The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a good choice to make. Beautiful place. blue grotto was simply amazing. u need to pay extra for it. but don't miss it if u are doing Capri island. Well organised trip by viator

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This would be beautiful if it were a sunny day. We had to take the hydrofoil across to Capri, which was bouncing like crazy. A lot of people getting sick onboard. If you want to avoid this, sit as far back on the hydrofoil as possible. The trip over usually takes about 45 minutes to one hour. Beautiful shopping up top near Anicapri. There is also a park/garden at the top which shouldn't be missed. It cost one euro to get in and well worth it. Views of the Blue Grotto etc.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fabulous three day trip, to summarise a highlight is almost impossible but Pompeii was up there, the Island of Capri and the Blue Grotto was also high on the list, then a free day to tour the Amalfi Coast. We stayed at the Michelangelo hotel in Sorrento. This is a fabulous hotel but the night we stayed here the power kept failing all night and every time the power came back n again it switched TV on which of course would wake us up, No mention of this at check-out, not even a hint of an apology anyway, it did not detract from a wonderful three days with outstanding guides.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was probably our favorite part of our entire trip... with the exception of seeing the Pope... Our trip was March 14-16th and even though the weather wasn't ideal, we were able to see the Blue Grotto... which closed right after our group went in... we were praying to my St. Christopher and Mary charms and it worked! For the money you cannot beat this deal, our tour guides both en route Francesca and in Pompeii Sergio were fantastic, especially Sergio, his knowledge of Pompeii was amazing, we learned so much, if we had walked on our own we never would have known what we were looking at... and there is a lot. Although we didn't spend the allotted time in Naples, it didn't take away from trip, our guide gave us a constant history of the City en route. We enjoyed the extra time in Pompeii and Sorrento. Because we were off season, all our meals were included and it was amazing from lunch after our Pompeii trip to dinner at our restaurant, which was the Michaelangelo. Both Capri and AnaCapri were amazing, do not miss, we were lucky to see the famed Blue Grotto and walk all around the island pretty much empty in March. Again, lunch was amazing, we met some great people from all over, did some shopping. Again, we were off season so many stores and attractions were closed and the weather wasn't ideal it's a trade off, but we were very pleased. Fantastic price for what is included

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the blue grotto capri althought it only last for 5 minutes. A long day in pompeii. A shame not to visist Naples museum.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lonely but wonderful trip! The whole tour in Capri only has me...Capri isn't suitable to visit in winter...

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour with beautiful scenary in Capri

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This 2 day trip was perfect. The tours were very well organized and and coordinated. The tour guides spoke excellent English, food was good, the Hotel Michelangelo where we stayed in Sorrento was nice and centrally located, and each of the stops we made were worthwhile. Pompeii was amazing. . . to realize how advanced the Romans where almost 2000 years ago. The Sorrento Coast is absolutely lovely with breathtaking views, and the same goes for Capri. We were delighted to have been able to enter the Blue Grotto in December and take a chair lift to the top of a mountain peak in Capri to look out over the entire area. All in all we had a wonderful time, and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice, trip to Napoli was not too long thanks to all the information provided by the guide during the trip! Capri is great and we had time to do everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a beautiful day but should include the boat ride around Capri although the extra fee is well worth it.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour initially because it was new on Viator thus no reviews nor pictures from previous travellers but I took the gamble. And boy how I made the right decision... this cruise was amazing! Me and my boyfriend loved it! From the moment we were picked up at the hotel by Raphael to the cruise to Capri and back to Sorrento. Nando, our boat captain was a really nice and fun guy I couldn't think of a better captain! My hat accidentally flew away as we were cruising, Nando stopped and "rescued" it I felt a bit bad for the other people.. There were drinks on the boat and Nando's mum's sandwiches.. I loved the boat, the small group it had (only about 15 of us), Capri itself (we were given 4 hours to explore it, which is plenty of time before Nando's back to pick us up to return to Sorrento).. And Raphael drove us back to our hotel... Everything about this tour we loved.. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

1 word to describe - AMAZING! Everything was well organized by local tour agent. Super excellent guide, Patrick and Fernando. They are really punctual and everything went smoothly according to itinerary.

Capri is very beautiful island. We wish we had more time there. The most unforgettable experience is riding a chairlift to the top of the mountain but really everything is totally worth the price.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tours was fantástic !!!!! They pick up from your hotel. It was at time. Bus was fine . We started in Naples. Nice City, but at this time almost All historic places are under maintenance , so we did not see too Much. Always check befo re traveling to get updated information. After Naples we Went to Pompeii where we got da splendid lunch , befo re visit the ruins. Pompeii was awsome, the guide was very helpful with the history and landmarks in the city.(tip : get water before start the tour. It is a long Walking). The hotel in Sorrento was fantástic. The view of the vesuvio and Naples was fantástic ( hotel capodemonte)diner and breakfas Great. Next day we went to Capri and Ana capri. Beautiful island. Best views around there. The best of the tour, our guide Satcha was just AWESOME. He was very involved with all activities, the blue groto tours was just because him did everything to got it for us. That day capri was visited for 3 cruises, thousands of people, but he got it. . This tour shows the best of the Amalfi coast. I recomend with out Doubt it. This área is better with a tour. I travel most of the time in my own, but is easier in this way. The price paíd for the tour is fair, you get all acomodations, transfer, ready to enjoy it.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Tour was really great, Max (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us a lot of free time to explore and take pictures while having the mics on to listen to his explanation.

The afternoon tour was so rushed, we barely had any time to stop and admire the monuments and ancient buildings, the tour guide gave us the option to stay at the Colosseum and then walk back and explore at our own time.

Skipped the night tour, I was exhausted and had to be ready at 7am for Capri.

Capri trip was very long, the buses were not equipped with Wifi like most of the other coaches I've been on. we were luck to arrive on time for the water taxi... The scenery is amazing and made every minute we waited worth it! don't skip the blue grotto... because that's the whole point of the trip.You will have a good 2.5 hours of free time after lunch which is more than enough!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour i would highly recommend. Guides were great in Pompeii and Capri and the hotel was beautiful.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message