Sprinkled along the Dalmatian coast just off the coast of Dubrovnik, Croatia’s Elafiti Islands offer the perfect retreat from the city, easily reached by taxi boats from the mainland. Whether you want to go exploring or just relax on the beach, here ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1950 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a great choice and thoroughly enjoyed!
Our American born tour guide, but long time resident of Rome, was an absolute delight to spend time with. Her passion and knowledge about Caravaggio as an Artist and why he painted what he painted was contagious. We spent time in two little churches looking at several of his works. She opened our eyes and minds to the idiosyncracies and yet brilliant story that each of these initially bizarre looking paintings told. Not to be phased by the larger than normal number on the tour nor the late afternoon Spring downpour that caught us half way between churches, Barbara soldiered on with fascinating tales of courtesans that frequented the area in bye- gone days as we huddled under umbrellas.The third stop was a really nice cafe where we sampled some excellent Italian wines starting with a Prosecco whilst getting to know each other and discussing aspects of our tour. Brilliant, dont miss it!

Doing what: Caravaggio Art Walking Tour of Rome with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and quite a bit of fun. Our guide Roberto spoke English very well, he was engaging and even dramatic as he switched between describing the book and actual history. Even if you haven't read the book you will have a very good time.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlights of rome. Our guides were both great.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day wiht 2 tours. I packed so many interesting things into my day that I couldn't hvae done on my own in a week with a month's worth of preparation. You appreciate your time so much more when you have such great information. I am not sure of the names of my tour guides but I hope the operators look them up for me because they were both so GREAT!!! Educated with Masters and incredibly welcoming and friendly. This was the best investment I have made in a long time.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately, the Trevi Fountain was closed for renovations during our tour, but the guide was very friendly and able to answer everyone's questions. Great to see all of the sites with somebody who could explain what they were and how they came about.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Two superb guides: Davido for the Coliseum and Damiano for the afternoon walking tour. Both very knowledgeable, provided good information and patiently answered questions. Very glad we took these tours and would recommend them to other travelers.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour gives you a great overview of some of the more interesting sites in Rome. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She walked at a good pace. The gelato we had was delicious and gave us a much needed break from walking throughout the city.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would recommend these 2 tours. The first tour of the Colosseum was fast paced but very informative. Francesca had a little broken English so it was hard to follow what she was saying sometimes. However, she did know a lot about the Roman Forum. Irene was our second guide and she was awesome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful and very passionate tour guide Laura

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There was a ton of information to absorb on the Colosseum tour and Laura made it interesting and fun. A really great tour experience.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was everything we expected and more! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative, they made the experience worth every minute. We are so glad that we booked this tour,we learned things that we never could have known from a book/internet etc and definitely added to our experience of Rome! The guides were friendly and provided "off the beaten path" information knowledge during the walking tour. They were willing to provide recommendations for local eateries/shopping etc to make our experience the best it could be! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frabizio was an excellent guide for the Colosseum and ancient ruins. He was very well informed and answered all my questions confidently.

Tatiana in my afternoon tour was such a pleasant tour guide to listen too. first tour guide all vacation to ask us our names and where we were from. excellent!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with lots and lots of walking! Great intro to Rom's best sights and we got a great orientation to the city, which made the rest of our stay on our own easier to maneuver. The guide was great, unfortunately, can't remember the name, but we had several Viator guides on our trip and they were all great, so you can't go wrong w/any of them, I think.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was so delightful, engaging, and knowledgeable! The three hours went quickly.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great , they had tons of experience. Great way to spend an entire day walking around Rome

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message