• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Circus Maximus (Circo Massimo)

In Ancient Rome, a “circus” was an oblong arena where events like chariot races, games, and other performances were held. As you might guess, the Circus Maximus was - in a word - huge. It was the Roman Empire’s largest stadium, measuring more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to get around and see Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Tour guide very knowledgeable ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! Tour was fascinating, our guide Francesca had actually excavated areas of the colosseum herself and was able to show us artifacts. She brought Ancient Rome to life! Well organised, so worth skipping the line price and really enjoyable. A must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Igor was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and even though the weather was very hot, he remained enthusiastic and kept our attention throughout the tour. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome! The guide was great and full of knowledge of the city. Best tour taken yet.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to start our trip to Rome and get an overview of the city. We chose a 48 hour pass, a 24 hour pass would have been sufficient since we only rode the bus once. We got the Roma Pass (which allows access to all subways, busses and some museums) and found that was a more efficient way to get

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off bus was excellent the best way to view Rome and get to your favourite places. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had Elenora, she was very good and informative - it was a punishingly hot day. Everything went very smoothly from booking to meeting up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this segway tour! For what we got to see in 3 hours would have taken all day and then some by foot. Great tour guide and well worth the money. Must of all it was fun too!!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see most of the top sites in Rome in a half-day. The Segway was easy to ride and the guide was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide--a native Roman--was very good. She had studied archeology in university. Though the weather was very hot we enjoyed the history. Would recommend that Viator provide a shadey rest stop (cafe?) for 15 minute break during this 3+ hour tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much fun! We saw views that otherwise would not have seen. Alessandria was our "leader" and she was very knowledgeable and very careful with our safety. Again, I am so happy that we did this tour. At first, I was concerned about whether I could do this but it was simple to operate and so much fun! Make your reservation today.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message