Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1916 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good. The guide was a wealth of information, and very entertaining.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour. Maria was a great guide and an amazing wealth of knowledge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Perfect weather when done in October.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both guides were extremely knowledgeable about Rome history and the various places we went. They spoke English, but some were easier to understand than others. Many, many people everywhere, so we were glad to be part of a tour, as the guide knew the best routes around things.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tour guides and so much information! Make sure you take a break/nap in between these 2 tours as it is a lot of walking and information

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant. So much to see and we learnt so much. The information was presented in a clear, well informed way with humour in parts and altogether a wonderful experience. The guide was superb and seemed to really care that we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good English speaking guide with humor in David, knowledgable of Colosseum. Afternoon tour was also good and enough time between both to get from one to the other and have lunch.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our lovely guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and interesting. The walking is a bit tiring so not for everyone but great for me. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nina and Dario gave us a really full day but kept our interest throughout. Lots of walking but worth the effort. Excellent tour as an intro to Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Tour!! it really covers a lot of the main places to visit in Rome, specially for a short time visit! the tour company was very organize and easy to locate the meeting points. The tour guide in the mornig and afternoon were very knowledgeable. It was great value for the money but just be aware that it is a lot of walking all day!! we didn't have a problem with it but for some people it was too much for one day. Thanks!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give a 6 star I would to this tour. Roberto, our guide was so passionate about the Angels and Demons book he kept us enthralled throughout the tour. He was so good I forgot that we were talkng about a Book//movie, I wanted to know more about the history!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, informative, fun a long day well spent.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message