Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Circus Maximus (Circo Massimo)

In Ancient Rome, a “circus” was an oblong arena where events like chariot races, games, and other performances were held. As you might guess, the Circus Maximus was - in a word - huge. It was the Roman Empire’s largest stadium, measuring more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10951 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a little trouble finding initial pick up point but was great after that.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! If it's a hot day, bring a bottle of water. Wear comfy walking shoes,too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really had an amazing time with this tour. Our tour guide was just amazing, he gave us such an amazing overview of the roman history that we still keep talking about it to our friends. I feel that you won't appreciate the value, culture, and history of Romans if you see the city without a tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour agency and a very special thank to our tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun way to get an overview of Rome with a excellent guide. anyone could do it

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was worth the money and our guide Marielle was brilliant She was so knowledgable as she was an archaeologist herself. I would recommend it to anyone going to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide was very good only way to see the forum and colosseum with someone who knows what they are talking about. She had actually worked on some of the excavations in Rome and was passionate about what she was doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! It was really amazing being able to go downstairs where they kept the animals and all the way to the top floor where the view is unbelievable. Those floors are closed off to the general public. Our tour guide was also really great and made it so much fun! A must do on your trip to Rome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. The guide was funny and always watching out for us in crowded areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide!! We had a great 4 hours with him through Rome. Great bikes, as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you can bike you have to try this!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the only way to experience the Colosseum from every aspect. The tour guide was knowledgeable and you certainly feel like a VIP with all of the exclusive access included. Perfect tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect tour for your first day in Rome. The segways are fun and easy to ride. This was a great introduction to Rome with the perfect itinerary. The guide Fabricio was great.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was great! We wished we could have booked the tour that took us to the "underfloor", but it was sold out the entire time we were there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience! Our guide was exceptionally well informed and very pleasant. We could not have been more satisfied. It was just a delightful day and one which we will remember always!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message