The 'Pearl of the Mediterranean', Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples. Retrace the steps of film stars and Caesars on this magical island that has charmed visitors for centuries. The unique coastline is dotted with hidden caves ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would and have already recommend this tour to others! The hotel in Sorrento was absolutely amazing and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Capri and Pompeii were very good as well. Only thing I would change is we had no time to swim in Capri. There was plenty of time waiting around we could of

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome trip, Capri is an absolutely beautiful place, a must see if near Naples/Rome. You have about an hour or so to shop on your own when you get there, lunch was included but not very good at all and we didn't go to the blue grotto but we did do an hour excursion around the whole Island which was amazing but when we got back we had to leave right away. So there is not a lot of free time but for us that was fine we still very much enjoyed it and would recommend it.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Boat captain was awesome! We stopped several times to swim and snorkel! Capri was nice, but very crowded (avoid mid August, I guess!) Stopping for limoncello on the way back was a very nice touch!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This excursion was fantastic from start to finish. We were warmly greeted at the dock in Praiano.
Our cruise to Capri was very comfortable and personal. We saw so much and had such a full day .
This trip was a wonderful, memorable day we will always remember . Our guide Marco was FAB!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked 4 tours through Viator and this by far was our favorite. We stayed near the train station near Naples for 3 nights so this was a nice break from the busy city. Capri was exactly what I thought Italy would be, little shops, and colorful houses on the hills. A shuttle picked us up promptly at the train station then we met our guide at the port for a boat ride to Capri. We thought the boat would be smaller and more intimate but it was a ferry type boat with other passengers not from the tour but it was still quite comfortable. I usually get sea sick but this boat didn't make me sick at all. When we arrived we took another shuttle up to Anacapri (about a 15 min ride) then had some free time for about an hour then lunch then back down to Capri where we had another hour of free time where we got on a small boat arranged for us by our shuttle driver to go to the Blue Grotto that cost us 17 Euros each which was totally worth it! It was definitely the fullest day we had so prepare to be worn out from the go go go but our trip wouldn't have been complete without this tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Captain Fabio was great! He made sure we saw the grotto azzura. Capri is stunning and he also let us swim at various points during the trip. Limoncello and fresh fruit was good too.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We spent 11 days in Italy and this was by far the highlight. Capri is absolutely beautiful!!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thought the whole trip was great value for money. Naples tour was dull but apart from that the rest of the trip was excellent. Organization and tour guides throughout Pompeii and Capri were very good. Hotel was amazing, lovely location and great food and service.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 day Italy Trip was an excellent value. Sorrento and Capri were so beautiful and Pompeii was very interesting. The stop in Naples was unnecessary as we simply passed by points of interest. Our guide of Pompeii was very knowledgeable. Sacha was an excellent guide and made our time in Capri extra special. Although we weren't able to see the Blue Grotto, due to weather, we did buy tickets for the chair lift in Anacapri and the views were amazing. Two negatives were that the tour company tried to switch our hotels which was very upsetting and stressful. When I booked with Viator I already had reservations in one of the top hotels in Sorrento. I only decided to switch to the Viator trip because you assured me that I would be placed in one of the hotels listed in the description of the trip. I did a lot of research on the hotels and felt comfortable giving up my reservation for one of the hotels offered with the 3 Day Trip. Then when I called the day before out tour left to confirm the hotel placement,the tour company told me that I was being placed in a different hotel and that there was nothing that they could do. Luckily after much discussion, they placed me in the original hotel that was listed, however, this situation was unacceptable and stressful in the middle of our vacation. I must say that the Hotel Capidomonte was absolutely wonderful. The service, meals and views from our rooms were first class. The only other problem, which should be addressed, is that the tour guide (forgot her name) that transitioned us from Pompeii to Sorrento recommended a private tour of Amalfi and said that she would be available by phone to help us make arrangements. We did call her and never received a return phone call. (We weren't the only ones with this experience.) Luckily, our hotel recommended a driver and we had a wonderful day. I should also mention that the guide from Sorrento back to Rome (also forgot her name) was excellent-so interested in each guest.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was a very long trip, Capri was by far one of the best tours i had in Italy! The guide was very informative and helpful. Capri is beautiful, just like in Heaven!!! I recommend this tour and will definitely repeat it next tome i visit Italy:)

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly highly recommended!! Capri and Anacapri are GORGEOUS!! I am so glad I booked this tour!
Didn't feel like coming back! The view of the sea from above was awesome!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, many unexpected surprises! Could have skipped Naples. Loved the hotel in Sorrento, great meal and views. Marco our tour guide in Sorrento/Capri was the best. Very well informed and great sense of humor. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Italy.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic small group tour! There were 11 of us on the boat all together and there was plenty of space, shaded and unshaded. The skipper was very informative and friendly. He stopped at all the good spots to point out interesting details along the coastline. We were given a couple of opportunities to swim before and after the island visit which was an excellent way to cool off. There was a place to change on the boat and towels were provided to dry off. We had an unlimited supply of drinks throughout the journey which was also great. Capri itself was a little disappointing as it was so busy but that's not the company's fault! Overall we had an excellent day adventure but I would say take travel sickness tablets, just in case, because we had some choppy waters and you're on the boat for about 2 hours initially before getting to Capri.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pepe was amazing. Was traveling with our 82 year old mother and he was great accommodating her. The information and sights were amazing! Love the small group, much easier to get around and hear the information. Capri is absolutely beautiful...when taking the ferry, make sure you sit on top, especially if a little rough...the restaurant for lunch was great, the servers were fun.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! What a day to Capri. The driver David was excellent, the boat was nice, the people were great....and the sights were fantastic! Don't miss this and do go into the Blue Grotto (and even swim in it).

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message