Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of the Four Rivers

Rome is full of fountains, but some are more famous than others. The Fountain of the Four Rivers in Piazza Navona is one of the fountains that, thanks to popular culture and a colorful legend about rival artists, is on many tourist must-see lists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous walking tour, great guide, saw lots that we wouldn't have been able to see, great walking route starting from the Spanish Steps. Very informative and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so bad with names and the name of the tour guide for this excapes me but she was excellent. Very knowledgeable and kept us moving at steady livable pace we thank her for caring attitude and thank you for having such wonderful tour guides.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I did this tour last week, and thought it was fabulous. Very well organised, and the tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, full of facts, and could answer all questions. We did this on our first day, and it really helped us get to know the city center quickly.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Bobbie
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was perfect. We flew in from the U.S. Sat morning, and had arranged to go on the 3:30 pm Englsih tour to get us started. Our guides' English was great and she gave us just the right amount of historical facts at each of our stops. We would highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dorianna was a great guide. Good sense of humor and knowledgeable. Tour was a good pace and we got to see several sights in one afternoon. Was a great way to get your bearings on the first day in Rome.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great guide who enjoyed what she was doing. She listened to us and because of our interests she took us to some places that were not on the standard tour. For example in the church of Santa Maria of the Well, she realized that we were Catholic and took us to the back of the church were there was a very special Nativity Scene.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately we could not see the Trevi Fountain in all it's splendor due to restoration. However, our guide was really good as he even took us to additional places that were not included in the tour providing us with much more insights of Rome.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Linda did a great job! The tour was informative and entertaining. The pace was perfect for the whole group. Her knowledge of the area's history was extensive. She also had wonderful recommendations for places to eat and see after the tour as wellz

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and a good walk....the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very good, pacing the tour just right. Great recommendations for places to re-visit with more time and eateries. Great experience!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Made it amazing!!! Thanks you David!!! Personable, funny and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour gives you a great overview of some of the more interesting sites in Rome. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She walked at a good pace. The gelato we had was delicious and gave us a much needed break from walking throughout the city.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to be as helpful as possible.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mari- Stella was a really good guide. She made the tour interesting and fun. Highly recommend her and the tour. Well done Mari-Stella

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a good way to get to these attractions if you have/have not been to Rome. Once again the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super knowledgeable tour guide. Very efficient and helpful booking process through viator.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In order to fully understand sites of Rome , I feel this is a tour you must take. I was great and the guide added his own knowledge the city.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour in Rome. Our guide Francesca is an archeologist and her knowledge of the sites made our tour fun and extremely interesting. This is a great way to see Rome and bring history to life.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Lots of great information. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What did we not do on this tour? Of course we had a spectacular tour guide who took us to all the sights, but more importantly she had a wonderful personality. She was making jokes throughout the tour and really made the city come alive. Every building had a story and she did not shy away from any topic. She was critical of the her own governement when we passed in front of a governemnt building too. She had so much passion and intellect about Rome and we felt that we got such an amazing tour of Rome. We also went on the Colloseum tour the following day which was also spectacular.
In summary- excellent and a must see... The city of Rome needs a guide to better explain it to you and this was perfect

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the combined morning/afternoon tours of Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill in the morning, and Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the afternoon. It's a long day, so be sure you are up for it. With limited time in Rome, this was a wonderful day where we saw and experienced as much of Rome as possible in one day (we did the Vatican Tour the day before). Both our guides were excellent.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message