Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of the Four Rivers

Rome is full of fountains, but some are more famous than others. The Fountain of the Four Rivers in Piazza Navona is one of the fountains that, thanks to popular culture and a colorful legend about rival artists, is on many tourist must-see lists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, starting at the base of the Spanish steps currently under construction and making our way over to the Piazza Navona, thru the Trevi Fountain and other sites on the way. Our guide was terrific. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes, as it's a bit a of walking. The highlight was the Pantheon, which even though we'd seen before, we didn't appreciate the history and the superb architectural elements e.g. the dome ceiling that make it inexplicable how ancients were able to build it. We also couldn't get over the how, by design, the internal air circulation within the Pantheon prevents most rain from hitting the floor through the open hole in the top of the dome. Amazing!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great one, with Salvatore Sal as our guide. He was good-natured, calm at all times, and like all City Wonders' guides, he was knowledgeable, answering any and all questions. We really saw a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Teresa was great, very knowledgable and passionate. Being able to skip the line is helpful as well. The tour uses headphones so you can hear the guide at all times. 3 hours is just the right amount of time. A must if in Rome for a short time

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

R W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice walking tour through interesting sights

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

infante.alyssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Sara was absolutely amazing and very informative. I had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend booking this tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Elizabetha was great. The tour was interesting and a good way to cover some of the main attractions in the city either as an introduction, or when time is short.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

FANTASTIC!!! Alice was our tour guide and she was excellent. Italian born and bred, her English was perfect but she had a fantastic Italian accent! Really, really knew her stuff. Delightful, interesting, good sense of humor..... great way to get introduced to the city we did the tour only a few hours after we arrived. No wasted time .... organized and efficient.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Charlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and had pleasant personality--very positive. Enjoyed the tour much.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour, but missed the opening of the Trevi Fountain by just days! I had my coins all ready to throw.

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Sonia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely wonderful Roman guide, Valentina! A real treat!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour with a highly knowledgable guide and the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was nice to get a feel for Rome and see those important sights such as the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Great guide!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Took this tour on our first afternoon in Rome it was a great introduction to the city. Our tour guide Sarah was wonderful she was so passionate about her city of Rome, and it came across in her work. Loved it!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Tammy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an awesome time! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Virginia, our tour guide is a native to Rome and was very knowledgable about the city. She provided personal, historical and political stories throughout the tour, which made the tour very enjoyable on a very hot day.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Murielle Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

did this tour with Francesca - she was an amazing tour guide - funny, informative and gave great tips to all of us ! Highly recommend this tour - best way to discover some of Rome's highlights and you get to eat gelato at the end of it ! Loved all my viator's tours.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

kenheinco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

FANTASTIC!! The absolute BEST tour guide she was on time, knowledgeable, kept us on track and on time couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Luke P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Julia was very knowledgeable, great tour and even got an ice cream!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Interesting and very welcoming selection of central Rome. Perfect introduction to the city!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Alison B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour! Great guide, very informative and guides that know their history. Brought Rome to life.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide was sweet and answered every question our group came up with - she obviously loves her job! When I came up to the Pantheon from around a corner, I almost cried - it was amazing! Such a tremendous city - and our tour guide only made it that much more enjoyable!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mervyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous walking tour, great guide, saw lots that we wouldn't have been able to see, great walking route starting from the Spanish Steps. Very informative and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so bad with names and the name of the tour guide for this excapes me but she was excellent. Very knowledgeable and kept us moving at steady livable pace we thank her for caring attitude and thank you for having such wonderful tour guides.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message