The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 956 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thos tour was outstanding. A great day, our driver took us to so many little areas around the island to show us all different things. Loved our day on Capri!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice trip to Capri. We actually had issues with our boat as we approached Capri and had to switch to a different boat. At the end of the day, the owner was waiting for us back in Positano with a gift and a refund offer due to our boat troubles. It was evident that this was simply bad luck and was not a result of anything the tour company did wrong nor was there any way to have prevented it. However, I was impressed at the owner's behavior and respect it a lot. We refused the refund but could not say no to the gift! The way he handled this says a lot about the person he is and the company he runs so I must applaud this and highly recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This package of tours is an excellent choice, and was overall, the highlight of our trip. The first tour compromises of an easy going walk through the old part of Rome, with stops at the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, and Piazza Navona. The tour guide provided a good amount of information, and it was easy to understand her. The group size was adequate. The second tour compromises of a Skip the Line tour of the Colosseum. However, prior to the Colosseum, the group is led to a small basilica just near the Colosseum. While this basilica is nice, I would have rather had more time to explore the Colosseum, and the area surrounding it. The tour inside the Colosseum was great, but a bit more time to explore the Colosseum area would have been nice. We decided to skip the third tour, the Rome Night Tour, as we were far too tired to even consider going on it, and due to the fact that it is necessary to wake up around 5 or 6AM in order to be well rested to go on the Capri Trip, which starts around 7:45AM. The Capri Trip was easily our favorite of this package. The Capri Trip was very well organized, and all tour guides were a pleasure to have due to their personality, being clear and easy to understand, and the amount of great information they provided. The boat ride to Capri is average, but in order to exit the boat more quickly, sit in the back of the boat the seats closest to where you enter the boat in Naples. Lunch is included on this tour, so it is better to avoid buying a large meal at the stop the bus makes around one hour into the trip, or anywhere in Capri in order to take advantage of this included lunch. One of the best parts of the Capri Trip was the chair lift ride 10 euros per person to the top of Anacapri. Once at the top, you are treated to an unbelievable view of the Gulf of Naples, and the Tyrrhenian Sea. While it would be great to have an extra hour to explore Capri, the bus brings you to your hotel past dark, between 9:15PM - 10:00PM.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Transport good from our hotel to the island Capri.
The sun shone all day.
Excellent guide who spoke good English and had a sense of humour.
Great scenery and time to expore on our own.
Nice restaurant and good food included.
All-in-all, with no iffs or buts, a tour not to be missed.
.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Capri was absolutely beautiful. Our guide Pepe was absolutely great and we really enjoyed all the information he shared with us. Loved Capri and Anacapri. Lunch was great and even though the weather wasn't the best and blue grotto tours were cancelled we had an amazing time. Thanks Pepe!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of this tour! Capri was absolutely beautiful. You must take the chairlift to the lookout and boat to the Blue Grotto. Just breathtaking. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Wish i could go back!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Overall the trip was wonderful. We were picked up at our hotel in Rome early morning and took the drive to the bay of Naples to get out stretch! Then on to Pompeii. The tour did include a beautiful lunch, however, it would have served everyone better to do the tour of Pompeii prior to the lunch as it was It was raining and hailing the entire afternoon. It was hard to walk around and keep up with our tour guide in the rain. She was going way to fast to keep up with and the rain was so bad you had to hop from stone to stone in some areas to get through it. They also left us hanging in the rain, after the tour, for over an hour waiting for the Carini tour bus to pick us up. That was very unorganized! The next few days were AMAZING!!! The hotel, which was an upgrade and well worth the small fee through Viator, included 2 breakfast's and 2 dinners. We stayed at the Grand Hotel Royal in Sorrento. It was GEORGOUS. We had a private balcany with an incredible view. The dinners were 5 courses with great service. Many pictures to share. The next day we went to Capri and AnaCapri via boat. That was beautiful as well. I would suggest taking the chair lift in Anacapri, however, beware if you are afraid of heights! I had no idea how high it was until I was already on it. The only way back down is to go all the way to the top and ride the lift back down.. You can see from the pictures what I mean.. They included a beautiful lunch here as well. We met some very interesting people and had plenty of free time at the end of they day to shop! The 3rd day we had the morning to explore on our own. We took a city bus to Positano. The bus dropped of off at the top instead of the town at the bottom. Nothing at the top except a few coffee shops and it was pretty cold. But the views were amazing. More pics of that. The bus ride back to Rome was not so great due to all the Easter traffic, instead of 3 hours, it was 6, but we made it back! This was a trip I would highly reccommend!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is what Italy is all about!!! Best part of our 2week trip in Italy which included Venice, Florence and Rome. Upgrade to the Superior hotel and try to get the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori! Then upgrade to a Sea View room. Worth every Euro! Sunset over Capri and views of Naples the volcano and the harbor. Fabulous. Great tour guide in Capri -Sasha. He was great. Blue Lagoon was closed due to choppy water???? but the alternative boat cruise around the Isle was fantastic and better maybe. If I ever go back to Italy, it will be to Sorrento/Capri.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a good choice to make. Beautiful place. blue grotto was simply amazing. u need to pay extra for it. but don't miss it if u are doing Capri island. Well organised trip by viator

