Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Circus Maximus (Circo Massimo)

In Ancient Rome, a “circus” was an oblong arena where events like chariot races, games, and other performances were held. As you might guess, the Circus Maximus was - in a word - huge. It was the Roman Empire’s largest stadium, measuring more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: Rome Sightseeing by Vintage Fiat 500

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see Rome without wasting a lot of time. Really fun tour, not to be missed.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, Sarah our guide was both entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just one day in Rome and I got to see all the important bits.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience to explore Rome specifically with open top bus not the shaded one. My ticket was valid for 24 hours so I tried the open top and the shaded as well.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good value for the money! It shows you everything you want to see and more! It's easy to get on and off at each attraction!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every cent, a perfect afternoon with the best tour guide Fabrizio...just excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! We were a bit scared at first but were relaxed completely after our demonstration, expertly done by our tour guide "Raf". The Segway was great, so much fun and easy to ride. So precise steering and we covered a big area which would have taken ages to walk. Even passing through the crowds at the Colleseum was easy. Always assured by a friendly word and wave by our guide. A regular and funny comment at each stop off point of "we're all alive" always got a "phew, made it" response. We recommend you do this tour at the beginning of your hop as it is a almost complete tour or Rome and gives you good insight into where you want to visit in more detail. The price at first seems expensive but it is well worth it. Will definitely do it again. Thanks Raf and Viator.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tour that we took in Rome during our 4 day stay in the City. We saw so much more of the City in the 4 hours we were on the bikes than we would have seen walking around. Our guide Roberto was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He took us to see sights that we would not have considered or were not aware of. We have recommended this tour to everyone we met on our vacation in Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the perfect tour for the ruins of Rome. Our tour guide, David, was so knowledgable and hilarious!! He set a perfect pace for walking. He had great stories and any questions, he knew the answer! Rome is so beautiful, what a great tour to see it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Skip the line is the best way to go! Absolutely no line to get in. Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable and funny.

We had a great time!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Very informative guide with a good sense of humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was fun and educational. Our guide Tiberius was EXCELLENT!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message