Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1980 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the family's favorite tour. Amelia is a gem and so very informative. We saw so many incredible old and ancient landmarks and heard so many stories. And walked so many miles. Each stop was incredibly interesting.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Made it amazing!!! Thanks you David!!! Personable, funny and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Definitely requires a lot of walking both the AM and PM tour. Both meeting points were conveniently located off the Metro subway station. Experience will depend on which tour guide your are assigned with. The end of the PM tour ends in what seems like in the middle of no where. Guide will make sure that you find your way to wherever you need to be. Take the 64 bus back to Termini Station.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Informative tour done by a very passionate tour guide.Thank u for an amazing experience.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both the guides were excellent. Both were professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like I was part of a living history lesson as I listened to the guides not only describe what we were looking at but they detailed the history of everything as well. I would highly recommend both tours on your first day in Rome in order to understand the city both past and present.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and totally guest-friendly! Loved the tour and would have really loved the hot cocoa if it had not been more than half-full in a plastic glass. Otherwise, very pleased with the coverage of all the highlights.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

FABULOUS!!! I will never use another tour company. Our guide was a PhD candidate. So knowledgable and it was obvious that she loves being a guide. The tour well organized, on-time and informative. You couldn't ask for more.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and Roman hospitality. Roberto is an expert tour guide and he brought the book to life. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David, our guide was great, knowledgeable, and informative. Great Tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fascinating tour - especially the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Our guide was fantastic. She took some time at the beginning of the tour to learn all our names (there were 16 of us and she referred to personal relevant aspects of most of us as we went round). Very impressed at this.This was an extremely entertaining and educational tour. To see the inside of the Colosseum in reality after having only viewed pictures, mainly of the outside I may say, was a real eye opener and to become aware of the role and importance of the Forum was equally thought provoking. Our afternoon tour took in sites such as the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain (under renovation at this time) the Pantheon and Piazza Navona etc. was also very interesting. One recommendation: do the organised tour if you can as it's far superior to walking round with a guide book with its limited detail. Viator have not given us anything less than well informed and knowledgeable guides and we would thoroughly recommend them, Undoubtedly 10/10.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message