The "Pearl of the Mediterranean," Capri is located on the south side of the Gulf of Naples, just off the coast of the Sorrentine Peninsula. A popular day trip destination from Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has long been a draw ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1025 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great little trip we were so glad we did it! We were only in Sorrento for a few days and this was the best way to visit Capri. We got to see the whole island an the caves whilst relaxing on a lovely power boat then had 4 hours to explore the island. Great day thanks to all the crew

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very good day out. Our Guide Alexandros was really laid back but managed to arrange for us to be first in the queue for everything we did. The trip on the chair life to the top of the island is peaceful and the views are fantastic. Lunch in Anacapri was fine in the restaurant that was recommended but the sheer numbers of people made it a little chaotic. We would have liked to have spent a little more time here. Capri itself was interesting to see and we would recommend taking the boat trip around the island. Definitely worth doing this trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was one of the first to take this tour in April 2015 and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Antonella was our guide for the day and she was wonderful. Our local guide on the island, Fabian, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously proud of his home island. Since the group is small, there is a bit of flexibility as far as the itinerary, which was wonderful. By the way...I preferred Anacapri nod to Fabian...LOL.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! Seeing all the best parts of Capri, swimming in crystal clear waters from the boat, the Blue Grotto, our lovely boat captain and four hours on Capri. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hotel pick up and drop off was great. Capri is amazing. Must do the Blue Grotto, an experience you can't miss. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and got us into the blue grotto without waiting and the tour and lunch was great. Capri and Anacapri are fantastic. You must go up the chairlift as well - beautiful!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend!! Many other tours crammed too many people n one boat. We only had 12 people and were very comfortable. Our captain was fantastic and made the trip very enjoyable with special goodies, stopping at all key spots, gave us time to swim in the sea and time on beautiful Capri.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much. The transportation logistics worked smoothly. Our group was a manageable size. We were booked at a really nice hotel. Six meals were included in the tour price. The tour guides were knowledgeable. The highlights were the trip to Pompeii and Capri. The only disappointing part was skipping the walking tour of Naples. We were supposed to see the blue grotto but it was closed for the day because of the thunderstorm in the early mornig. Our guide arranged for us to take a speed boat to the mouth of the blue grotto. That was cool.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Antonella was amazing! She was one of the most upbeat and knowledgeable tour guides I have ever had. What a delight it was to spend the day with her. Chechilia was lovely as well, and so passionate about her hometown of Capri. Mario was a safe and happy driver. We enjoyed having the option to visit the Blue Grotto. Everything went exceedingly well, and on time. I would recommend Viator tours to all my friends. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! It lasted about 8 hours so it is a great value for your money. Our captain Francesco was very knowledgeable, friendly, and considerate. On our way to Capri and back he took us to several caves and spots for us to go swimming. We were also provided with beverages and snacks. Capri itself was beautiful and there was plenty of time to explore it. The only drawback is if you do the Blue Grotto it is quite a long wait and expensive, but that is no fault of the tour company. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Mum and I really enjoyed this tour.The tour guide spent the first hour of the bus ride giving us information about the areas we were passing which was great.
Capri was beautiful. The blue grotto breath taking, I was only disappointed i didn't bring swimmers as some people jumped out of the boats.
I'm not one for group lunches but the lunch at the restaurant included in the tour was really good.
One more hr in capri would have been good as you could trolly only fit in the ride to the top or the town. But I guess its just a taste of Capri so you know weather its some where you would like to return.
Its a very long day but I would defiantly recommend it.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent the day in one of the most beautiful places in the world. The boat ride out to the Isle of Capri was just divine, and our skipper 'Pepe' or Vin as we called him all day was 'fantastico'. Check out the photos and you'll know why we called him Vin. The scenery was to die for and the water was so beautiful. The grottos were superb. When we went through the Faranglioni we made a wish.

We arrived into the Port of Capri and spent some time wandering around the little shops and then took a taxi up to Anacapri - Ohhhhh what a ride that was. All I can say is I am glad I was not the driver. The view was divine though. When we arrived into Anacapri a pair of Versace Shoes and a Cavalli Dress found there way into a bag and into my hand - one of the mysteries of the Universe. We finished our visit with a ride on the chair lift to the top of the mountain. The views were stunning from the top. A leisurely cruise home on the speed boat topped off an amazing day.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous tour. we loved our leader mauritzio. vittorio was good at Pompeii. sasha great at Capri.. hotel ambasciatori was gorgeous at sorrento and the Capri day trip very enjoyable. The best trip in a month of touring.

