• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at the Colosseum is well worth it. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we got a really good understanding about the places we visited. Wear really comfortable walking shoes 'cause by the afternoon tour, your feet will be very tired after 6 hours of walking.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour did at start of week so gave great overview so could explore more in depth ourselves over rest of stay .david and simon very good guides

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great infromative tour with a very Knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Rome! The only thing that would have been nice is a note letting us know that the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were under so much construction. They weren't really the sights that they normally are when they are fully open for viewing!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Very knowledgeable guide, and very entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dave's, our guide, mix of stories, facts and humor brought the colosseum, forum and ruins atop palatine hill to life on an ungodly hot day in Rome.

The afternoon walking tour was less spectacular, but with Trevi fountain and Trinity fountain under renovation our guide had less to work with.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very long tour with the temperature being over 100 degrees!! The guides were very informative and funny..we saw everything and found out so much history that we never knew before...would definitely recommend viator to see everything

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

GG
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By far one of the top highlights of the trip!! I read the book years ago and have seen the movie a few times, but even if you haven't done either, the tour guide was so knowledgeable - we were very impressed and amazed with everything we learned from this tour! One thing to note if you do plan on doing the tour - when the tour guide says you have 15 minutes to explore an area, be back in time! The tour follows a strict schedule in order to fit in all the sights so come back on your own time after the tour if you want to see something again.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour (or really tourS since it was too separate tours in one day). Both of our guides were Ph.Ded archeologists and knew so much as well as being friendly and helpful. You get to see everything that you expect to see and with an expert--nothing better. The only drawback is that there is a lot of walking, which isn't bad, but we did it in July. Rome is incredibly hot and humid and July. So, yes, it was a tough tour, but I'd absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These tours were wonderful and we would highly recommend them. Our morning tour guide, Igor, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about Rome and it's history. We were very fortunate in the afternoon to have a very small tour group with our guide Stefano. We were able to see so many things because our group was so small. Stefano was very entertaining and has us laughing the whole time. There is a great deal of walking and standing on these tours, so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It is helpful if you read the book before hand. The guide was great. He met the group at Piazza de Popolo. From there we went by bus to the next few stops. At the second to last stop we left the bus behind and walked to the last stop. This was a great way to spend our last day in Rome. Oh I can't forget to mention the beverage stop along the way.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Maximo. If you like Dan Brown this tour gives you a lot of background on the poetic license that the author uses in the books. Great if you like the story behind the story. Lots of good information about art , sculpture and saints. Beware that the first Sunday of the month museums are free to the public and we were not allowed to go into one without waiting in the very long cue line. The tour company did take care or this and we were reimbursed for the entry fee as the group did not wait in the line.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message