Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1975 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our favorite part of this package was the afternoon walking tour of Rome. Our tour guide (Emilia) was exceptional, and took extra care to incorporate our two easily bored children into the activities. The chosen stops were great, and her explanations of them were very good. HIGHLY recommend. That morning, we did the Colosseum and Ancient Rome tour. Although our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, personally, we felt like the tour could have been shortened just a bit - or maybe we're just not as interested in the Colosseum and Forum/Pallatin as others are. Still, the tour guide was professional and knowledgeable, and the tour company was as well. Recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amelia was incredible! Her knowledge about Roman history was impressive. My son and I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

David was absolutely amazing! His knowledge of the Vatican and enthusiasm made our tour fantastic.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guides where excellent and had great knowledge which they where able to communicate well.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour with a passionate and amazing guide ! You must book even if you done it before !

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful tour. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Rome. Do this early, gives you a great feel for the city. Our guide was extreme knowledgable and was happy to answer all questions. She also gave us tips on when and how to see other things in the city. We will use Viator again in future

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tours and tour guides! Guides had a wealth of information and fluency in the English language. They were charming young women who engaged with everyone in the group. Booking the tour and all of the information, including contacts, was very smooth. I have recommended the Rome Super Saver to friends.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very good, pacing the tour just right. Great recommendations for places to re-visit with more time and eateries. Great experience!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Annalisa our was fantastic. Note this is not a tour for the aged or unfit - it is a 3 hour walking tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic! There is a lot of walking but well worth it! Luciana was our guide for this tour and she was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and fun. Clearly loved her job and it showed. She had a book with overlays to help us envision how something looked in its heyday. Along with her explanations it was a great visual tool. There was a lot of information to take in but she never made you feel overwhelmed. Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide! We booked all our tours through Viator and would not hesitate to use them again!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Made it amazing!!! Thanks you David!!! Personable, funny and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Definitely requires a lot of walking both the AM and PM tour. Both meeting points were conveniently located off the Metro subway station. Experience will depend on which tour guide your are assigned with. The end of the PM tour ends in what seems like in the middle of no where. Guide will make sure that you find your way to wherever you need to be. Take the 64 bus back to Termini Station.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Informative tour done by a very passionate tour guide.Thank u for an amazing experience.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message