Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laur3n.allender United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Nina who is an Archaeologist - we had a pleasant stroll around Rome, which was a nice reprieve from all the rushing around we'd been doing up to this point. Nina is knowledgeable, warm and a Roman so can provide you with lots of local knowledge as well as historical information. She recommended a gorgeous restaurant to us for dinner after the tour. Gelato was wonderful. Perfect end to our stay in Rome!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Carol United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth getting. Skipped all the queues and got to see all Rome sights xx

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both tours were well worth the money. There is so much to see as a first time visitor to the Colosseum that I wouldn't have known about without the guide. The afternoon tour gave me a sense of the City--too bad the Spanish Steps were under construction :- Be sure to bring sharp elbows if you want to get close to the Trevi fountain--it is mobbed!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

LAURA P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Our guide shatef lots of history!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour! Our guides, Ettore and GG were fabulous! Both were knowledgeable and personable and showed us the best parts of Rome and the Colosseum. You must do this tour!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Brandi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! Very informative and our tour guide Fabrizio was knowledgable and fun. Next time I might do these two tours in two separate days. It was a lot for one day but we definitely saw all the sights of Rome and learned a lot about Roman history.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

c-bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. The guide was excellent and really knew his history and told some interesting stories. The colloseum did not dissapoint nor did the Forum. A great day but do wear comfy shoes and take water. The afternoon took in the Trevi fountain but the highlight was the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These buildings ard sights are amazing. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this service. The ease of use allowed us to travel effortlessly through Rome and see the sights without any hassle. Head of the line privileges at museums and attractions was perfect.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Tour company was professional, had colored flags to find your guide. Very knowledgable. Would recommend this group to anyone traveling to Rome. Lines are very long, it's worth it to have a guide take you through the sites and explain everything to you.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very educational and entertaining

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great guide who told us so much information and made the day incredibly special.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! The guide really knew his stuff. You dont need to have read the book before.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia did a great job! Pleasant, well informed, shared wonderful insights and did a good job of leading our group. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Optyknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This definitely helped organize our trip. Skip the line was really worth it.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mother and I loved this tour. It was very easy to find the meetup location for the tour. I was originally concerned about that so I forced my mother to leave the hotel much earlier then needed. Claudia was our tour guide and she was amazing. What a wealth of information! I would never have thought that our guide would be not only an archaeologist but also have a PhD in Ancient Rome. Holy smokes! I definitely left this tour happy with my choice! I would do it again!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

alexander o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very pleased with our tour. Both guides were interesting, knowledgeable and entertaining. The audio headsets were great.
Be sure to wear comfortable walking shoes or you will regret it as there is a lot of walking.
We learned so much and fell in love with Rome!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Dianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;m am so pleased we took the tour as doing it by yourself unless you know alot about history. You would miss out on so much information. Our tour guide Alexandra.was amazing...she created a mental picture in your mind. Wonderful!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

CHING WEI T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had El Torrido for our morning col. tour I kind of forgot what his name was as our guide and he was amazingly awesome. Absolutely humorous, walked at a speed that was fast enough for most but slow enough for us to take photos at, was well detailed when introducing the col. and the roman forum and palatine hill

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

honasbdmj-7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand. Good tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic and highly recommend. Gave us great insiders information about Rome. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Erik P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was fantastic and we learned a ton.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message