip from Rome was very exhilarating. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to where the main coach was located. It took approximately 3 hours to get to Naples where we took a high speed boat to bring us to Capri. There we were given a tour of the area but also had a lot of free time to sightsee and shop on our own. We had a great lunch at one of the local restaurants (included in the excursion) that had a great selection of pasta, meats, and dessert. The food was amazing. All in all Capri was an excellent time and I would recommend it to anyone if they want to experience a beautiful island that is located in the Bay of Naples and was once a playground of many Roman Emperors.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great! All the guides were very professional and organized, and everything arrived and departed on time. Unfortunately, the Blue Grotto was closed due to rough seas on the day of our trip, but our guide offered many alternatives, including a chair lift to the top of Anacapri which I highly recommend. The island itself is beautiful and quaint, and made for a lovely day out of the city of Rome. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was amazing! The stop in Naples is only about an hour or so but I still enjoyed that bit. And the lunch provided in Pompeii was delicious (if rather big for a lunch) and the tour of Pompeii was amazing as well. Sorrento is definitely one of my favorite places and the Island Capri was loads of fun! On Capri there is a chair lift (costs 10 euros) and the view from the top was spectacular. Definitely will be going back for another tour along the Southern coast.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a totally amazing package that just kept getting better and better. The Naples walking tour is about 50 minutes which is really just as well. Lunch and shopping at Pompeii was a little cheesy but the tour of the city/ruins itself was very informative and enjoyable. Those of us proceeding to the coast enjoyed a bus ride down to Sorrento where the real surprise awaited. That would be the hotel which was advertised as a 4 star. I think they are being modest because the hotel was absolutely stunning. The package included 2 nights here with breakfasts and 2 three course meals in the dining room included. The next day was Capri which included the blue grotto and tours of Capri and Anacapri. Be sure to take the chair lift to the top of the island during your free time. Final day was free time in Sorrento then back to Pompeii by bus to meet the big bus back to Rome. We were back by 8:30. This was a good deal as all the transportation (by boats and buses and there were quite a few of them) were included. Staff was gracious and competent (Tour coordinator Susana, Fabiano in Naples and Pompeii and especially Sascha in Capri and Sorrento). I enjoyed this very much and recommend it highly.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a tour you must take! The view, the food and the people of Capri are amazing. Our tour guide pepino was was excellent and very knowledgeable of this beautiful island. I would recommend to anyone to stay morre than a day in this paradise.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a really good trip from Rome to Capri. Since we were in a group of 8 people in the same hotel, the bus picked us up at the hotel and took us to the meeting place to start the tour. We had a smooth trip from Rome to Naples in a comfortable bus until we reached the port to take the boat to Capri. There, there was another guide who guided us till Capri Island.
Everything was OK and we were happy we did this tour.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful trip - everything went so smoothly. Christine, our tour guide, was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Capri was awesome and worth the trip!!!! The island is beautiful and busy. Blue Grotta was an experience not to be missed. Everything really does look just like the pictures. Would definitely recommend and would do again.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was exelent, very well organized and the guide during all the tour (were about seven) were spectacular. Naples is beautiful but Sorrento was the best. Capri is very small Island and I not prefer so small Island. Thank you very much for such a beautiful experience and all organization. I will recommend Viator.com to everyone to meet new places all over the world.
Thank you once again.
Branislav Mataruga/Belgrade/Serbia

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was just perfect! The right amount of time to spend in both Naples and Pompeii, and the hotel in Sorrento was lovely. Dinner both nights was amazing, and also a nice breakfast buffet. I had a view of the bay outside my hotel window. The day trip to Capri with Sascha was very pleasant, and we got to see the Blue Grotto. You should definitely go on the chairlift to the top of the island, also - the view is breathtaking. I took the bus to Positano on the 3rd day, and it was so beautiful, the color of the water was unbelievable. It was raining off and on during the whole trip, but that helped to cool down the temperature and humidity so it was pleasant, and when the bus left Sorrento we could look out over the bay and there was a full rainbow stretching from Naples to Capri. It was amazing!
(I would not advise trying to go to more than one town on the Amalfi Coast that 3rd day, though, because you might be waiting for the public buses for a while and might not get back to Sorrento in time for the tour bus back to Rome.)
I would definitely recommend taking this trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely wonderful. I loved every moment and the anticipation of it all. The service was great, the bus was a bit beaten up but ok overall. I absolutely loved Sorrento and Capri. The Guide for capri, Sasha was the best, great humor, lots of patience and very knowledgable. Try to request him!. Capri was belong words...Try and take the teleferico to the to of the island and you will get some incredible photos. BTW the trip is log so try and get comfortable as the roads are very much curvy and full of turns. I wish there was a 4 day tour of Sorrento and Capri only as they have so many things to see. Pompeii was great but you can skip it as Napoli was a bit too unclean for my taste. What made the best part of Capri was the visit to the Blue Croto..a great experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone!.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message