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This would be beautiful if it were a sunny day. We had to take the hydrofoil across to Capri, which was bouncing like crazy. A lot of people getting sick onboard. If you want to avoid this, sit as far back on the hydrofoil as possible. The trip over usually takes about 45 minutes to one hour. Beautiful shopping up top near Anicapri. There is also a park/garden at the top which shouldn't be missed. It cost one euro to get in and well worth it. Views of the Blue Grotto etc.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fabulous three day trip, to summarise a highlight is almost impossible but Pompeii was up there, the Island of Capri and the Blue Grotto was also high on the list, then a free day to tour the Amalfi Coast. We stayed at the Michelangelo hotel in Sorrento. This is a fabulous hotel but the night we stayed here the power kept failing all night and every time the power came back n again it switched TV on which of course would wake us up, No mention of this at check-out, not even a hint of an apology anyway, it did not detract from a wonderful three days with outstanding guides.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was probably our favorite part of our entire trip... with the exception of seeing the Pope... Our trip was March 14-16th and even though the weather wasn't ideal, we were able to see the Blue Grotto... which closed right after our group went in... we were praying to my St. Christopher and Mary charms and it worked! For the money you cannot beat this deal, our tour guides both en route Francesca and in Pompeii Sergio were fantastic, especially Sergio, his knowledge of Pompeii was amazing, we learned so much, if we had walked on our own we never would have known what we were looking at... and there is a lot. Although we didn't spend the allotted time in Naples, it didn't take away from trip, our guide gave us a constant history of the City en route. We enjoyed the extra time in Pompeii and Sorrento. Because we were off season, all our meals were included and it was amazing from lunch after our Pompeii trip to dinner at our restaurant, which was the Michaelangelo. Both Capri and AnaCapri were amazing, do not miss, we were lucky to see the famed Blue Grotto and walk all around the island pretty much empty in March. Again, lunch was amazing, we met some great people from all over, did some shopping. Again, we were off season so many stores and attractions were closed and the weather wasn't ideal it's a trade off, but we were very pleased. Fantastic price for what is included

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the blue grotto capri althought it only last for 5 minutes. A long day in pompeii. A shame not to visist Naples museum.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lonely but wonderful trip! The whole tour in Capri only has me...Capri isn't suitable to visit in winter...

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour with beautiful scenary in Capri

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This 2 day trip was perfect. The tours were very well organized and and coordinated. The tour guides spoke excellent English, food was good, the Hotel Michelangelo where we stayed in Sorrento was nice and centrally located, and each of the stops we made were worthwhile. Pompeii was amazing. . . to realize how advanced the Romans where almost 2000 years ago. The Sorrento Coast is absolutely lovely with breathtaking views, and the same goes for Capri. We were delighted to have been able to enter the Blue Grotto in December and take a chair lift to the top of a mountain peak in Capri to look out over the entire area. All in all we had a wonderful time, and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice, trip to Napoli was not too long thanks to all the information provided by the guide during the trip! Capri is great and we had time to do everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a beautiful day but should include the boat ride around Capri although the extra fee is well worth it.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour initially because it was new on Viator thus no reviews nor pictures from previous travellers but I took the gamble. And boy how I made the right decision... this cruise was amazing! Me and my boyfriend loved it! From the moment we were picked up at the hotel by Raphael to the cruise to Capri and back to Sorrento. Nando, our boat captain was a really nice and fun guy I couldn't think of a better captain! My hat accidentally flew away as we were cruising, Nando stopped and "rescued" it I felt a bit bad for the other people.. There were drinks on the boat and Nando's mum's sandwiches.. I loved the boat, the small group it had (only about 15 of us), Capri itself (we were given 4 hours to explore it, which is plenty of time before Nando's back to pick us up to return to Sorrento).. And Raphael drove us back to our hotel... Everything about this tour we loved.. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

