Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2007 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide . Her knowledge was astounding her wit and humor delightful . Tour recommend but make sure you are up to steep climbing and wear comfy shoes .

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Manuela did a fabulous job in the morning. The afternoon part was good but probably worth 4 stars.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Francesca and Doriana, our respective guides, were both excellent and showed us so much. They were very enthusiastic, clear and concise, and their breadth of knowledge of their subjects was impressive. We really enjoyed both tours.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour and lots of historical insights. The tour guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and allowed us to appreciate Ancient Rome and Rome generally even more!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a private tour which, while pricey, was worth every penny to me. The guide was extremely knowledgable about art, history, and the classical and religious subjects of the art. He showed me differences in the artists' styles and techniques, and I learned a great deal about Carrivagio whose astounding works are on display at the Borghese. This was a highlight of my four days in Rome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced guide in the morning who made the tour very interesting indeed. Nice un hurried
pace, with lots of time to take photos. The forum tour was amazing, I teach Ancient history but our guide pointed out a few things although I had been to the forum I had never seen . The afternoon tour taught us much about more modern architecture and after taking the tour we began to look up at the buildings a lot more. Again very experienced guide and lots of information we would recommend both tours

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful visit with great, informative guide.
Being well in our seventies, found the three hours very tiring but was impressed with it all.
A great memory.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Both our guides were fantastic; just be prepared to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well informed guide . Pleasant and made it easy to go back and revisit areas we thought especially interesting. Small group an added bonus. Headphones to hear her a great idea. Always pleased with tours run by this company.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, both guides were extremely knowledgeable , so glad we did both tours we would not have discovered half on our own .highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our tour guide Francesca was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She answered all our questions and was patient. I would definitely book with them again in the future. Best experience ever !!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. This tour provides an excellent overview of Rome's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain (currently under restoration), and the Pantheon.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message