The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1091 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent and well organized tour. The hotel in Sorrento was well located, and had a direct view to the sea, with friendly staff. The dinner in Sorrento was great. The trip to Capri and Anacapri was excellent. If you to Capri dont miss the Chair cliff, the view was very amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Our guide was wonderful, and although it is a big day, it was made very comfortable and informative. We saw most of Capri and anacpri, and enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Sandro was fantastic with a great sense of humour. The day was nice and relaxing. We also did the 1 hour boat cruise around the island. Word of caution. We bought a watch thinking it was Capri Watch but there are cheaper copies at Ana Capri. There is only one original and the shop is called Capri Watch and it is at the Grande marina across from the boat dock. We really recommend this trip for good narration of the area and the chairlift is a must

Doing what: Best Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was the perfect day! Our Captain, Antonio, took excellent care of us. It was such a joy to have the boat to ourselves. He took us anywhere we wanted to go and had great ideas as well. While the price was not inexpensive, it was worth every nickel. I encourage anyone who loves being on a boat and exploring e beauty of Amalfi and Capri to have this great adventure

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast and Capri Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip.... We had so much fun really enjoyable day !
highly recommend this trip Capri is amazing

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Small group on the boat was fantastic. Allowed you to interact with folks from all over the world. Cruise was perfect. Swimming and snorkeling were great. Capri is amazing. Guide was nice, informative and made for a great experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved Capri, it is a beautiful place! The tour was fantastic, our guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. It was extremely hot, as well as crowded on the island, which made the ferry ride and part of the walk somewhat uncomfortable, but despite that the tour was very good, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

Lisa P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was amazing. We had various guides for different parts of the trip and they were all very organised and informative. We had a brief stop in Naples, more to take photos. The time at Pompeii was very interesting and long enough. It was very hot so suggest hat, sunscreen and lots of water. Our hotel in Sorrento was on the water with a private beach and was a great way to spend our free day in Sorrento. The trip to Capri was beautiful and was just like we had seen in photos. All the included meals were of a high quality and standard. A family of four, with two teenagers, we all thoroughly enjoyed this tour and it has been one of the highlights of our holiday.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it! It is great value for money and allows you a great experience of Capri. It is worth noting you do not go into the Blue Grotto, that is a separate trip you can arrange when you spend four hours on the island.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although it was incredibly hot the day I ventured out to Capri, this tour was a great way to take in all the island has to offer. With an entertaining tour guide, you'll enjoy a ferry ride over to the island, a vicarious bus trip up Capri's infamous 'Momma Mia' road with spectacular views, a gourmet lunch, and plenty to time to spare to enjoy other attractions including a chair-lift ride to the island's crest highly recommend as well as a boat tour around the island, visiting the many grottos this is definitely worth doing just for the guide's commentary - he was truly hilarious!.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. David was very accommodating and allowed us several swims which were much appreciated considering the weather. His trip to his own blue grotto was wonderful. Capri was great and the concluding glass of traditional Lemonchello topped things off. A word of warning-- at the conclusion we were expected to make our own way back from Positano to Praiano from where we had been picked up at the start of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

everything about this tour was exactly as it said on the tin! Prompt pick up from our hotel. Pepe our guide, was extremely efficient, has to be I suppose because he lives on the Island!! Ana Capri was beautiful as was the lunch too. It was extremely hot up at the top of Capri but there are plenty of places to buy a cold drink and there were toilet facilities too. We did the Blue Grotto trip as an extra, which was beautiful. My only negative about this is had I known there was also a 3 Grotto boat trip which covers white/ blue and green grottos I probably would have done that one instead as the Blue one is over priced for the time you actually get inside the cave. 2 minutes overall the whole day was excellent. For me Positano was my favourite as Capri is not cheap..

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great, so much better than taking a ferry. I didn't realize we would get a full sized sandwich. The best part was going up to the grottos and being able to stop and swim before we got to Capri. Everything about my trip was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I believe that this day trip was our favorite part of our Rome trip. Much more than we expected. Melanie was very easy to talk with and made the 3 hour ride go by quickly. Her tips on exploring Rome were appreciated. Fabian was a true expert on Capri. Fun filled day. If you are going to take a day away from Rome, please do not hesitate on this memorable experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We left Rome and went to Napoli, stopping along the way for a coffee break (if you've never been to a coffee shop in European rush hour, you are in for a surprise!) Once in Napoli, you take a short tour of the historic sites near the port. It only lasts about 30 minutes. If you are looking for more time specifically in Napoli, this is NOT the tour for you - that is the only time you will spend there, and you really do not go very far since you are basically just around the port area. After this brief stop in Naples, you board the buses to Pompeii. Pompeii is incredible, and the tour guide that we had in Pompeii was so knowledgeable and witty - learned an incredible amount of history from him. You will like Pompeii! You will have lunch there, and the meal is good. From Pompeii, you leave to go to Sorrento. Sorrento was in fact my favorite of all of the stops that we had - it is absolutely breathtaking and not completely covered up in tourists. The hotel we had in Sorrento was beautiful with incredible views of the sea. We went out into the little town to do some shopping (lots of shopping, and not all tourist shops, either) and we were having such a good time that we didn't in fact even go back to the hotel for our dinner. We chose instead to eat at a restaurant recommended to us by a local, Antica Trattoria. it was a foodie paradise! I highly recommend it if you decide to eat in the town. It is a little pricey, but it is delicious and artistic food in a great atmosphere. In the morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel (great views of the sea from the terrace, too) and boarded to go to the water taxi to Capri. Capri has beautiful views, but it is also VERY touristy. Lunch was good. Blue grotto - we saw it, but if you do not get to see it, do not lament this - buy some pictures (it's beautiful, but the effort to see it is overrated). Great trip to see much in 2 days

