• USD ($)
  • English

Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Circus Maximus (Circo Massimo)

In Ancient Rome, a “circus” was an oblong arena where events like chariot races, games, and other performances were held. As you might guess, the Circus Maximus was - in a word - huge. It was the Roman Empire’s largest stadium, measuring more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Igor was amazing, so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his subject. Bypassing the queues and all the additional information available make this tour a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely AMAZING! We were able to see portions of the Colosseum that are generally off limits to the general public. Our tour guide, (I believe his name was Maurizio) was WONDERFUL! He really made Ancient Rome come alive in the way he shared information. I would go back and do this tour again, especially with him.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting. Good guide, a lot of information to take in with so much history but would be a real shame to visit without receiving the history from a knowledgeable person.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was really awesome, and the exclusivity was better than expected. Our group got to access private areas with limited access and were the only group allowed to enter at a given time. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we started with the 3 day Hop On Hop Off excursion which proved to be a wise choice. It put everything into perspective and gave us the real lay of the land. The service was efficient and a real value for money. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome for the first time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WOW amazing tour with exceptional guide that was so knowledgeable

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was awesome. The tour was amazing and everything I expected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a brilliant tour guide. She was entertaining, interesting and friendly. My children (2 boys) and I really had a great tour. Thank you so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to see Rome and the quickest way possible. Segway experience was amazing so easy and fun

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was excellent, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It took us ages to find the stop points to get onto the bus at the colosseum, we couldn't find any sightseeing Roma employees until about ten minutes before the bus we eventually got on turned up.
Once on the bus was great and the auditory guide was fine to (English). The bus took us to all of the points of interest which was great.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous!!! The highlight of our tr

Doing what: Rome Vespa Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see all the main tourist attractions within Rome. The hop on-hop off bus was a great way to do so and the informational audio sound was very helpful that was included. Whether you are in Rome for a few days or a month, its highly recommended by me and easy to locate.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message