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are near the Naples area - Do not miss Capri. Promptly picked up at hotel and taken to harbor to board hydrofoil to Capri. On Capri, boarded bus to Anacapri -- don't miss -- the views are spectacular. The tour guide spoke fluent English and gave enough free time for you to make your choice of extras. Shopping is at its highest designer level as well as euro level. Lunch was typical Italian lunch, yum, yum. We opted to add the Blue Grotto to our tour -- this too is a must. Boarded a small power boat to the grotto, switched to a row boat for the ride into the grotto..so worth it. While seeing the breathtaking grotto, the rowers serenade you. By far better than experience in Venice in a gondola.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Admittedly a day trip from Rome to Capri is not the most ideal way to see the island. Yes, it is rushed and a long exhausting day. That said, sometimes it's all you have the time to do and if that's the case, this is the tour to take. VERY well organized, with plenty of free time I enjoyed we could lunch on our own in Capri and the mandatory stops perfume and limoncello shops were short and not hard sell like others I have been on. Our host, Melanie, was an absolute treasure and our local guide in Capri, Fabien, was a delight. The small group of about 20 made it a very fun and friendly day. A definite highlight of a trip to Rome. If you are doing a tour to Capri from Rome, this is the only one to consider.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a full-day private boat tour from Amalfi to Capri. All went as planned. Our captain, Ivan, was such a nice guy and accommodated our requests for amount of time on the island, sights to see by boat, etc. Capri was a bit crowded and too commercial for our taste, but it is beautiful nonetheless. The chair lift ride is well worth it...the most awesome views!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast and Capri Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely beautiful day trip to Capri. Davide was an excellent tour guide and stopping for us to jump in for a swim was glorious. 12 on the boat was perfect. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Amalfi coast from the sea is a must and this boat ride provides excellent views! We did not get to swim as the waters were chilly the day we went. Overall, might like a little more time on the island of Capri as it is difficult to see both Capri and Anacapri in the 3.5 hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

communications regarding hotel pickup was minimal. Boat and crew were great. could have used map and suggestions of what to see on Capri

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Alina our guide was wonderful. It was organized, lots of fun and memorable. We would recommend it to anyone wishing to go to Capri for a day when visiting Rome.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we loved capri!!! tannino was so good and helpful-the town of capri was beautiful but annacapri was wonderful the chairlift views were amazing, the afternoon boat tour was great around the island-it was worth it. the grotto's were so pretty. highly recommend a visit to capri

Doing what: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!!! Picked up at our hotel, dropped us off at the marina and off we go on a 35 foot georgious boat with a sun deck and tour guide named Seppie. We had twelve people on the boat which was the perfect amount. I cannot say enough to about this trip! It was so nice to just sit and enjoy the ride over to Capri as we had been walking so much on previous tours. We were served a sandwich and drink on the way over and Seppie showed us the blue grotto which we could have gone into but at that point the sun was not shining in on it so you wouldn't even see the blue, so off we when all around the island in and out of all the other grottos which did have the sun on them, stopping to jump off the boat for a swim then he dropped us of on Capri where we had about 3 1/2 hours to tour around, grab a bite, hit the beach which is a pebble beach not sand so don't expect a sandy beach. Afterwards he picked us back up and took us the rest of the way around the island point out all the interesting things along the way, after heading back to the marina and heading home! What a day!!!! I highly re comes to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely worth the 3 hour bus ride and 1 hour boat ride to see amazing views and the beautiful cities of Capri and Anacapri! We had been set on taking the excursion to the blue grotto, but upon the guides recommendation we skipped that and did not regret it. The towns are beautiful and guides were adorable. Definitely highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. Excellent accommodations. Tour guide through Pompeii was very knowledgable, accommodating. Guide to Capri was likewise w
Very good. Excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pompeii was good Sorrento hotel excellent and Capri breathtaking only weather was to bad to see the blue grotto which is out of your control Guides were very helpful and polite great trip except for weather Thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message