1 word to describe - AMAZING! Everything was well organized by local tour agent. Super excellent guide, Patrick and Fernando. They are really punctual and everything went smoothly according to itinerary.

Capri is very beautiful island. We wish we had more time there. The most unforgettable experience is riding a chairlift to the top of the mountain but really everything is totally worth the price.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tours was fantástic !!!!! They pick up from your hotel. It was at time. Bus was fine . We started in Naples. Nice City, but at this time almost All historic places are under maintenance , so we did not see too Much. Always check befo re traveling to get updated information. After Naples we Went to Pompeii where we got da splendid lunch , befo re visit the ruins. Pompeii was awsome, the guide was very helpful with the history and landmarks in the city.(tip : get water before start the tour. It is a long Walking). The hotel in Sorrento was fantástic. The view of the vesuvio and Naples was fantástic ( hotel capodemonte)diner and breakfas Great. Next day we went to Capri and Ana capri. Beautiful island. Best views around there. The best of the tour, our guide Satcha was just AWESOME. He was very involved with all activities, the blue groto tours was just because him did everything to got it for us. That day capri was visited for 3 cruises, thousands of people, but he got it. . This tour shows the best of the Amalfi coast. I recomend with out Doubt it. This área is better with a tour. I travel most of the time in my own, but is easier in this way. The price paíd for the tour is fair, you get all acomodations, transfer, ready to enjoy it.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Tour was really great, Max (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us a lot of free time to explore and take pictures while having the mics on to listen to his explanation.

The afternoon tour was so rushed, we barely had any time to stop and admire the monuments and ancient buildings, the tour guide gave us the option to stay at the Colosseum and then walk back and explore at our own time.

Skipped the night tour, I was exhausted and had to be ready at 7am for Capri.

Capri trip was very long, the buses were not equipped with Wifi like most of the other coaches I've been on. we were luck to arrive on time for the water taxi... The scenery is amazing and made every minute we waited worth it! don't skip the blue grotto... because that's the whole point of the trip.You will have a good 2.5 hours of free time after lunch which is more than enough!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour i would highly recommend. Guides were great in Pompeii and Capri and the hotel was beautiful.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an AWESOME tour!!! Our captains, Pepe` and Fabio, made sure our group had a wonderful time!! We really enjoyed the small group size along with the beautiful boat for this tour. Pepe`and Fabio were both knowledgeable and super fun. They provided history along the ride and stopped for photographs. We went into the Blue Grotto (which was breathtaking) and then headed to the Island of Capri for lunch and shopping. I would recommend a taxi immediately departing the boat if you want to go on the gondola ride to the top of Mount Solaro. We had the perfect day~ weather, new friends, music, Prosecco, homemade Limoncello, and laughter throughout the entire day! I would absolutely recommend this tour ~ best day of our trip!!! Thanks Pepe` and Fabio :)

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a great day with our guide/captain Fabio.The size of the group (12) and the size of the boat were perfect and the weather was outstanding. In addition to a enjoying a great view of the Amalfi coast and the island of Capri (Cap-Ree not Capri) we stopped twice to do swimming and snorkeling which was fabulous. We decided as a group not to do the Blue Grotto due to the massive amount of boats ahead of us and the time it was going to take. The white and green grottoes were well worth the time. We enjoyed our time, approximately 4 hours on Capri and I loved the unique style of taxis that we only saw there.
Fabio was a great host and on the way back to Positano he served us some tasty snacks and provided us with his own Lemoncello which I enjoyed. All in all just a great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message