Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Circus Maximus (Circo Massimo)

In Ancient Rome, a “circus” was an oblong arena where events like chariot races, games, and other performances were held. As you might guess, the Circus Maximus was - in a word - huge. It was the Roman Empire’s largest stadium, measuring more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sara was absolutely wonderful. She is well-informed, personable, and informative. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a funny, interesting guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience. Our tour guide Franchesca was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator - never disappointed , another great tour. We have taken other Viator tours before in Iceland , Switzerland and other countries . Always great . This 1/2 day tour - highly recommended. Not too long not too short , just enough detail information about Rome history . Do not hesitate .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Claudia was wonderful. She did a fantastic job of putting it on in perspective. Great tour for individuals or families. Expect to do a lot of walking and bring water.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Marina was very good, knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Matt our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Fabrizio was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So easy to go around colosseum. The guide Mark was really nice and had a good sens of humor.
I really recommend this to other.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible tour that included so much in depth information. Tour guide Susanna and our assigned colosseum archaeologist were fantastic with their engaging facts and approach perfectly putting across their love for their city. Great value for money and would recommend this tour to any history lover.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a bit of a hike but our guide was very good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing experience and learned so much. Our your guide Sev was very knowledgable and friendly. He was very kind and patiently answered all our questions. I highly recommend him. He made all the difference.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alessandro was our tour guide, very informative, very good English and kept our tour interesting. It was a hot day and he took care to keep us safe from the heat. It is evident he likes his work. Would do it again with him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stunning tour. Our guide Patrica, an archeologist, was fantastic, she told us all sorts of extra stories. It really made this a very special tour. Her detailed knowledge aprticularily in the Forum was extraordinary. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Luciana was very knowledgable and professional guide with an entertaining banter with her guests.
The tour was very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really informative with Emmanuelle, she knew her stuff adn we really enjoyed our tour of the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. Do wear comfortable footwear as there's a lot of walking on 3 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Seraphina was an incredible guide. She was very knowledgeable and a very nice individual. She was able to answer all of our questions and interacted with the whole group. The best part about this tour is its exclusivity. We were able to be on the stage, in the underground chambers and the upper tier with only our group. No crowds. On a hot day, that is well worth the price of admission. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Davide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Guide was was very knowledgeable and personable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Daniel was very good. Skipping the lines was fantastic, we could have spent half our time queuing, but instead went straight through for the colosseum and the forum. Would highly recommend wonder tours who hosted the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fabulous! We received an amazing history lesson that made this tour over the top. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message