The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a beautiful day but should include the boat ride around Capri although the extra fee is well worth it.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour initially because it was new on Viator thus no reviews nor pictures from previous travellers but I took the gamble. And boy how I made the right decision... this cruise was amazing! Me and my boyfriend loved it! From the moment we were picked up at the hotel by Raphael to the cruise to Capri and back to Sorrento. Nando, our boat captain was a really nice and fun guy I couldn't think of a better captain! My hat accidentally flew away as we were cruising, Nando stopped and "rescued" it I felt a bit bad for the other people.. There were drinks on the boat and Nando's mum's sandwiches.. I loved the boat, the small group it had (only about 15 of us), Capri itself (we were given 4 hours to explore it, which is plenty of time before Nando's back to pick us up to return to Sorrento).. And Raphael drove us back to our hotel... Everything about this tour we loved.. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

1 word to describe - AMAZING! Everything was well organized by local tour agent. Super excellent guide, Patrick and Fernando. They are really punctual and everything went smoothly according to itinerary.

Capri is very beautiful island. We wish we had more time there. The most unforgettable experience is riding a chairlift to the top of the mountain but really everything is totally worth the price.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tours was fantástic !!!!! They pick up from your hotel. It was at time. Bus was fine . We started in Naples. Nice City, but at this time almost All historic places are under maintenance , so we did not see too Much. Always check befo re traveling to get updated information. After Naples we Went to Pompeii where we got da splendid lunch , befo re visit the ruins. Pompeii was awsome, the guide was very helpful with the history and landmarks in the city.(tip : get water before start the tour. It is a long Walking). The hotel in Sorrento was fantástic. The view of the vesuvio and Naples was fantástic ( hotel capodemonte)diner and breakfas Great. Next day we went to Capri and Ana capri. Beautiful island. Best views around there. The best of the tour, our guide Satcha was just AWESOME. He was very involved with all activities, the blue groto tours was just because him did everything to got it for us. That day capri was visited for 3 cruises, thousands of people, but he got it. . This tour shows the best of the Amalfi coast. I recomend with out Doubt it. This área is better with a tour. I travel most of the time in my own, but is easier in this way. The price paíd for the tour is fair, you get all acomodations, transfer, ready to enjoy it.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Tour was really great, Max (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us a lot of free time to explore and take pictures while having the mics on to listen to his explanation.

The afternoon tour was so rushed, we barely had any time to stop and admire the monuments and ancient buildings, the tour guide gave us the option to stay at the Colosseum and then walk back and explore at our own time.

Skipped the night tour, I was exhausted and had to be ready at 7am for Capri.

Capri trip was very long, the buses were not equipped with Wifi like most of the other coaches I've been on. we were luck to arrive on time for the water taxi... The scenery is amazing and made every minute we waited worth it! don't skip the blue grotto... because that's the whole point of the trip.You will have a good 2.5 hours of free time after lunch which is more than enough!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour i would highly recommend. Guides were great in Pompeii and Capri and the hotel was beautiful.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an AWESOME tour!!! Our captains, Pepe` and Fabio, made sure our group had a wonderful time!! We really enjoyed the small group size along with the beautiful boat for this tour. Pepe`and Fabio were both knowledgeable and super fun. They provided history along the ride and stopped for photographs. We went into the Blue Grotto (which was breathtaking) and then headed to the Island of Capri for lunch and shopping. I would recommend a taxi immediately departing the boat if you want to go on the gondola ride to the top of Mount Solaro. We had the perfect day~ weather, new friends, music, Prosecco, homemade Limoncello, and laughter throughout the entire day! I would absolutely recommend this tour ~ best day of our trip!!! Thanks Pepe` and Fabio :)

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a great day with our guide/captain Fabio.The size of the group (12) and the size of the boat were perfect and the weather was outstanding. In addition to a enjoying a great view of the Amalfi coast and the island of Capri (Cap-Ree not Capri) we stopped twice to do swimming and snorkeling which was fabulous. We decided as a group not to do the Blue Grotto due to the massive amount of boats ahead of us and the time it was going to take. The white and green grottoes were well worth the time. We enjoyed our time, approximately 4 hours on Capri and I loved the unique style of taxis that we only saw there.
Fabio was a great host and on the way back to Positano he served us some tasty snacks and provided us with his own Lemoncello which I enjoyed. All in all just a great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting point was easy to find near Termini Station. We started our journey to Naples stopping once for a quick breakfast. Once in Naples we got on the boat that took us to Capri and once there we were taken to beautiful Anacapri for some free time. After we were driven down to Capri where we had lunch and again free time. The whole day was marvelous so much beauty and take in. Definitely would recommend anyone to do this tour. I will definitely be back!!!!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing! Pompeii ruins were spectacular, capri is beautiful and the hotel in sorrento had the most amazing view. Could not fault any of them! Hector was particularly great as he took us through Capri! Thank you so much for such a special adventure!

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Karen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific trip. A bit hectic to find our tour coach but our driver did help us. Naples first in the rain. Not a nice city. We didn't stay there long due to the weather. Then to Pompeii. No rain and hot! Amazing. Tour guide was terrific. Worth the look. Then to our hotel in sorrento. Wow. We thought they had made a mistake. It was 4 star but seemed like 10. The most amazing room with a balcony looking right over Sorrento! An awesome dinner, and we could choose and a breakfast to die for including fresh made omelette and champagne! Wow. Then off to Capri. Wow again. Just a great tour guide and place. Again lunch which was terrific and off to the grotto. It was closed due to weather but we still saw the outside. By now it was pouring. But! An amazing tour. Definitely fantastic value for money! Perfect!

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. We'd been waiting many years to see Pompeii and can now tick it off our bucket list. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and made our day very worthwhile. We took the hotel upgrade in Sorrento and had a fabulous experience. Our room and the food seemed 5 star. The view beyond gorgeous.
Due to choppy seas we didn't see the Blue Grotto in Capri. The island was over crowded and unless you want to spend your time shopping, I would recommend giving Capri a pass. Our guide there was wonderful in every possible way.
My daughter was feeling very ill on the bus ride back to Rome and the bus driver and our guide were both warm and compassionate and made the drive as good as possible.
We would definitely use Viator Tours the next time we are in Italy.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After initial confusion at very crowded meeting point, the tour guide, Vincenzo, was v. knowledgeable and relaxed, informing us of all that was available at the 2 stops, giving options to stay with him, or explore on our own. The must-do things are the chair lift in Ana Capri, the boat trip round the island (additional costs but worth it). Pretty sites and gardens everywhere, food and drink cheaper in Ana Capri. Views from top of chair lift 360 degrees and stunning, boat trip took in all main sites and celebrity houses but blue grotto is another boat trip cost - we didn't partake, but still saw some other lovely coral caves on the normal boat trip and didn't think we missed out. Do this trip - you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! While the journey is long, there is plenty to see and Capri is worth it. The drive up to Anacapri is breathtaking, as well as the Blue Grotto. The island is an absolute gem.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had a 32 foot speedboat that was new and very clean. The girls were able to ride on the cushioned bow, with our hair in the breeze thinking we were the rich and famous. thank you for an awesome day. The captain (which wasn't friendly though informative} took us to the green grotto, the blue grotto, and capri which we asked him to pick us up (in style) 3 hrs later. It was memorable and the captain stopped anywhere we wanted for our personal pictures. We all want to thank viator

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast and Capri Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message