Doing what: Best 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't praise this tour enough. The boat ride to Capri was just beautiful passing all the Grotto's with a chance to jump off the boat into the beautiful water to cool down for a good half hour. This was defintely our favourite part of the tour.

Our boat got really close to all the grotto's for us to see and it was amazing.

We got a beautiful lunch of Buffalo Mozzarella, fresh tomato and basil in a fluffy roll and a drink of our choice. It was so Italian and we loved it.

We were then dropped off at the island of Capri to explore. Capri was a beautiful island however we were given 4 hours which was way to long. We could the chair lift to the top of the island, walked through all the shops, sat for an hour at restaurant and came back down the chairlift with 2 hours to go. We waited aimlessly in the sun as there isn't much to do besides shop and eat and there is only so much of that you can do in the heat. I think 2 hours would have been plenty.

We also weren't able to go into the blue grotto as only small boats are allowed in there and when I say small boat i mean tiny and only able to hold the driver and two others as the entry to grotto is really low but when we got there, there was a massive crowd and we would've had to wait minimum 2 hours to get our turn to go in. Shame we missed out on going in but glad we got to see it up close.

This would be the only downfall but don't let it steer you from booking this tour because it's def not something to miss.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exceptionally well organized with great meals, hotels and sites. Well worth the price. Carani tours did a fine job with the travelling issues. A special mention for Sascha who was our guide of outstanding quality in capri.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed all of this tour Capri beautiful

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The local tour operator really cares about their customers. The buses were cool and comfortable, and we appreciated the scheduled stops on the way there and back to grab a coffee, use the restroom ,and stretch our legs. Our main guide Antonella was very friendly and knowledgeable, and she made sure no one got left behind along the way. Our local guide Giorgio lived right in Anacapri, so he was able to give us a local's perspective. They take you around the area to point out things you might be interested in before letting you loose to explore. The only negative encounter we had was with the Carthusia perfumery promoted by the tour guides. The staff there was rude, unprofessional, and clearly didn't want our business. Obviously, this isn't the fault of the local tour operator, but they should be careful which businesses they promote. Overall, this tour is a great way to get a taste of Anacapri and Capri to see if you might want to take a separate trip there in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amzing day! This was my partners 40th birthday celebrations and we had a group of 12. After we had a couple of hours to ourselves on Capri we re-boarded the boat for a tour around the island. We stopped at one of many grotto's and had the opportunity to swim through the grotto and get picked up on the other side . Our captain then brought out the snorkels and towels and we had 45mins of swimming and enjoying the Mediterranean amazing blue waters! Once we moved on to complete our tour the captain brought out the drinks and fresh ham, cheese and tomato rolls. I can't recommend this tour enough, total awesome day and a great way to spend time together with friends relaxing

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely enjoyable. Tour guide, Peppe, was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient throughout. He also recommended a great boat tour round the island which was superb and good value. Effective mixture of touring and free time, Highly recommended for a day tour of Capri in order to get the most out if your time there.

Doing what: Best Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A relaxing day trip , all day from Rome. Lunch was fast, and fair in AnaCapri. Beautiful views. Don't miss the limoncello sorbet. If you haven't seen the Blue Grotto, sign up, and check this intriguing site off your bucket list.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our tour! The pick up/drop off were wonderfully convenient. Our tour guide on the bus to Naples/Pompeii was knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour in Pompeii was very informative although the lunch was nothing special. The hotel where we stayed in Sorrento was beautiful spectacular view and the dinner and lunch there were delicious. The highlight was Capri. Our tour guide, Sacha, was truly excellent. We had lots of questions for him and he answered them all with knowledge, humor and stories. Of course the island was beautiful and we would have loved to have more time there. We hope to return and stay at least one night. This tour was definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do trip. Capri was beautiful and our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Best Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a 32-foot speedboat that was new and very clean and took a full-day private boat tour from Amalfi to Capri. All went as planned. Our captain, Emmanuel, was a very nice guy and accommodated our requests for swimming, dining and sights. Capri was crowded and we chose not to go to the town, but saw the grottos, but had lunch at a wonderful restaurant on the west side of the island. My daughters rode on the cushioned bow feeling like superstars. The captain stopped anywhere we wanted for our photos and dips into the water. The highlight of our 10-day trip to Italy and certainly a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast and Capri Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message