The 'Pearl of the Mediterranean', Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples. Retrace the steps of film stars and Caesars on this magical island that has charmed visitors for centuries. The unique coastline is dotted with hidden caves ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We spent 11 days in Italy and this was by far the highlight. Capri is absolutely beautiful!!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thought the whole trip was great value for money. Naples tour was dull but apart from that the rest of the trip was excellent. Organization and tour guides throughout Pompeii and Capri were very good. Hotel was amazing, lovely location and great food and service.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 day Italy Trip was an excellent value. Sorrento and Capri were so beautiful and Pompeii was very interesting. The stop in Naples was unnecessary as we simply passed by points of interest. Our guide of Pompeii was very knowledgeable. Sacha was an excellent guide and made our time in Capri extra special. Although we weren't able to see the Blue Grotto, due to weather, we did buy tickets for the chair lift in Anacapri and the views were amazing. Two negatives were that the tour company tried to switch our hotels which was very upsetting and stressful. When I booked with Viator I already had reservations in one of the top hotels in Sorrento. I only decided to switch to the Viator trip because you assured me that I would be placed in one of the hotels listed in the description of the trip. I did a lot of research on the hotels and felt comfortable giving up my reservation for one of the hotels offered with the 3 Day Trip. Then when I called the day before out tour left to confirm the hotel placement,the tour company told me that I was being placed in a different hotel and that there was nothing that they could do. Luckily after much discussion, they placed me in the original hotel that was listed, however, this situation was unacceptable and stressful in the middle of our vacation. I must say that the Hotel Capidomonte was absolutely wonderful. The service, meals and views from our rooms were first class. The only other problem, which should be addressed, is that the tour guide (forgot her name) that transitioned us from Pompeii to Sorrento recommended a private tour of Amalfi and said that she would be available by phone to help us make arrangements. We did call her and never received a return phone call. (We weren't the only ones with this experience.) Luckily, our hotel recommended a driver and we had a wonderful day. I should also mention that the guide from Sorrento back to Rome (also forgot her name) was excellent-so interested in each guest.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was a very long trip, Capri was by far one of the best tours i had in Italy! The guide was very informative and helpful. Capri is beautiful, just like in Heaven!!! I recommend this tour and will definitely repeat it next tome i visit Italy:)

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly highly recommended!! Capri and Anacapri are GORGEOUS!! I am so glad I booked this tour!
Didn't feel like coming back! The view of the sea from above was awesome!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, many unexpected surprises! Could have skipped Naples. Loved the hotel in Sorrento, great meal and views. Marco our tour guide in Sorrento/Capri was the best. Very well informed and great sense of humor. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Italy.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pepe was amazing. Was traveling with our 82 year old mother and he was great accommodating her. The information and sights were amazing! Love the small group, much easier to get around and hear the information. Capri is absolutely beautiful...when taking the ferry, make sure you sit on top, especially if a little rough...the restaurant for lunch was great, the servers were fun.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in Capri and loved it ! Beautiful panorama view from the top of Anacapri. Made a mistake in taking the trip to the Blue Grotto because we waited about 2 hours just waiting to be ferried inside the cave, which we could have spent sightseeing and swimming in Capri instead.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in Capri and loved it ! Beautiful panorama view from the top of Anacapri. Made a mistake in taking the trip to the Blue Grotto because we waited about 2 hours just waiting to be ferried inside the cave, which we could have spent sightseeing and swimming in Capri instead.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Capri is beautiful. It was nice to get out of the noisy city of Rome for a day. I wish we had a little bit more time to explore the town more. The kids enjoy it too. They love doing the Blue Grotto and riding the chair lift to the top to see the beautiful view of Capri.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Valentina, was very nice and informative. She made sure that we were returned to our hotel in the evening. Capri is absolutely beautiful. The shopping, the sea, the views from Anacapri are well worth the trip. You can see Mt. Vesuvius from the top of Anacarpri. Our Capri Guide Pino was great. Ciao Pino!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fascinating and FULL of history. There was not quite enough time to linger in Pompeii to dream of days long ago but this was a MUST, MUST, MUST see attraction. The trip to the Island of Capri was breathtaking and so worth the trip. The Grotto trip was a very long 2 hour nauseating wait in a rolling sea for our turn to enter the cave. The sight was well worth seeing in the end. The people were very friendly and spoke English well. Our guide was very knowledgeable indeed.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Capri was beautiful and taking this tour was very worthwhile. Our tour guide Valentina was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. It was a very long day (14 hours) but worth every minute of it. We were not able to go into the Blue Grotto as the tides weren't favorable but instead took a boat tour if the island. It was very insightful and worthwhile. A day that provided many lasting memories!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We Have recommended this tour to everybody. The Pompeii ruins were fantastic. Marco who took us to Capri and the Blue Grotto was brilliant. He gave us lots of information, knew the area very well and had us all laughing.The accommodation at the Royal was 6 star in our view and certainly worth the upgrade.Our only disappointment was we didnt do a longer tour with you. Thank you so much.wonderful memories.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guides didn't provide too much information. Very little of Naples seen. Capri is definitely worth the trip though, and the chair lift is a must.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message